The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva Goa

3 Star  

Canacona, Goa - 403 702

The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva Goa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 32 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.5)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva Goa - Individual ratings and reviews:

BISWAPRIYA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2015

3

Overall, the experience was an decent one. the hotel was good though it is not a beach hotel (if that is what you are looking for). However, the services leaves a lot to be desired. Multiple Instructions are required to get things done. AC was not working in teh room. It was rectified after one day and multiple requests. Similarly, when no hot water was coming in the taps, there was no response from the maintenance service after saying "we will be back in 15 min". They also messed up with the lunch timing, thereby, making us hurry our lunch with nothing much being available to eat. However, the biggest blunder was when we ordered dinner through room service. We were served only a part of the dish, when raised with the kitchen, they sent the second part after 30 min (they did not send teh entire dish which is what they should have done) and the dish had obviously gone cold by then. They neither had the courtesy to call to inform of the mistake and required us to follow up multiple times. it took a visit to the dining hall and a discussion with the chef to get a fresh plate of food prepared and served after more than an hour of having received the food for the first time. Suggest you explore other choices before you decide on this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUSHAL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2014

4

- It's a great experience to stay in The Golden Palm & Spa in Colva. - Housekeeping service was average. In spite of many reminder housekeeping people don't come for cleaning. - We also enjoyed musical nights everyday at back door of our room. It's a great thing. - Neat & decent place to stay. - Very good breakfast options were also there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRITAM from SABROOM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2014

5

It was excellent experience staying in golden palm hotel & spa ,cool & please stay , stuffs are very good . And only one thing that beach is little distance to me ..lol ,which is easily covered up by good quality food and helpful stuffs. Surely will revisit it if come here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PHILLIP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2014

4

Had a great stay at the Golden Palms Hotel & Spa in Colva. The resort was good, we liked our rooms and the live singing in the evenings were great :) Cant wait to go back !

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALARAJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2012

4

Pearls Oceanique Resort is a good hotel though may not really qualify to be a 4*. It�s about 5 min walk from the beach, has a good swimming pool, good rooms (but no carpets in the room at all) and neatly maintained environment. Breakfast and buffer lunch/dinner are good & affordable though ala carte is too expensive. The best part is they have a early check in-checkout option and didn�t charge me anything for that. The worst part was frequent power cuts and no proper power back up facility for a 4* hotel. If you have some complimentary offers like Goan wine etc, be prepared to ask them 7+ times without which you may never get it (I got my wine bottle after checking out). A staff in the reception and restaurant were well behaved except for a fat lady in the reception who behaves harshly if you remind anything the 2nd time. Health freaks never bother to use the gym. Treadmill is not managed well, there are maximum chances of bone injury using the same and I didn't bother to check other equipments though there are just couple more. It�s a good hotel, priced well and located in a calm place with hardly any noise or disturbance. I would surely recommend this hotel for all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSH WARDHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2012

4

Good rooms, average food but a very clean and nice swimming pool. proximity to the beach was another benefit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHINTAN from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMAKUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2012

3

The staff at the front office was not very courteous at all. The A/C in the room was not effective despite the hotel staff having worked on it. There used to be a terrible stink coming from the fields nearby, in the evenings. The breakfast was pathetic. The South Indian dishes in the breakfast never tasted good. The upmav was sweet, idlis were flat, the orange juice was terrible. I think since breakfast came free, they did not feel it necessary to make it of quality. The room interiors were good and definitely needs to be appreciated. Overall, I would not stay there next time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIVATHSA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2012

5

ambience of the hotel is good. they have very good swimming pool even though we did not use it. food was excellent. very simple and delicious. room service is pretty ordinary. to fetch mineral water i need to ask for 3 times. well maintained rooms. like to stay here for my next visit though

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABAGARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

3

Room interior was good and the location also very good. Room cleaning is just ok. Room service was realy poor. Resturant taste i dont like at all. The breakfast also flap food is not at all tasty i dont know why? No support for the rental car/bike since we are new to the area finding the service was bit difficult Pool also not cleaned properly Overall its not to the 4 star category

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YANA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2012

3

Overall stay experience was ok 1. The hotel dismantled WiFi facility and the only internet access point available was opposite reception @ 30 Rs per hrs. Good for me that i came to know act it in advance and brought my own mobile modem. 2. The beach is only 5 minute walk, true, but to get there you must every time pass through the very smelly fishing village with fish and shrimps being laid out to dry on both sides of the road. 3. Breakfast at the hotel was so very basic, 'cheap' and with very little choice of food. 4. There was some problem with managing the centralized A/C wherein it was not possible to effectively control the temp. Whatever temp you set, the A/C would either continue blowing hot, or very cold, nothing in-between. The staff at reception was helpful, and taxi stand was right outside the hotel, so the holiday worked out well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUNGANAYAGIE from TONGAAT, South recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2011

4

The room was neat, but the cleaners took no time to wipe the dust off the silver taps, which look dirty when dust settles. Don't order prawns on the menu, it's really small, literally 5cm when done and tasted stale, like shrimps and so little vegetables, meal will not even satisfy a 2yr old child. These are little things that the management needs to see to, just to make it a top class destination. Their times to use the pool is 7am to 7pm and with the pool being so close to the rooms, we could stay in the pool till 10pm as it is very hot. Pool should open till late. Overall a lovely place to spend a few days.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KESHAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2011

5

Everything was good at hotel. Inside the safe facility available that was very nice. Food, staff, everything was very nice. We have no complaints.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2011

5

Resort is located just 10 mins walking distance from Colva beach in south goa, It�s around 40 kms from Panaji and 8 Kms from Margoa. Check-in and check-out process was fast without any hassle. We had booked pool facing double bed room for couple of days, Room was neat and clean with all the amenities and room interiors gives a very cozy feel. Pool is also maintained very well, do carry proper swim suit or else you have to buy one from them only. Complimentary breakfast had decent options, there are quite a few eateries in walking distance as food price at resort is slightly on expensive side and for quick shopping there are shops near beach. If are looking at place to relax and enjoy the beach and pool where there is not much crowd then this is nice place to be in. Future trip to Goa we would definitely like to stay at this place again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHASH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2011

3

Rooms are average in terms of cleanliness. Even the toiolets are not clean and hygenic. But the service and ersponse to queries are good. Average room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DIVYA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2011

4

Stayed at this nice resort in south GOA. The room were equipped with all the luxuries from falt screen TV ,24 hrs hot\cold water, bath tub , shower cubicle , tea\coffee maker, electronic safe , weighing m\c etc. The room cleaning service was good.Excellent view of pool from room balcony. The best part was the proximity of the hotel to the colva beach.Anytime walk to the beach. If travelling for relaxation , this beach is gr8. The north Goa beaches are more commercialized and crowded. Resort was very calm and peaceful with supportive staff. Although the variety of veg food offered can certaning be improved. Menu has very less to offer for veg meal. Overall nice experience. Would recomment this resort to both casual and biz travllers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIVANANDAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AYAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2011

4

Very well maintained apart from the room curtains.Overall ,definitely a very good option in Goa.Will definitely suggest and recommend this resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2011

4

It was a good experience.It was very much hassle free.Even though it was off season the hotel was was nice and silent.I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR & MRS A.M from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

Fantastic !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANPREET from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

It was a great resort, great food, everything above expectation. I will love to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. KIRAN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

resort is amazing and service is also good rooms are cool and interior is best

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHUR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

It was surprisingly a very good resort, the rooms were really very cozy and well equipped, though it was a very short stay but it was very nice, this place is very near to the beach and the shopping area. The resort has a good swimming pool and all the rooms are pool facing, we were given complimentary breakfast which was decent not many options but would still rate it a 6/10 and overall a 7/10 experience, would definitely want to go back to this resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NITIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2011

3

The hotel is very huge and is completely well furnished. As i was there for my honeymoon i find this place as the best place for honeymooners and will recommend this hotel to my friends in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Tikamgarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2010

5

We stayed for 3 nights at Club Mahindra Varca Beach Goa before reaching Pearls Oceanique Resort at Colva Beach. The resort, well not really a big one, but definitely very well done and a beautiful property, reasonably well located, provided a very cozy ambience for couples. Rooms: Wow... Rooms are so romantic here... you'll just fall in love automatically with your partner the time you enter your room with him/her. It's beautiful and very comfy and cozy. Facilities in room are more than what one can actually ask for the price they're offering. Excellent rating for the room, accessories, and facilities in the room. Location: Just about 5 minutes walk from the Colva beach. 10 minutes drive on scooty to Benaulim Beach and Margao and the markets close by. Wonderful location, i'd say for anyone who'd want to walk out and roam around. Staff & Hospitality: This is the only area, I felt, they lack in terribly. The lady at reception is never interested in welcoming guests, no hospitality whatsoever. The staff is fairly okay... but as the interaction starts and ends at Reception area... the staff needs to be taught about hospitality a lot and they must MUST learn this from Club Mahindra people... Undoubtedly the No 1 people in manners, nature and hospitality. Food: Options for food are not much... limited menu with fewer items that are avilable from it. Food is acceptable and not at all pricey. Conclusion: Overall... an excellent value for money for couples or small families... Highly Recommended. But Book online otherwise they charge heavily for walk-in customers...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RICHA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

5

Excellent location.. Tastefully decorated rooms .Overall a great experience

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

4

It was a pleasant and lovely experience staying in Pearls Oceanique Resort. We stayed for a week to celebrate our 3rd year of marriage and the ambiance was very much perfect for a romantic getaway. The room was quite spacious, the decor was extremely good. Bathroom was spacious with bathtub and separate shower cubicle with option of hot and cold water (though hot water was not available all the time). The bedroom had a high mattress, LCD TV, spacious storage space, separate digital locker, small fridge, Iron Board and an Iron. The room was pool facing and had a nice balcony with a sit-out. House keeping was good, however they had to be reminded to clean the rooms everyday (may be because our "MAKE MY ROOM" switch was not working). Good room service. Very pleasant, professional and nice staff. Another good thing was the free breakfast (buffet). The hotel is very near to Colva beach, a 5 min walk. Things to improve: * House Keeping * 24 hours hot water supply I would rate 8/10. Truly VALUE for MONEY.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AMIT from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2010

5

excellent hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JATIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2010

5

It is such a fantastic hotel. I would say people should choose this as a best option if they want to stay near colva beach..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2010

5

Pearls Oceanique is an excellent Resort , Our Stay in Resort was fabulous , Staff, ambience and room were vey good , Hotel is very close to Colva Beach and is 20 min drive from Madgaon Railway station , toilets were clean and I really think my Trip to goa would be one of the memmorable days in my life .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHASKAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2010

4

I had a pleasant stay here. The room quality was very good and it was quite clean. Room service is prompt. This is an ideal place for travellers who are looing for a peaceful and a relaxing time. The pool was good and big. On a down side, the hot water was never coming out of taps except very early in morning. Overall a statisfying stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SNEHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5