Swimsea Beach Resort

2 Star  

Miramar, Goa - 403 518

Starting from Rs. 3,801 Rs. 2,969
Choose Dates

Swimsea Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 39 reviews)

84.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Swimsea Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

VEENA M R from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2015

5

- Hotel hospitality,atmosphere,is excellent.Staff is very courteous. Rooms are neatly maintained. -For the amt we pay. totally the service is more, fantastic stay one can prefer. - Tiffen & food limited options. -food quality what ever they provide is good quality. -But to improve on the varieties

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2014

2

go only if you have no options , that place is very deceased , i got caught cold being there , the boy gave me soft drink with out opener and did not bother to respond till i checked out the next day , you can smile dust on your bed sheet

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ATIF from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

3

No shops near by or any activity

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2012

3

Due to online booking of rooms, we were given the worst rooms as we didn't have any control on the same and better rooms were kept for walk in customers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKHILESH from Shimoga, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2011

2

It was like a jail for any item. Staff is rude. Cleaning not up to the mark. Restaurant's. We had waited for 1 hour only one table was booked.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANOOP from shimoga, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2011

2

Hotel service is very bad. Staff is very rude.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2011

4

The restaurant needs improvement in taste of food.Here Punjabi dishes are prepared in Goan style.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVASIS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2011

3

The address stated Miramar but it is far from there . also the hotel does not give toiletries which is an essential . The water jug was not filled and it was surprising that there were no complimentary mineral water nor a mini bar when the price was a whooping 2800. while the reception people were good. The worst was the breakfast , it was fixed and the portion was so little that i did not breakfast the next day . i am sorry to state that i feel pinched for giving 2350/- (discounted rate)for this when i was really happy The hotel management needs to overhaul thier customer satisfaction quotient in case they need loyal customers to come back to them ......

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRAKANT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2011

2

This Hotel is not worth for value for money. My package was for breakfast inclusive. Breakfast experience & options was surprising. As there was no buffet placed. Limited desired breakfast dish was served to us. Also dont get excited with information as beach side resort. The beach is not good for touriest, it is dirty & especially used for local fishing. Food taste was average. Very less options for food eventhough there are plenty options mentioned in Menu card. Overall it was total disappointment for us for selecting this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PARAG from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2011

3

This Hotel is not worth for value for money. My package was for breakfast inclusive. Breakfast experience & options was surprising. As there was no buffet placed. Limited desired breakfast dish was served to us. Also dont get excited with information as beach side resort. The beach is not good for touriest, it is dirty & especially used for local fishing. Food taste was average. Very less options for food eventhough there are plenty options mentioned in Menu card. Overall it was total disappointment for us for selecting this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHEERAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

1. Hotel is at a good location and good facilities . Good sea view from the rooms 2. Reception folks are very rude and don't seem to be having mentality to talk to tourists 3. We had specially requested for two adjacent rooms during booking however we were provided one room on the ground floor and the other on first. On request we were provided a change on next day with lot of arrogance though(as if they were doing a favour. 3. The dining room during breakfast time is very packed and has a very lousy service(valuable time wasted waiting which cud be spent on beach). No variety for breakfast too. 4. The funniest or craziest thing is the hot water comes only in the shower. The tap does not have a connection of hot water . So if u want to bathe ur small kids (infants) with water in a bucket you cannot. 5. I guess all this is tolerable only because the property is excellent and provides a good sea view

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHITRESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

The best part of the resort was its location. It was just 4kms from Panjim city and 2kms from Miramar beach. The back doors of the resort open directly onto the Carnzalem beach which is a very secluded and quiet beach for you to enjoy the morning walks. The non -AC sea facing room does not have a balcony and we are not able to see the sea due the obstruction of the coconut trees. I will suggest to go in for AC sea facing room which have balconies and a good sea view. The breakfast was very repetitive. The beds in the room were way below the standards. There were 2 separate cots joined to make a double bed. Also if you are going to accommodate a 3rd person then better carry your own bed as they provide a bed which is of the folding types not at all suitable for tall people. The cleanliness was up to the mark. Overall it was a good stay at the resort. Also there are no lifts in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHANK from Kashipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2009

4

1-The road on which the hotel is located is very wide, neat and clean. 2-The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park. 3-The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room and when we reached the hotel, the room was ready. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing. 4-The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom reasonably clean. 5-Food was average. Service was good. 6-On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMAR KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2009

2

The hotel have bad smell in room and most furnitures and fittings are broken also the breakfast arrangement is very poor in quality.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RANJIT from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2009

2

The Hotel - Swimsea Beach resort is a terrible destination to stay. The upkeep of the hotel is pathetic and painfully dirty. The front desk is arrogant and will not give you even 10 mins after the checkout time. They charge you 5INR even for toasting a piece of bread. The dining options are limited and very shoddy and poor service. The quality of food is OK but you can get better if you step out. Though it is shown as a 2 star hotel it is not worth even a single star. The Room - Very average room, with stained linen. They would not even give an extra towel. One small soap for 3 people to bath, and they will not give another one. You come out of the room, you have a view of broken tiles and a dirty roof with a broom lying on it of the central open space, you go down the stairs, you see a dustbin with two brooms perennially kept in it. What a sight when you are going out. Only motive i could see is making money...No upkeep.. The building has not been painted in years, it looks like.. I will not recommend that anyone stay in this hotel ever.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMLAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2008

4

The hotel stay was very pleasant. The rooms are spacious and sufficient for two. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful and to make us feel welcome as they were very quick and were very responsive to our needs. The food ordered was also very tasty especially the "chapattis". We would appreciated a lounge in the hotel as we were unable to venture outside due to rains. The hotel is highly recommendable .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2008

3

Good - 1) Decent location (though a bit far from almost everything that a tourist would want to see) and facilities for the price. 2) The Pool is small, but maintained well. 3) View from the room is good. Not so Good - 1) The Breakfast that comes included with your tariff is not good, but with not many options around, you will have to stick to it. 2) 9 a.m. check out is little inconvenient and they weren't ready to give an extension beyond 9.30 a.m. Overall for the price, it is a decent value proposition.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAYANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is located close to the beach. The management of the staff did their work very well with a good smile on their face. The d�cor of the room is elegant and comfortable. But the breakfast was served in a buffey system and the choice was also very less. The swimming pool was small but it was clean and well maintained. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KESHAVA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was and absolute paradise. The location was magical just besides the sea face. The room was also well facilitated and interior was attractive. I also tried the food and it was mind blowing. I never ate such a classy food in my life. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

REETU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

5

We throughly enjoyed our stay here. Our Sea View A/C Room was lovely. There was a wonderful open terrace restaurant & the food was pretty good. Its close to the beach and the location was awesome. The staff service was great too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANMUGAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

It was a magical experience as the property was very close to the beach. The staff was friendly and service was decent. The food was also tasteful and restaurant was clean and well arranged. I will definitely come back next year to the same resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOTINDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

There was no inconvenience throughout the stay as everything was systematic and well organized. The staff was helpful and service was prompt. The room quality and food provision was also up to my expectation. Location was also close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALIDAS from NAVI MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Location was exotic as it was very close to the beach. The room quality and service was up to standard and service was prompt. The staff was disciplined and always quick in their work. It was a recommendable property for all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

3

Our stay here did not meet my expectations at all. Our room, the room service & the food everything would have been much better considering the amount I paid. It was an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVIND from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

It was an very nice stay at this hotel. Room was as per the expectation. Service was also very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

It was a well maintained property with an exotic location. The beach was just around the corner. The room was clean and full of amenities and staff was friendly. The food was also desirable and management was prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

This is a wonderful hotel. It is very well located, near the beach. My room was fabulous. The room service were very active & cooperated very well. The food options too were great. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Dharwad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

The ambiance was excellent and location was just around the beach but this all potential was not utilized properly by the management as there was no proper front desk and service was very poor. The room quality was decent but cafeteria was not in a good condition.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

We had a good stay in this hotel. Our room was well maintained. The room service were quite friendly, also the food served was good to taste. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKUND from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

The beach was very near to hotel. Room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff did their work very well with full attention. Breakfast was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMALENDU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

We found the price was on the higher side, for the quality of the room provided. The location was not convenient. Its around 6kms away from the miramar beach. Rest the quality of the food and service was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURALIDHARAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

Vacation in Goa is always special and it just got better with this resort. The location was convenient to the beach and it was lot of fun. The staff was punctual and management guided me to the perfection. The food was exotic and room quality was standard one. It was a memorable stay and I will choose the same resort whenever I plan to come here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNASWAMY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

The beach was very close to the hotel. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. In breakfast I had chole puri it was delicious in taste. People are very good in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR JAVED from Vadodra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

Our experience was great with this beach resort. Stay was much comfortable in Sea view room. Food and the service was good too. We definitely recommend this property for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

The staff and the food was average. Room was not so good in looking. It was just an average stay in this hotel. The beach was very dirty near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJANIKANT from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

The hotel was clean and tidy. Room was well developed with all the facilities. Service was excellent. Breakfast was quite good in taste. I liked the place very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

Our stay was pretty good in this property. The quality of the room and the service was moderate. Its just behind the fisherman's beach, not the one where u can swim but its very close to Miramar Beach; just walkable distance. Complimentary breakfast was good. We found its value for money & it can be recommended for other travelers for a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

It was a true value for money. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was at your service all the time. The food availability was good. The quality was also acceptable. I went on the business trip so i didn't focused on location and all, but this resort is suitable to the all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The Sea view non a/c room was spacious with all the facilities. Staffs are helpful & friendly. I had my meal in the restaurant it was tasty and the beach was close to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5