Tangerine Resort

3 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Tangerine Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

63.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Tangerine Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SARVESH from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2013

4

room was good. and food was good too

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITENDRA KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2010

5

Tangerine was a wonderful deal with good rates given by travelguru. The room was very nice with a cozy interior, all my tiredness vanished after entering the room, the bathroom was clean with good bathroom linen provided. They provide housekeeping service everyday to keep your room spanking clean.The hotel is in a good location very close to the calangute beach it takes around 5mins by walking if you are pplanning to go to other beaches like anjuna, baga etc even they are pretty near and all the hotspots like mambos and some cool hangouts are very close by.The hotel has its own restaurant wagha border which has a wide range of breakfast which is included in the package. As far as dinner and lunch is concerned it is a bit expensive for the buffet that is served but one doesn't have to get worried as there are lot of restaurants veg. and ofcourse non veg within and those are pocket friendly. Bikes can be hired from the hotel but i suggest pick it up from places close to the hotel and the hotel do provide parking for your vehicle. The staffs are very friendly and helpful they are always at your service if you call them. Well i would say if you are planning to go to Goa and looking for a hotel in Calangute..This is the hotel you got to stay at.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHWINI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2010

3

. Did not have to wait too long at the reception to complete the check-in formalities. It was quick . Room was good bt the flooring was not cleant properly, it was quite dusty . The pillow covers had a bad smell . Room service was horrible . Food was OK. If you dont have anything around then you have no option . 10 mins ride from the beach, was was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S K from bharampur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

2

dont advise anybody

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UMA SANKAR from bharampur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

2

very bad exeperince.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUN from BARODA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

2

1. have booked 2 (Elite Room ) on 28/05/2010 from 31st may to 6th june2010 at Tangerine Boutique Resort Naiko Wado, Calangute Candolim Road, Goa, India. 2. they have alloted us room number 504 and 502. 3. the day we have checked in rooms were very dirty on even repeated reminders they have not cleaned the rooms , since we checked in at 9pm insteed 12noon even though. 4. AC was not working even toilets were having water leakage even on repeated reminders in person they have not get the work done even not changed the room till we were there. 5. Calls never being picked up by reception or by hotel authority. 6. very rude and discourtesies nature of staffs and authority 7. never changed the bedsheets or pillows cover 8. order or ask for glass / water even repeated reminders you will not get 9. no where it is 3 star it is just like a sophisticatedly lodge 10 no one are attentive 11. no gym and no recreation 12. swimming pool water always dirty. no attention from hotel authority 13. no facility for even phone/net/taxi etc 14. breakfast is beyond expectation... just to run the show same things repeated 15. charges of food was very very high compare to food quality

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR.GUNJAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

My overall experience was good but the food was not at all good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2009

3

The hotel is not located very close to Calangute as you may feel from their address, its a good 2 kms away and in Goa thats like 'very far'. The rooms are good. Spacious & clean, they are the only plus point of this hotel. The food options were pathetic. They have a restaurant called Wagah Border and thats all they have for room service. This is priced way too high compared to Goa rates but the food quality was good. They seem to have few cook(s) so time taken for food was quite high. Also not all options on the menu were available which is quite unprofessional for a fine dining restaurant. The worst though was breakfast which was complimentary. On Day 1, we had only Poha & Bread/Butter for option! This was shocking, even a minus 1star offers better. On day 2 after everyone complained, they gave chole and kulcha as one more option but thats still a far cry from expectations. Where are the cornflakes, the eggs.... this is standard fare anywhere. My recommendation is give it a miss. There are many better, much better, options around Calangute & Baga which are better on the pocket as well as on the experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2009

4

hey fab place. it is just situated at the perfect place. a kilometer away from the hustle bustle of calangute market and nestled in greenery. we were very pleased with the rooms which are spacious and well doneup. the staff and owners are very very helpful. hope to visit again, ciao

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2009

5

This was my nth visit to goa and as always i decided to check out a new hotel this time.. as i got out of the airport i was greeted by a gusty wind and a light drizzle.. a perfect start to a cool monsoon holiday.. on reaching the hotel what impresses me the most was the welcome that we got by the owners themselves who are young punjhabi lads SImran & Gagan who have made goa their home.. The rooms are few and hence the attention to us was special.. we loved the fact that we were most of the time all alone in the pool till late in the night.. romantic yes.. even more so as they upgraded us to the valentine room for the last night as we were staying since a week..very very happy with the boutique resort.. only the food needs to be imroved.. also a special mention to the manager Raj who is also a magician and a very very fine host.. perhaps this hotel will end my quest for the perfect hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5