Sunkissed Resort

3 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 4,120
Choose Dates

Sunkissed Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 175 reviews)

91.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Sunkissed Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2011

5

The hotel was good. It was near the beach. Food & service was too good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VEDANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2010

4

i enjoyed my stay... was a great holiday.. thanx travelguru...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2010

4

We had stayed with this hotel earlier and as per our experience initially, we expected the same service. However, we were in for a little shock. We had booked for a standard room. The room that we were provided was a shabby one. The walls were leaking and the paints were coming off. Also, the area outside the room was dirty. We requested for another room and were promptly shifted to a much better and spacious room. The lighting and decor of the room were good. The facilities provided were also of good standard. We had opted for the breakfast(complimentary). For the first 2 days of our stay, the breakfast was of very standard quality with not much variety. Turned out that a big school/college group was staying and it was not possible to arrange enough food for them. For the last day of our stay and when the group had departed, the breakfast organised was good. The staff is very courteous, helpful and friendly. The recreation room is big. The swimming pool is new and bigger than most of the other hotels in Goa. The campus is well maintained and clean. Overall, it was a plesant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHEW KUMAR from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2010

4

was a good stay for 3 days. and I got good discount as i booked through travelguru

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2010

4

The location of hotel is a great positive considering proximity to beaches and buzzing street for fashion and food. Hotel did accommodate my request for balcony and type of view and it�s really appreciative of them to do the same. Above all great time spent as holiday.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2010

3

The Location of the Hotel is ideally located and very near to Calangute Beach One of the famous beach in north Goa. This is value for money Hotel. The food at the restaurant is good.However the room service / facility are not up to the mark. Housekeeping is not that good. This is one of the good budgeted hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHEKHAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

4

for the 3 nights that we stayed we got a great deal through travel guru.the hotel was great, rooms clean and staff very helpful.The service and quality of food served at the hotel, however needs to be looked at again as we found it very disappointing.The staff at the reception could also do with a bit more training especially with their check in proceedures.the housekeeping staff was fabulous.we understand it better as both my wife and me are hoteliers. overall the hotel was great and staff very polite.we will definately be back in goa and at sunkissed resort.a bg thank you to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUSHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

5

NICE AND WONDERFULL HOTEL AND IN A NICE LOCATION SURROUNDED WTH TREES ND ALL THNK U A LOT

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JERIN from PALAKKAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

5

Staying in this hotel was a good experiance overall. The Food was good. Parking space for was not always available. they offered very nice service. Standard rooms are not spacious enough. Pool was neat with nice ambience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. SUBHASH from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2010

5

The staff at the front desk were very helpful and courteous. Inspite of reaching late in the evening, the restaurant ensured that we all (15) did not go hungry. The menu provided enough of variety and was reasonably priced. The breakfast spread was good. The rooms were comfortable, adequate and clean but the electric switches and the TV set were not conveniently located. Room service and house keeping were prompt. Cleanliness at the Resort was excellent and not obtrusive. The swimming pool was clean and well maintained. Parking was just outside the resort, so no noise. Very close to the Calangute beach. (10 min. walking ) and the market.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2010

4

Well hotel is outstanding.Everything is just perfect. There are few drawbacks like customers have to pay for the taxi if it comes from hotel. Also breakfast the food seems to be designed mostly for foreigners and quite away from Indian taste. Also room service is slow. once ordered u have to wait for 30 mins. Apart from that ambiance is amazing.Its very clean and rooms are superb..Only few things that i feel they should improve on.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2010

3

The stay in Hotel is good even though the metal bedding is not comfortable enough. The location of the hotel is very near to Calangute beach and market, one more plus point. The breakfast is repetitive, not enough of options. Still recommended to others as the hotel is very clean, staff is very cooperative and service is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. & MRS. from BHAVNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2010

4

This hotel is situated right next to beach and with the right price. It was a fantastic experience in this hotel. we enjoyed the guidance provided by some of the team members especially Mr. Bilal, who I personally thank for his efforts and efficiency. I would definitely recommend anyone to go to Sunkissed Resorts.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HITESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2010

4

The hotel is very close to the beach and is in the heart of the market area. The food quality is good but we had only one bad experience, although we had confirmed booking hotel manager offered different hotel for the first day of stay. He offered free two wheeler for the day as compensation so we accepted it. Otherwise we liked the stay and would like to stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAGAN from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2010

5

The hotel is just perfect for holidays with family. Excellent location, well maintained swimming pool, lush greenery and above all courteous staff. We booked for Deluxe Room but were accommodated in upgraded Executive room. The complimentary breakfast had so much variety that you do not have to worry about lunch. For holiday travelers, I must mention that it is not a small hotel with cozy rooms and bathtub size swimming pool and with bread-butter complimentary breakfast option. Its is a real resort where 80% of the customers are foreigners. I had booked this resort after reading a lot of reviews, in which most of them were average. After visiting this hotel, I feel that actual travelers do not bother about writing reviews.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARVEEN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Service issue. Room amenities was not good. Locations is ideal. No proper restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAVAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRAJ from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

Good hotel, nice room with good service, good food, overall very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

F from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HINAMSHU from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

Everything was nice & on time. No negative comments.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAUTAM SINGH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

Good experience. Staff was not courteous abut check out and were very rigid. Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ULHAS from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

stay was really good ... was worth staying .. liked everything abt the hotel ... enjoyed ..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAYENDER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

Everything was good abt the hotel ... no complaints ...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABIJAY from AGARTALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

swiming pool is not good room service is not good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.SAURABH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

2

Not a good service,Not a good food at all. Rooms was good,housekeeping was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

Overall good hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHMITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The hotel should take care about the fooding options, rest all was fine Ateek Sayed

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

I stayed with family. Hotel is 1/2 hrs drive from thivim railways station. Hotel staff is co operative & very professional.I will recomend this hotel to my family & friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

I have stayed in this hotel with my family. It was a really excellent & beautiful experience. Hotel staff is very courteous & co operative. Hotel is 5 to 10 min walking distance from Calangute Beach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGJEET SINGH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

The hotel is 35 Km from the airport, near there is one Calangute Beach which is very good, The Staff are very good and co-operative in future I can recommend the hotel to my family or friends because of there service

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

It was good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BRAJESH from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

3

More amenities should be required in the bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

5

The hotel location , view and cleanliness was really good.It was on the main Calanghute beach , just .5 kms from the beach.We liked the quality of the room, room was spacious and most of it that Toilet was really big and totally clean.Breakfast was also very good, everyday there used to 4-5 varities in breakfast buffet.Only problem was room service, we even used to call for drinking water in the room they used to take atleast 30-40 minutes.So one has to make 2-3 calls in between.But in totality I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHD ASAD from FARRUKHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

My stay at the hotel was very nice with clean and good rooms and the service was very nice. I liked the food provided and the breakfast especially was very nice. Would surely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARINDAM from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

5

The stay was overall a good experience. It is a lovely resort, the pool, garden and the overall ambience were very nice.The only thing I like to mention that since we had booked this resort quite long back I have requested for giving a front view room at least 1 month before travelling though we got a backyard room after reaching the hotel and they were not able to change it.Hopefully when we travel next time we wil have a room of our choice.Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RISHAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

5

very nice stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH NATH from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

4

LOCATION: The resort hotel is in a very convenient location, less than 500 metres from the famous Calangute Beach. The other beaches like the Baga Beach and the Anjuna Beach are also close, and ample and cheap bus services are available just a 100 metres from the resort hotel. The hotel is situated a little deep from the main road, which is a blessing in disguise, as it avoides all traffic disturbances. PARKING FACILITIES: The Hotel does not have much parking space, and the outside vehicles are not permitted to be parked inside the hotel gate.There is sufficient parking space available outside the Resort Hotel gate, but it is mostly utilized by the taxi cabs.As more than 80 % occupancy in the hotel was of the foreigners (tourists),lack of parking was not felt. THE FRONT DESK/RECEPTION: The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Our back side room was changed on request, and our return air tickets and web check in boarding passes were printed and delivered just on the asking. Our South Goa sightseeing and the boat cruise was also arranged on asking. THE ROOM: There are more than a hundred rooms and apartments in eight separate blocks,in two rows, comprising four floors. The rooms facing the swimming pool side are good. The rooms at the back in all the eight blocks do not offer any view what-so-ever.We were first allotted a back side room, which was changed to a front side room on request, the next day. The room was neat and quite comfortable for the price we paid for it. The room was provided with a Tea Coffee Maker, but there was no supply of tea, coffee, milk (whitener) and sugar sachets, and as such, it proved to be useless. There was no supply of shaving razor/cream, tooth paste /tooth brushes etc. in the attached toilet. FOOD AND ROOM SERVICE: The breakfast was complimentary, and it was very rich and with great variety and choice. The number of items in the breakfast were as good as a five star hotel.With such a rich and heavy breakfast, one could easily skip lunch. We did not take any other meal at the hotel as the restaurant kitchen was common for the vegetarian and the non-vegetarian and sea food. The Room Service was good. OVERALL: A nice and clean Swimming Pool, Gym, Table Tennis Room, Conference Hall etc. are available in side the Resort Hotel for all guests, free of charge. On the whole, the hotel is a value for money option for the budget traveller and offers good hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AYUSHMEDH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

4

The sunkissed resort is excellent value for money very conveniently located at a couple of hundred metres from the Calangute Beach as well as the Calangute Bus stop. You can take a local bus from Panjim / Mapusa to calangute and just walk down to the Resort. The rooms are actually designed as service apartments with separate living room and bedroom , extremely well done , neat and clean and you walk out to a decent swimming pool. The resort also provides a basic gym , TT tables full with racquets and balls :) , a fuzzball table , a spa , jacuzzi et all. Breakfast was also pretty good inclusive in the room rates, didnt try out any meals in the resort .. dont think you would want to do that being in calangute and a few minutes walk to Baga. All in all an excellent place for the cost.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHETASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

3

value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJEET from Neemuch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

My stay was wonderfull and I liked the rooms as they were clean and spacious and the service was upto the mark. Food was not great.I would surely recommend this hotel as its the best hotel in calangute.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M JUNED from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

4

My experience at Goa with Sunkissed was very good and a memorable one.As Goa is well-known for beaches most of the beaches are very close to the hotel especially Calagute is closest, but far from railway station & sirport.Hotel has upgraded Me to Suite with a good view even after I booked Deluxe room.Staff were very friendly and well behaved and provided delicious breakfast.I would recommend this property to all specific to family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JK from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

4

the resort was very neat and clean,service was excellent,it was the value for the money spent. breakfast was ok but the scope of improvment is there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BRAHMAIAH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2010

4

No South Indian Dishes

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAN KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

4

Me and my family has enjoyed the stay in Sunkissed Resort. The room are good, big and spaciuos Even the staff was very cooperative.Good food is available at the hotel and value for money.Location wise very just excellent as it is walking distance from clangute beach.I will definately suggest this hotel to all my family members.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is near the market place,2 things i like is pool area & recreation facilities in the hotel,the hotel must improve food option.Its a family hotel & would recommend to friends. Calangute Beach is very near to the hotel.Overall i would rate 4/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAPLI from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. DINESH from Kutch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

3

Stay was nice, basic amenities in the room was not provided. Room service was very slow i had to call up 10 times for water.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRINCE from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is far away like 45 Km from the Airport, The location is very good, but the hotel is not so good, the staff are also not do good, If I want to clean my room then I have to call them again and again, I don�t think so that I can recommend the hotel to my family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAYDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is far away from the Airport, also in and around there are very beautiful beaches, The staff are very good and also very co-operative defiantly recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYDEEP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is 40 Km from the Airport, near there are very good Beaches are there, the staff are very co-operative, In my future I defiantly recommend the property to my friends and also my family,also I can say the service is very good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

5

It was an excellent stay with lovely rooms. The service provided was awesome and we did like the food we had specially the breakfast. The rooms were spacious and clean and I would again love to go to the same hotel. Would definately recommend people as TravelGuru suggested me the best hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHREY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS. ASHA from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

2

The guest is very angry about this hotel is unacceptable for every thing that people have not understand english proprily food quality was very poor

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

I have now stayed here First time but defiantly I have visited second time to this because the place has a beautiful well maintained garden, providing a home for many beautiful trees and birds. the rooms are clean and the ac rooms interer are good. The pool provides a welcome break and the sun bed a perfect place to laze. It truly feels like you are in the middle of nowhere! Convenient easy access to shops, food and bars. Would defiantly be back as soon as possible at Sunkissed Resort I recommend this hotel for Young singles, An amazing honeymoon, A romantic getaway, Girlfriend getaway, Older travelers, Families with young children, Tourists I selected this hotel as a top choice for near Beach / Sun

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMMESH D from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

Hotel was under construction, I will book this hotel only if i dont have any other option.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

Fantastic hotel with very nice, spacious and clean rooms and wonderfull service was provided with good hotel staff. I would surely recommend this hotel to others and myself would love to go to this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

2

It was a pretty good stay as the rooms were ok and the service also fairly good. The food was nice and I liked it and the cleanliness of the rooms were ok. I would recommend this hotel to people as its a decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

LIMJI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

Food was not not up to the mark. Breakfast was nice but dinner option was repeated everyday. Hotel quality,location and staff was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The hotel needs to improve the service, teh location is good and the rooms are good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

Our over all stay was comfortable.We were not satisfied with the house keeping as we thought tea /coffe maker will be available but it was not there and we have to remind them sevral times arrange the same. The Dining hall was under construction. The location was very convinient as it is walking distance from the beach and shopping area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAJOR PRAKHAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

5

The hotel rooms and services are very good,In and around there are very good senario like Kalangat beach,or Kalangat Market.the staff are also very good,I dcfinatly recomend the hotel to my family and my friends and also good for bussiness trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAJ GAGANDEEP from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

sunkissed resort is ideally located next to calangute beach. the hotel staff is couteous and they took good care of us during our goa soujurn.we were promptly served the welcome drink and also the cashew bowl on arrival.he hotel was responsive enough to change our room as we wanted a pool facing room.the hotel has an outdoor pool side restaurant and the food was good. the best part is vicinity to calangute beach. overall an enjoyable experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUNIL M from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

was far from bustop and railway station ...staff service was good ...evrything is near from hotel for eg:.g Market Place, Scenic Beauty, Shopping Area..yes i will recommend the hotel to family and Business Travellers............

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GUNJAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

4

The hotels is good for people who are traveling with their family. Room are quite spacious and neatly maintained. This has a big and maintained swimming pool which is good for swim lovers. Room service is good and has a neat restaurant but food is expensive. On the whole a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANNASANDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

3

Charger facility should be there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

4

The hotel is situated just at a walkable distance from Calangute beach, the largest beach of Goa. Beach has already lost its charm ( going worse with every passing year). Anyway this review is not for the beach, its about the hotel, the sunkissed resort. The hotel was really nice ( I think it is newly constructed). You can enjoy a lot of things in the hotel itself like indoor games ( TT, carom), swimming pool ( which is really clean). After dinner, if you will really love some walk in the hotel premise. Breakfast was included in my package, I can assure you that, it is really worth including breakfast in your package. I was little bit uncomfortable about including the breakfast, as my past experience was horrable with other hotels. You have lot of options for food near the hotel, like you can get pure veg restaurent also. In the evening you can walk upto the beach to enjoy the sunset. Overall, its a nice place to have fun...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

4

The hotel is in good proximity to the beach, so thats a big plus. Its surrounded by nice restaurants and eateries. The hotel was flushed with foreign tourists and the staff was cooperative although I must mention that there is a long list of rules and regulations put up for the use of the swimming pool, many were not following the same. The spread of the breakfast which was included in the room tariff was quite good and offered a nice variety of food. The in house restaurant was also offering great food and was fairly priced. The room tariff was also reasonable and overall the hotel is great for budget travelers

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

I stayed int this hotel but i found that the services not quick . They have good food , nice restaurant also the hotel is near to shopping area and walking distance from calangute beach . This hotel is recomeded for family visits and bussiness visits too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THOMAS from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

4

the hotel is very nice,and located very near to the beach.our room was permotted to the appartment type.but the food quality is not up to the mark.food service is also very bad.but overall hotel is very nice

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

4

This is my second time to Goa, Last time we stayed in a resort near Baga, Reaching was quite difficult as our cabbie was not sure of the Place. Sunkissed Resort is more familiar for all Cab drivers in Railway station, It is easy to reach the venue. I would recommend this hotel to all "The Gang of Bachelors" like me as Room was near personal and clean, the Room Service are very prompt out. The location was awesome, in private and calm to just some 300 meters from Famous happening Calangute Beach and Junction. Bike/Car hire is in front of the Hotel. Hire person "Baba" helps out. Restaurants/Discos/ Wines are available throughout the path to hotel. Complimentary Breakfast provided by the Hotel was good and worth the money. We are delighted on the location and Amenities and Energy of the Place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SEEMA from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

5

THANX FOR EXCELLENT SERVICE.WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FRIENDS AND RELATIVES.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKHILESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

3

it was nice hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVNEET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

4

A 4.5/5 can be given easily for sunkissed resort.Near to calangute beach 400m near to market 50 meters.Room quality is excellent.a few negative aspects are though.take too much time to checkin(even when i am having an infant) and had to wait around 45 min for the room to be cleaned up,but after that a completly different story.a pleasant stay room was cleaned to perfection(even baby utensils was washed by house keeping one day).Nice swimming pool.A highly recommended place for family vacations.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

4

Access: Hotel was easily located and very near to the main market and also just 1/2 KM from the Calingute beach. . Parking: The Hotel has covered and opened parking space. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location in the city and have good atmosphere..Lots of greenery around the Hotel and good space for walking .Main city market is just 2 minutes from the hotel. Swimming Pool was very neat and well maintained. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked a 2 AC Deluxe double room of special promotion price, with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel at 3.30 pm, the room was ready, including the extra bed. The Room: The rooms are big and very neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. Food & Room Service: Food was very nice we ordered non veg curry and fishes, Service was fast. Chilled Water bottles were readily available in the fridge. Morning breakfast was really good and has lots of variety .We really enjoyed our breakfast. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is fantastic option for the budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NELSON from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

4

This hotel is perfect for the vacationer in Goa. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I ordered room service and the food was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASHIS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2009

3

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However a lot needs to be done to make this place desirable. The bed sheets were stained and despite bringing in a new set it had stain marks. They were also a little stingy on crockery and basic toiletries. We were also not given any option of a room to choose from.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2009

5

Hotel was very good near to calangute beach, swimming pool and garden was supereb, Break fast was delicious, I would recommend this hotel to all the travellers to goa,

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MIHIR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2009

4

Location of the hotel is good and its nearby to Calangute beach. Hotel has a good swimming pool and a garden. Service is average. View from the balcony of the rooms is very good once which has the pool view.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRENDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2009

4

We were three family stayed at sunkissed for 3 nights . The location of resort is excellenet. We reach there at around 3 PM . The welcome at reception was good . Rooms were good and clean , though one room was cleaned after we reach there. Swimming pool was good and we have enjoyed swimming there 3-4 times during out stay. Restaurant was not that much attractive . No much option of bears were there , only kingfisher can. and it was costly too , though the quality of food was good. Breakfast was complementary and good. So overall It was a nice experience there

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOYMALYA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2009

5

everything was too good in this hotel...sun kissed was an excellent experience..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.VIKAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2009

3

First of all, we were very disappoointed with the kind of rrom which was given to us. it was at corner , suffocated and damp with forrible view from balcony. our mood went for toss . we requested them to provide us with a room with eithre pool or garden view ( on front side) but the sais no room is available. inpite of the fact that we have booked the rrom 20 days in advance. they could have given us the decent room There was no doulbe bed in room but they have joined 2 single beds to make it doulbe which was very uncomfortable to sleep on. bed sheets were very dirty with blood stains on them. Breakfast was just average. No doubt the place was peaceful but since the condition of room was bad we could not enjoy . inspite of paying higher charges we were not satified . even for tea bill also they goofed up and we have not pay extra charges . Although the resort is in market with good food joints to eat aroun but it was almost 15 minutes walk from calangute beach & 20 min form baga beach. we will not recommend this resort to anyone . please just donot go by the picutures & facilities shown on their site. this resort strictly not recommended if you want a comfortable stay

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2009

5

The Resort location is perfect as it is close to beach and also in the market area. It is very beautiful with lot of green area and very good swimming pool. The room was clean and decorated nicely.The room service was good and quality of food was excellent. The staff is nice and polite. I will recommend this hotel for stay in Calangute and will definitely opt for this hotel next time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINEET from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2009

4

Overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPUL from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2009

4

Good value for money for a beach town.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINOD from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2009

3

This hotel is a good option for the budget traveller.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2009

3

I had booked a Deluxe room while I was given a standard room. Room given to me was 712 which can be confirmed as being a "Standard" one. My room instead of containing a Double bed contained two single cots with a gap between them. Over all my experience was below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIDINGERE from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2009

5

Really nice hotel, will recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2009

3

The rooms were spacious but no maintenance. Lots of cockroaches and ants.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SIDDHESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2009

5

The hotel was very good neat and clean. The atmosphere was also too good hardly 5 minutes walking from Calungute beach and the room service was also very kind, they used o clean my room twice a day and if ask for the 3rd time they never refuse. Food was delicious and bathroom tub was very romantic for me. Had fun....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2009

5

I had initially made a booking for two days after reading mixed reviews, but within five minutes of entering the hotel, I had decided to extend my stay by another 3 days. Contrary to some other reviews, the room was very good value for money. The buffet breakfast had multiple options including North/South Indian as well as continental fare. The hotel has a decent swimming pool. The location is close to the beach. Although it is more than the advertised 400m, it is still not very far (probably 750m). Housekeeping is good. I don't understand their fetish for arranging the towels in weird shapes on the bed though. The staff is courteous. Overall impression : I was pleasantly surprised with the experience and found it to be great value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2009

3

This was our second visit to Goa and we decided to stay again in SunKissed as our last experience was good. But this time it was not the same, may be due to bad timing we chose :(. Now lets talk about hotel. Only except last day of our visit it rained all through the days. So, we spent most of the time in hotel. Hotel is going under renovation for peak season starting from Nov. So no swimming pool and restaurant. There were temporary arrangements for these, but they were just like fillers. First we where given rooms on Ground Floor. In these rooms you can see paint flakes coming out of wall and room had smell of dampness due to heavy rain. Even in evening water came inside our room through balcony. So, this was worst room I have ever seen in a hotel. Then on insisting hotel management changed our rooms to some decent rooms [first floor]. It was trouble free for rest of our stay. So, I advise you, if you are going before November, please do not go to SunKissed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

4

Well I feel that I have paid more and get less. The room was not very good and some renovation patches where remain on the ceiling and walls. After checking with hotel and other staffs I found that the price I paid was little higher then average. I paid like 2k/night but that room's actual cost can not be more then 900 to 1300. Since it was convenient to book the ticket here so I did. Dining options was good and food was better then expected. Staffs where good and helpful. over all i feel it was good trip except excess payment. vikas

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2009

4

Access: We took a train till Vasco and from there the hotel is around 45 KM. It took us around 1 hour to reach the hotel and the taxi guy charged Rs.500 which is reasonable. The hotel is near to the main market area of Calangute and it is easily accessible and well known in that area. You can ask any one in the market area to locate the hotel. Location: The hotel is very near to Calangute beach (5 mins walk) and very near to Calangute market. Baga beach is around 5 KM from the hotel (by road) and actually you can take a walk from Calagute beach on the shore to reach Baga beach. It is very nice and you can enjoy a nice walk on the beach side. There are multiple options available for transportation including public transport, private taxi's, rent a taxi or bike and ride your self. Depending on your option you can choose any one and all the options are variable just out side of the hotel. Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked two AC double rooms and when we reached the hotel at 7.00 AM, the rooms were ready. We got opposite rooms on the same floor. The staff were good and they were at our service when ever we called them. The Room: Rooms were spacious with basic furniture like a sofa set, study table, double cot, wooden almarih, fridge, AC and T.V. Bed sheets and bath towels were clean and the bath room is big and clean. Though they mentioned that we get hot water all the day, we could not get as they have a solar heating system and you can not get hot water at night or when it rains. Food: We had breakfast included in our package and it was very good. They had 2 varieties changing everyday (like puri, alu paratas, gobhi paraths, upma etc) and 3 fixed (like corn flakes, bread toast with butter and jam, omlette, milk etc), tea and coffee. You start your day with a nice breakfast and enjoy your trips. We haven't ordered any thing for lunch or dinner from the hotel as we tried different restaurants around the city. Other amenities: The swimming pool as under construction and we could not use it and also the restaurant is under renovation. They had a small area for TT table and gym. Overall: The hotel is a good option for the travelers and for long stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANYAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2009

3

The resort is very close to Calangute beach and in the main hub of where the action is. Location was perfect since we were tourists. We reach very late night and the guy was waiting for us which was positive :) The room was good ,so was the service. Extra towels were available. Hot water was available all the time which was a plus. However the swimming pool was under repair work and inaccessible and the next door resort pool was thrown open to us - which was quite a let down. the pool was bad. Coming to breakfast was just the usual. I couldn't except something fancy but they were not able to manage the last minute "Indian" tourist rush at closing time at the breakfast place. Says a lot about their preparation - food was below average. There was a spa which I didn't try in the hotel. I preferred options outside. Overall the experience is decent - it was value for money and when one is in Goa, one is hardly in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHAY from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2009

5

We arrived at Goa from Delhi, I felt that the hotel is at the other end of the city, almost 45 KM from the city entrance. We passed the fort, and the sea itself, before finally landing up at the hotel. But the good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to the Beach. The road on which the hotel is located is very wide, neat and clean. We found three hotels on this road. The landmarks for reaching the hotel are the other two hotels. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about 10 cars. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for the Beach. The Aquda Fort is also not very far. As the hotel is on the road that leads straight to the Beach, nowhere else, and since no vehicles are allowed just 100 metres further down, there is absolutely no traffic except for the people who are staying in near by hotels, is beyond the vehicle barricade. Taj East gate, also called the VIP gate, is within walking distance from the hotel. A reasonably good view of swiming pull is available from the hotel terrace. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel at 12.30 AN, the room was ready, including the extra bed. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged a good taxi and an excellent driver within 30 minutes. The Room: We could get a room facing the swimmingpool. The room was big,neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: We did not order anything fancy,Food was good. We wanted ice cream but were informed that it has to be brought from outside. The room service guy wanted us to settle the bill by cash immediately, saying that lodging and boarding are separate. The front desk had to intervene and inform the service guy not to demand payment immediately. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a excelent for all and we can plan again a long stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2009

4

I chose this resort just to fulfil my need to stay for one extra day at Goa. As I had preponed my flight booking and The Resort where I booked for 5 nights was not having rooms for preponement. I was looking for a resort in north Goa as I had to stay for another 5 N at south Goa. I was not expecting much from the Sun Kissed Resort at the time of booking. As I drove in from airport I was amazed to see the resort's landscaping. Studio apartment was quite good and the better thing was the attitude of receptionist. Its proximity to most happening place of Goa, Calangute, puts gem in the crown. The dishes and quality of Break fast was really good. I really enjoyed and was happy over my decission to book this resort

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2009

2

This hotel stay was the most pathetic (to say the least) experience I had till now. There was no water supply in the bathrooms anytime whenever we needed be it mornings, afternoon or evening. Everytime i had to run behind staff to get it done but of no use. Twice we had to go and take bath in some other room. The staff of the hotel is very lazy and never respond to calls/ queries unless they are reminded of it 3 or 4 times. The double bed in the room was faulty one which got adjusted only the evening before i checked out after staying for 2 nights. Very Very Very bad experience and poorest of services i have ever received. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2009

4

After going through lot of reviews, finally selected Sunkissed Resort. We had booked from 5th April�09 till 9th April�09. 1) Travel: - We were on a package deal which included breakfast, lunch or dinner and transfer from station / airport. The taxi was waiting at Madagaon station even before we reached. It was nice to have the taxi ready and no waiting. It took us 1hour and 20 mins to reach the resort. It was a nice journey as the driver provided lot of useful information on the way. 2) Check in: - We were allotted a room on 2nd floor. There are no lifts but no probs as they managed the luggage. 3) Rooms: - The rooms were neat and clean. The washroom too was clean. Thumbs Up for that. Hot water was available all the time. TV, Refrigerator, AC were all working fine. The view from the balcony was also good. The guys were quick enough to come and clean the room when required. 4) Food & Service:- (a) Breakfast : Buffet was arranged for breakfast which included, bread, butter, jam, egg omelet, corn flakes, milk, tea, coffee, upma, medu vada. Even though there was so much but it didn�t taste good. I ended up having bread, butter and corn flakes. Surely they need to improve in terms of taste. (b) Lunch / Dinner: We tried non veg and veg dishes. Chicken masala was good but veg-jalfri was not good. People on package deal are provided with a separate menu which consists of 5 veg & some 5 non veg dishes but you can have a proper meal. You have choice of a soup, a main dish, rice, one dal, and dessert. The other inconvenience was that inspite of asking at the reception for coupons for which they said it was not required but when we went to have lunch we were asked for and we had to again come back to the reception and collect the same. That�s bad from the front desk at reception. They don�t look like trained as most of the times they were not clear what to do? (c) Cost of food : Food is expensive but also that they charge 16% extra for room service. We ordered for double egg burji and it cost us Rs161/- . My wife wanted to try goan fish curry and rice. Since this was on the package menu we ordered but it was not available. Hence we ordered from room the next day, it cost us Rs 194/- and fish was not fresh too. 4) Package deal : We were very happy with the pickup facility from Madagaon station to the resort. Also the sight seeing (North Goa) arranged by the resort was good. The guide was good. We saw dolphins, went to one temple and vagator beach and calangute beach. The good thing was that we were picked at dropped from the resort. We used the swimming pool and it was clean. (5) Ambiance : The crowd at this resort is quite decent and I like that very much. You can definitely take your family and be relaxed. There was a group from a company and felt that they were from some BPO but they didn�t create any nuisance. The good thing is that I didn�t see discrimination by the hotel staff towards us compared to the foreigners  Also there is a super market nearby the resort, that�s another good thing. Overall:- Overall we are happy staying at Sunkissed resort. The resort is nicely connected to the market and beach. All necessary things like ATM, Liquor, Clothes, bars, restaurants are close by. It�s a value for money resort for accommodation (not for food better enjoy outside) and recommend to others. The areas that need improvement are the front desk at sunkissed resort need to be aware of the processes and should have people with good communication skill and pleasing personality. The same holds good for the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJNISH from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2009

5

Excellent experience to stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2009

3

Hotel is very close to calangute beach*****, hotel amenities are just for name**. Rooms are good staff is cooperative****. Food option is limited(veg). Happy with the deal.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2009

4

Hotel was good. Room was neat and comfortable. Food was good and cheaper compare to other available options in Goa. Overall it is good option to stay in this hotel in all aspects.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANJALI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2008

3

This resort is listed at 3 star property but i would hardly rate this as 2 star. Its not at a 3 star standard hotel. The mosquitoes in this hotel badly bite my 2 year son & he felt sick because of the same. On 2nd day after having breakfast i had severe problems of stomach upset. Our check out date was 16th but we actually checked out on 14th because of all these issues. This turned into big monitory loss for me as I wasted 2 days money on hotel package, had to prepone air ticket which resulted in penalty & on the top of this psychological stress cause of my 2 year son's illness. The overall satisfaction was far worst than expected.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUNISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2008

3

Even though we pay for the extra bed for my kid but it was not available.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

4

We had checked in early in the morning and found the room a bit dirty and it had some kind of a smell of some paint, but the house keeping guy (idris) was really quick and got the room done to our satisfaction and he did that till we checked out and saw that the room was in good shape as long as we stayed. The food was good and the complimentary breakfast had also a good variety. As i was with my family i felt this was a good place to stay because it is well located and close by to all the beaches and eat outs. Overall it was a memorable stay and we really had a good time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAN from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2008

5

Property : The resort was nicely done and had lot of beauty and near to the Calangute Beach. The resort is a perfect place for family and Honeymoon Couples. -It is located near the Calangute beach only 5 mins. walking distance. Service: The staff was totally professional and very helpful. They did ensured that me and my family had a comfortable stay there. - I had a complimentary airport drop in my package but at the time of arrival at Goa, there was no Taxi. The Hotel staff called and conveyed that they will pay the fare. That was very good gesture on their part. Room: The room was good and perfect lighting and proper ventilation, one can see good scenery from windows, with a balcony where we can enjoy in evenings. -The swimming pool was quite neat -The mini bar had quite a few options with juices, snacks, energy drink & beer. - Bathrooms were also quite neat and clean. But we miss regular bath tubs. Food: Food was really superb. As we are having package of dinner and breakfast, there are many options. We tried all at our stay and all were Delicious. Everything was really tasteful and delicious. Overall I would say it is absolute value for money and I would surely give them another try.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAGATIKA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2008

4

I am very satisfied with the hotel sunkissed resort and would recommend it to any traveler. Close to the beach and set apart from the highly crowded places. Good food and all basic amenities present.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2008

5

The hotel is perfect for a medium budget traveler. It is located on a 5-7 mins walk from the beach and has wonderful interiors. The Gym and indoor games help us spend those extra hours you have while your stay. The rooms are very large, but the bedding can certainly be improved. The restaurant has good food (i tried veg. Only). The staff is helpful as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIBENDU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

We had chosen Goa as our holiday destination on a very short notice. We chose to go by train mainly on two counts to save on time and also because my daughter is just one year old. We arrived at the Airport on 2nd October and the taxi was waiting for us from the hotel. About the Hotel : Hotel Sun Kissed is very conveniently located around 1/2 km from the Beach. The room was very spacious having AC, Refrigerator and having enough space to keep things (particularly since we had a baby 1 year old). However,initially they had given us a very shabby room which was smelly and only after lodging complaint they gave us a better room. Restaurant food is pretty average fare and for package customers there is hardly any options. In fact on the first day we ordered a chicken dish which was half cooked . Score : If I had to give a score to the hotel I would give them 6 out of 10.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. NARESH from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

5

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The colongute beach very near to the hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Even the service was outstanding of the staffs. The food that they served in the restaurant was fabulous in taste. We really enjoyed our stay in this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DARSHAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

2

I'm not impressed with this property. The management is very poor. The staff is not attentive at all. The people in the reception were unable to guide us. A special mention of the complimentary breakfast which had a single option of bread-butter only. I'd never came back.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KISHORE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

5

The standard room was decent with all the facilities. Staff are always ready with helping hands. Food was superb in taste. The location was GREAT.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RISHIKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

The room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staff are quick and prompt in their service. Food was very nicely in the restaurant and the quality of food was also very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from Bhusawal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

We were happy about our stay in the place. Our room, the room service & the food served were up to mark. Also it had a very good location which helped us to travel around. A recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

Beach was near to hotel. I had used the sports facility it was great. Room was excellent with all the basic facilities. I did not used much the service of the staff. Breakfast needs to improve a bit it was not that great in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAVANN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

I didn't like the crowd. It was not decent. The room was fine. The facilities was well up to the mark. I also checked the food it was wonderful. The staff was dedicated. The location was convenient to the beach. The property was standard but the surrounding was not.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRABHA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

The management was poor. We booked two room but only one room was alloted to us. After an argument they gave us another room but it was not clean. Otherwise the whole experience was fantastic. The service was excellent. The staff was attentive. The food was an absolute pleasure. The location was close to the beach is well. The amenities was available like swimming pool... We had a great time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. VIVEK from baruch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

It was a grand property. The room was fabulous. The ambiance was pleasing. The resort contain a restaurant which was really happening. They served a class food especially the sea food. The service was quick and perfect. The staff was friendly. The reception guided us nicely. The location was at the walking distance from the beach. I would to come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

3

The staff service was poor, They didn't have any manner to deal with guests & the breakfast was tasteless. Quality of the room was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANUJ from DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

2

The resort's location was good, but the hospitality was missing. I was charged Rs 200 more for the inclusion of breakfast, but to my utter shock the breakfast being served was horrible it was just bread, butter/jam and tea/coffee. Perhaps I have never experienced such a bad breakfast option. The restaurant staff was not courteous at all, they were behaving like they were serving the food for free. Rooms were just ok but not good. It was not the value for money. I strongly do not recommend this resort for others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUP from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Location is very convenient. Service was perfect, amenities are nice. Room was to comfortable and very neat. Food was very delicious, would come back again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHAY from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The service was excellent. The room was decorated looked very lively. The food was well served and delightful in taste. The resort conveniently situated near the beach. I really had a great time. Would like to visit this resort again and again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKASH from jalandhar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The location was very convenient. The views are excellent from the room. The staff was polite and did their level best to impress the guest. Everything went on smooth, we really enjoyed the food part esp... the continental menu. Overall it was a worthwhile trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Our stay was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.AMIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

3

Our stay was very good minus the staff in the restaurant, they weren't cooperative n friendly, rest the room and the location was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAUNAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

The food was very good in tasty in the restaurant. Staffs were cheerful. The standard room was spacious with all facilities. The beach was close to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was spacious with comfortable bed. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was very nice in taste also I had used swimming pool it was clean. The beach was very close to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The trip was enjoyable. It was a exotic resort located nearby the beach. The standard room provided to me was fantastic. The food was really crunchy. The breakfast was fine. The room service was up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JAYESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Room was large and well maintained. Staff was very co-operative and friendly. Overall, we had a really good experience in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

The beach was close to the resort. Standard room was well furnished with all the facilities. Breakfast was good in taste. Location was very nice. Staffs were caring and polite.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Room was decent well furnished with beautiful interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was amazing in taste. I suggest this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

4

This was my third visit to Goa but first time with my wife. Location of Hotel is excellent if you came for some fun. Not suggested for people going for peace of mind as it is situated at the heart of a very busy beach. Rooms are Ok, appears to be more like flat than hotel room. No bath tub in bathroom. Daily cleaning. Regarding dinner, restaurant was not jazzy but food was excellent. I would rate hotel 4/5. Although we enjoyed our stay but hotel doesn't fits in 3 star category.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were very neat and clean and the room service was also good. I had my food in the hotel the food was very nice. Staffs were very nice and co-operative with us.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AQEEL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. I had used swimming pool it was clean. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. The food quality was very nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RACHNA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

Over all the hotel is great. Food was average needs to improve a lot. Room alloted to me was spacious and well equipped. Cleanliness was good but still need to take care. Amenities were cool like health club, swimming pool, minibar, etc. I will surely recommend to my friends and family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NITIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

A nice budget hotel, well located, 10-15 minutes walk away from the Calangute beach. Service is very slow. We had to wait 2 hrs, past the scheduled time, before we could checkin. Front desk staff is average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

Enjoyed the stay here. The restaurant doesnt have many options though. Its costly too. Great options are available outside.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR HARISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

I found the resort to be quite good. It is clean. The staff is very nice and prompt. The rooms are spacious. It is very accessible to Calangute beach. I was given a garden/pool facing room as requested.I only suggest equipping the kitchen with a stove/heater so families with children can use them for basic needs. I would give this resort a 4 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAPAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were good and co-operative in their work. Location was good near the hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean and the service which was provided in the room was also good. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were very nice and courteous in their work. The food was very nice and served very well. Rooms were neat and clean but the room was very small. It was a very good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRIDUL from Ranibagh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

The beach was very near to hotel. Room was neat and tidy with all the basic facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. The food was fantastic of the restaurant. It was pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from Punjabi Bagh, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

1

The staffs were very poor in their service. Rooms were not up to the mark. The food was horrible of the restaurant. Only the location was very good near the hotel it was very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KIRAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

The beach was very beautiful near the hotel. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was very good in taste. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. I am very much happy with stayin in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. NISHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Good location. Room and service was very nice. Breakfast was complementary. When we reached at hotel, hotel staff offered welcome drink to us, that was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2008

3

Our 3 nights stay was good. Standard room was decent, neat and tidy. But house keeping and the room service was poor. We tasted the food once in the restaurant it was fine. Property is close to the beach. Overall, it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRAMOD from manglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

3

The resort is very nice for its category. The swimming pool is good and rooms are spacious and with big balconies. There is no view, but then none of the hotels of this category can boast any decent view. There is a simple gym and a game room with table tennis, football and carom. Jacuzzi is very bad in size, maintenance and location. Restaurant is nothing to be proud of, but in Goa that should not be problem since there are enough places to eat. Mosquitoes were a big problem but the hotel did provide repellents for the same in the room. Hot water was coming from a small heater and took some time to heat the water in batches. Its 500mts from the Calangute beach with a narrow road leading to it. If you are looking to stay close to the beach with a swimming pool next to your room, Sunkissed is the place. There is a massage parlour but we didnt try it so cannot comment on it. And as the name suggests it is only "kissed by the sun" and only few patches are available around the pool to bask in the Sun. All said and done we enjoyed our stay here!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIYUSH from Nasik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

Stay at sunkissed is memorable. 1-The resort has very well kept swimming pool, with lots of sunshine. 2-The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. 3-The room size is good. Attached balcony gives fantastic view of resort. 4- The best part is location of resort. Its very near to most of the beaches in soth Goa, very near to market and still away from hustle & bustle of the city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

There was a complimentary breakfast it was tasty. The over all look of the room was like a flat it was spacious and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. Service needs an improvement. There was swimming pool it was big and clean. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from London, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

2

We booked a hotel room for 3 people, only to be told on arrival there was no extra bed, only a thin mattress. This was unacceptable and it wasn't until we argued for 3 hours did we finally get something that resembled a bed.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SANJAY from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

2

Rooms were not up to my expectations and it was a dirty room. Service was very slow of the staffs. I had used swimming pool the pool was very clean and neat. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone in future. Food was average in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GURPREET from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

The front desk staff was cheerful & polite. The pool was well maintained. Though attention could be given to the bathrooms to make it seepage proof & better maintained. The fridge in the room was an added bonus with new flat screen TV. Would certtainly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

3

I do not think the Hotel (SunKissed Resort, Goa) can be considered as value for money. The Hotel rooms are pretty average category as only very basic facilities were available. Service was also average category. One day despite telling to clean the room, when we left in the room, it was not cleaned. When we were back in the evening, the condition was room was very bad, as ants came inside the room. No bathroom cleaning, room cleaning, bedsheets replacement etc. was done. Not much Food options are available. Bathroom was very average category (only soap was available), but no other facilities like shower cap, shampoos, moisturizers, separate shower cubicle etc was available. Personally I will never recommend anybody else to stay in this Resort.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIKRAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2007

3

Good to stay, service is not so good. It is near to beach, so u can catch beach activity eaisly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from Valsad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

4

The rooms were spacious with beautiful pool view. Service was slow in their service. Food quality needs to be improved. Swimming pool was very clean and neat.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Standard room was basic but the toilet room was unclean. Service was very good, airport transfer and the sightseeing was great. Food in the restaurant was superb.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAUSTUV from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

The Standard room was good. But the dining, entertainment, bar and other facilities were average. Restaurant was spacious with air conditioning. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Its a nice place to stay, but little far from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

3

Everything at the Sunkissed resort was standard. From the food to the room decor and the service. Its economical and suits for the budget traveler. But Its not closeby the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C RADHAKRISHNAN from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2007

4

It was a wonderful stay. Food options needs improvement. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROB from London, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAVNISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

3

My stay was good in sunkissed resort.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. HIMANSHU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

3

Overall, It was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDIPT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

2

Service needs to be taken care, they need to get someone appointed to take care of guest complains.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NITIN from GURGAON, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JANET from Bowling Green, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

2

Regarding location and distance from beach (very long distance). Flight was canceled and I was unable to stay 12Nov07. Room had broken window locks, bugs, bad smell and I had to waste at least 3 hours while staff attempted to fix problems, deliver refrigerator and towels, etc.gerator and towels..

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SRIDHAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Ok hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

Hotel stay was enjoyable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

WALDO M C ANJOS from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

2

Not a good choice.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JAYSHREE from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

Very good restaurant only for stay. Swimming pool was very clean. Room service is very slow. Reception staff is very helpful. Food quality is not good. If you are fishlover never ever try fish in their restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

4

Food needs to be improved. Rest is perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DARSHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Clean rooms. Friendly service. Overall a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5