The Leela Goa

5 Star  

Cavelossim, Goa - 403 731

Starting from Rs. 26,015
Choose Dates

The Leela Goa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 109 reviews)

99.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

The Leela Goa - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAURAV from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2013

5

Great hotel, best in goa or rather a paradise in goa , you can't ask for anything more than The Leela Goa . Great friendly and polite staff , gr8 food , gr8 beach

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2010

5

It�s a great property, on the beach front. Lots of activities for the whole family. Good food and helpful staff though the Wi-Fi internet access had its shares of trouble. Overall a great place to stay and holiday.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMBHAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MIHIR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2010

5

very good hotel and superb handling by travelguru. they recognised us very well all the said amenities were provided. and do i need to tell anything about leela! well it was a superb experience and will definetly be looking forward for another stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VARUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2010

5

I had no words for the stay....it was great....everything was more than expectation....most importantly the service and staff were great....we do not remember Goa....we remember that we had made a trip to Leela....the hotel is fabulous....flawless....I would never forget their hospitality.....only thing lacking - poor menu of food and poor room food service....overall I will rate the hotel as excellent and would give 9.5 out of 10.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2010

5

Leela is know by its name and does not need any introduction....can simply say ...Luxury at its best!!! There is nothing that one can complain off. I was there for my 1st anniversary and they really made it special. One thing which needs a bit improvement is the food at cafe.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBIN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHUBHAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

Fine experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

5

good and excellent ambience of hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUR from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2009

5

i loved the service and ambience....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

B V from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2009

5

Overall excellent experience and shall definitely recommend to friends as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHUTOSH from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2009

5

We had a very good experience staying there at The Leela. Everything was good except it was very far from and the taxi services were also limited and that too at very high prices. I will definitely suggest the same to others if they really plan to spend the entire period of stay in the Hotel. There is aplenty of options available at the resort itself.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAUSHLENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2009

5

staying in Leela Goa was a memoriable experience will definitly turn up next year..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2009

5

The Hotel was feboulus, services were really nice, I am very pleased with the hotel and the staff. Hotel cleaniless was perfect, the dining offers a variety of good foosd. I would rate it as the best hotel in Goa for stay. Also travelguru deal was a really nice one. Thanks to both hotel and travel guru for there services

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2009

4

superb property...had a few glitches in services but overall the experience was very nice...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HANOZE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2009

4

I loved my stay at the Leela in Goa. The service is excellent. Very prompt and fast. The breakfast is very good. It is a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. I throughly enjoyed my stay and shall recommend to evryone. Regards, Hanoze Thakkar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2009

5

It gives me great pleasure in thanking you all for having made my stay with my wife at THE LEELA a truly wonderful & memorable one �.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMEER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2009

5

Enjoyed our stay at leela goa, my kids had real fun, the only thing lacking was a good pub or a night club

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2009

5

- Excellent property. I was amazed with the cleanliness they have maintain with those lagoons inside. - Spacious rooms with a view of lagoon. - Wholesome buffet. I am not sure if in those three days whether even a single dish in the main course got repeated. Good and quick service. Didnt like the ambience of Jamavar (the indian cuisine) restaurant though.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ANKIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2009

5

ITS SUPERB , ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN INDIA

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAGHU VASU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2009

3

It was my first trip to Goa, and I came back with mixed memories of the visit. It appears that the recession is forcing hotels that were once reputed to take too many cost cutting measures or off-season tourists are always treated shabbily. If there is one thing that is good about the Leela, Goa, it is its location. A beach that is relatively not crowded and too far from the madding crowds. As to the service, I have too many things to say. 1. They have too many trainees on the job. People who know nothing, are not empowered and have nothing about a service attitude. Just pure robots 2. Twice in my four day stay, I had to call housekeeping in the late afternoon to do up my room because they simply skipped it 3. Guests are treated like they used to treat 'Indians & dogs' back in the colonial days. Sample this. I called up the front desk to ask something about the checkout. The lady asks me to wait and then talks to her colleague as..'This guy in 92 says ....' Ooops, my skin is brown and I pay in rupees... 4. We asked the Concierge desk to arrange for a city tour. They had those preplanned tours and arranged a cab. When we went back and told them that the cabbie was on the phone all the way through, they wriggle out and say 'We have nothing to do with him. He is a private operator'. Ok, so will you stop calling him henceforth? No answer! Will I go back to Goa for another holiday? I sure will, and definitely during the monsoons because I love the rainwashed roads and the green tops all over. Will I stay at the Leela? Definitely not.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRIYA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2009

3

Front Desk - The front desk personnel were extremely kind to offer us an upgrade to a much more spacious Lagoon Suite, which sadly, we had to decline considering that we were travelling with another family and did not consider it right to accept only 1 upgrade. The Room - A pleasant start turned horrible as we stared at a spider in our room. This was totally unacceptable from such a reputed and big hotel chain especially considering that we were travelling with our 8 month old kid. The house keeping staff and the front desk manager apologized when we made some noise suggesting that this was a one of case. On the whole the room was pretty decent and spacious, but this bad experience meant that we were looking for spiders and the like for the four days we were there.. did find some roaches though! Food - The Cafe' Extremely disappointing to note that only the Cafe' and an Italian restaurant were operational during my stay at Leela. Two reasons for this - the monsoon season made sure that the restaurant on the beach was not operational (which is ok), the other reason which definitely has left a bad taste in the mouth is the fact that there was a wedding in the resort which meant that the Indian restaurant alongwith most of the recreational facilities were closed!! Yes, you heard me right and this brings me to the next section on recreational facilities. Recreational facilities - A wedding in the hotel meant that table tennis, pool (not swimming pool) and the like were closed for the 'lesser mortals' i.e. the normal guests who have probably paid as much per room for all the facilities in the hotel and needless to say felt cheated when they were meted out with restrictions on enjoyment! Further, the hotel as a policy gives an activity chart with the morning newspaper and the facility management centre does not bother to check whether the activity chart that was prepared some 10 days back, is indeed updated or not! You guessed it right, the wedding in the hotel meant that some of the activites like table tennis competition, dj playing soft music from 6 p.m. till 10 p.m. etc.. were not supposed to happen in the first place! Pretty clear that a booking of this scale for a wedding is much more important, even if it means discomfort for the rest. What more, one could reach the activities room - Acqua only after crossing the wedding function and 'greeting' people clad in sarees, lahengas, achkans and suits.. clearly uncomfortable for all concerned. This hotel should definitely be closed for the rest if there is a function scheduled or probably the guests should be warned in advance before the booking so that they can make an informed decision and not waste their money. One positive - The restaurant manager at the Cafe - Ajay and his team were extremely courteous and ensured that an average buffet was made special! Overall - Excellent location, huge brand name, decent service all goes waste when you are forced not to avail everything that you have paid for. To make matters worse, I read a review of the Leela at a website which talked about the same issue about a year back but I guess it was my fault to believe that this would not happen to me!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAKUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2009

3

Front Desk - The front desk personnel were extremely kind to offer us an upgrade to a much more spacious Lagoon Suite, which sadly, we had to decline considering that we were travelling with another family and did not consider it right to accept only 1 upgrade. The Room - A pleasant start turned horrible as we stared at a spider in our room. This was totally unacceptable from such a reputed and big hotel chain especially considering that we were travelling with our 8 month old kid. The house keeping staff and the front desk manager apologized when we made some noise suggesting that this was a one of case. On the whole the room was pretty decent and spacious, but this bad experience meant that we were looking for spiders and the like for the four days we were there.. did find some roaches though! Food - The Cafe' Extremely disappointing to note that only the Cafe' and an Italian restaurant were operational during my stay at Leela. Two reasons for this - the monsoon season made sure that the restaurant on the beach was not operational (which is ok), the other reason which definitely has left a bad taste in the mouth is the fact that there was a wedding in the resort which meant that the Indian restaurant alongwith most of the recreational facilities were closed!! Yes, you heard me right and this brings me to the next section on recreational facilities. Recreational facilities - A wedding in the hotel meant that table tennis, pool (not swimming pool) and the like were closed for the 'lesser mortals' i.e. the normal guests who have probably paid as much per room for all the facilities in the hotel and needless to say felt cheated when they were meted out with restrictions on enjoyment! Further, the hotel as a policy gives an activity chart with the morning newspaper and the facility management centre does not bother to check whether the activity chart that was prepared some 10 days back, is indeed updated or not! You guessed it right, the wedding in the hotel meant that some of the activites like table tennis competition, dj playing soft music from 6 p.m. till 10 p.m. etc.. were not supposed to happen in the first place! Pretty clear that a booking of this scale for a wedding is much more important, even if it means discomfort for the rest. What more, one could reach the activities room - Acqua only after crossing the wedding function and 'greeting' people clad in sarees, lahengas, achkans and suits.. clearly uncomfortable for all concerned. This hotel should definitely be closed for the rest if there is a function scheduled or probably the guests should be warned in advance before the booking so that they can make an informed decision and not waste their money. One positive - The restaurant manager at the Cafe - Ajay and his team were extremely courteous and ensured that an average buffet was made special! Overall - Excellent location, huge brand name, decent service all goes waste when you are forced not to avail everything that you have paid for. To make matters worse, I read a review of the Leela at a website which talked about the same issue about a year back but I guess it was my fault to believe that this would not happen to me!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K S from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2009

5

We had a very good time and in one word it was excellent and great. I will recommend to all my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRITAM SINGH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2009

5

truly perfect!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

5

The Leela is lovely & best place to stay in Goa. We enjoyed it like anything. They make you feel like you are the king on the earth. House keeping & services are excellent. I would like to stay there as many times I visit Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is located on the beach. Our room was well organized with all the necessities. The hotel also had a private beach. The staff was kind and polite and the food was tasty. We had a great and pleasant stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from latur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2008

4

Hey... it was great to be at Leela Goa. Hospitality was great , food was good and after all the room was lavish with all modern amenities what we were looking for. But there was lack of wifi connection. Bathrooms were really good. Hope to be there at Leela again....wait wait wait one thing I forgot to write is that the dining option we opted for was inclusive in package..but for whole of our stay we had lunch and dinner at same place...ie cafe as there were many of restaurant tion...nyways cheerssssss

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUMIKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

2

My stay in this hotel was an absolute disaster. I never expect such a treatment from a well recognized five star property. The service was extremely poor. Room arrangement was also below standard. It was not worth to be a five star property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRINIVAS P S from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

Location was fantastic as it was surrounded by the nature. The arrangement in the hotel was terrific. Staff was helpful and service was quick. Room was luxurious and cleanliness was well up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SACHIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

This hotel really deserve to be a five star property. The staff was disciplined and room service was more than expected. I like the food also . It was delightful and offered in different world class varieties. Location was not so comfortable but I was pampered with the overall stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Meerut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2008

3

This property is not so convincing as compared to other five star hotels in Goa. The ambiance and decor was outdated and room was quite old looking. Service was efficient but dining facility was also not desirable as there were very limited varieties available.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNDARESAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was situated among the serene surrounding. Service and room arrangement was well up to my expectation. Food was also tasteful and people were very professional in the work. I will refer this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

3

The property was seems to be outdated. The room quality, ambiance and decor was not so attractive. The service was decent and food was tasteful especially the Italian food. Location was also fair enough. Overall I was upset with the arrangements.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIDDHARTH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

5

The Leela Kempinski is one of the best properties in Goa. Our room type was well furnished and excellent. The services are great. There was a plenty of items to choose from menu in the restaurant and the quality of the food was lovely. Overall leela is definitely a great place to spend your valuable time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

5

The hotel is almost on the beach. The best part of this property is the service at the hotel it is out of the world. The rooms were large and extremely comfortable with all the necessities. The food was excellent in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is located very close to the beach. The room was marvelous with all the necessities. The food was average in taste. But the service provided by the staff was very slow. We had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, gym, health club etc. it was just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJALI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

4

This a beautiful property. Great location and views too. The room was fabulous with modern interiors. Staff was willing to help us anytime. Also the food was awesome in taste. The beach is very close to the hotel. We had used the swimming pool, it was clean. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

5

Had an excellent stay in this property. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. Even the room was gorgeous with beautiful amenities. The food was fantastic in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Staff was caring and polite towards the guest. We had food in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS RENUKA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

Hospitality was quite pleasant. I was fascinated with their arrangement. Room was gorgeous, spacious and full of modern amenities. Food was also superb in taste and location was rocking. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIWAKAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

5

Leela Goa is a great place to stay if you only intend to relax and don't intend to travel much in Goa as it is located in South Goa and quite far off from the more vised beaches in North Goa. However there are quite a few beaches in south Goa like Colva, which is quite accessible from the resort. The property is good and the rooms are excellent. The services are OK. The cuisine is good though one can avoid the riverside restaurant, which offers limited choice of food. By & large, I had a pretty good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONIKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2008

5

This was my first venture here & I must admit, this is a truly sensational property. The ambiance here was quite appealing, moreover the hospitality was simply perfect. Our room here was quite spacious, also the food served was delicious. I am definitely looking forward to coming back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAIJU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located close to the beach. Our room was excellent with all the facilities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face The breakfast was awesome in taste. We used the spa and really enjoyed it. Was worth every penny spent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LOKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was excellent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had a great time in this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIRENDRA from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

5

It was an royal property. I booked three rooms in the hotel but all were excellent in terms of quality. The people were very co-operative and service was instant. Food was delightful with all the world class varieties. Location was also magnificent. I will definitely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. FREDERICK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

5

It was an excellent property. The hotel was massive and surrounding was quite relaxing. Staff was professional and service was efficient. Though I just taste the breakfast but I found it terrific. Room alloted to me was wonderful and ambiance was soothing.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKASH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was slow. Even food was tasteless. We have used swimming pool, it was clean but small in size. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff was co-operative and helpful. The food was fabulous in taste.We had used swimming pool, gym and health club. We enjoyed it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. We had our food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FRED H from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

The stay was convenient but while check in they charged me twice which was totally unacceptable for such a five star hotel. They commit me to give the refund but even after two week there was no reply from their end. It really creates bad impression on the customer.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Also the food served was delicious. But the service provided by the staff was horrible. I had to carry my luggage from the room till the reception. We had asked for the airport drop they had provided us the airport drop. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.HARBANS from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

We have opted for Pavilion Monsoon Escape Package & stayed here for 4 nights. Overall, it was a great experience with The Leela Kempinski, Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALLAV from Tezpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service was quick and prompt. Only the food was pathetic in taste, it needs to improve a lot. We have used amenities such as swimming pool, health club etc. This is a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHENDU from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was a pleasant surprise, the best property in Goa, I must say. Their room arrangement and services were elegant and food was awesome in taste. Staff were very helpful and service offered to the guest was impressive. I would stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRANJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

3

It was a five star property but their room arrangement was not up to standard. On the first night of my stay - a/c was not working. I informed them but they didn't take any suitable action. Anyhow the management provided me some discount for the inconvenience. Otherwise, rest experience was quite pleasant. The service and location was outstanding.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. My room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Even the staff members were willing to help us anytime. Also the breakfast was tasty and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

The property was luxurious and quite massive. The room was royal and service was impeccable. The staff was professional and always keen to assist. The food was also mind blowing and available in world class varieties. It really deserve to be a five star property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SMITA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

I was not convinced with the service. It was supposed to be bit warm. The room facilities and dining facility was also not much impressive. The sitting arrangement was congested for breakfast and location was also boring as you can not roam around.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR YASH from Kota, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

I was quite pampered to receive such a service. The whole arrangement was systematic and staff assisted me promptly. The room was well furnished and ambiance was gorgeous. The food was also fantastic and location was exotic. It was a worth place to visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAJAT from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the facilities. Even the breakfast was lovely in taste. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS SONU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

The ambiance was good near the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff too was caring and polite. Even the food was fabulous in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

The beach is very close to the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff especially were nice, they were very cooperative. Even the food was amazing in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was presentable with all the facilities, the room service did an appreciative job. The food served was hygienic & good to taste. We would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANTI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and tidy. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Even breakfast provided to me was superb. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEETU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was attractive and comfortable with all the amenities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face The breakfast was awesome in taste. We really want to visit this hotel once again future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

We had no complaints during our stay here. Our room was just the way we had expected it to be. Room service were efficient. Also the food served was up to the mark. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

I was not so pleased with the overall experience. The room arrangement and service was not so impressive, certainly not up to the standard of five star property. The location was decent and even the food was not so great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

REKHA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

5

It's a great place. I am very likely to return.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities. Even the staff members were cooperative, also the food quality was up to the mark. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIPIN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

5

Fantastic stay. Room, service were perfect. Hotel located near to beach. Recommendable to family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAGNYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

Our stay was very pleasant with The Leela, Goa. Though its not too luxurious but our experience was very fine. We really liked this gorgeous property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THOMAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

We opted for Pavilion Monsoon Escape Package & spent 3 nights here, it was a great experience overall. There was pretty much inclusions in our package and we have availed all of them. The service was good. They provided very good quality of food & kept changing the menu. Its a Gorgeous property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUVARNA from HYDERBAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was marvelous with all the basic amenities. Staff members were efficient and polite in their work. Even breakfast provided to me was superb. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANAB from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

Our room was great with beautiful views, ambiance was perfect. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANAB from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

5

Wonderful, a true 5* property experience!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR UPINDER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

Our 4 nights stay was excellent in The Leela, Goa. Deluxe Premier Room was fantastic. We would come back again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VIPUL from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

5

Our Leela stay was exciting & wonderful....its a typical 5 star property located on the beach. We had a complimentary airport transfer which they provided on time with a warm welcome. Food in the restaurant was great with varieties, rooms were luxurious &comfortable. Overall stay was superb.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHUPINDER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

5

It was my two nights package. I enjoyed it very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KISHOR from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

5

Great hotel. Everything was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RAHUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2007

3

Could do with a larger variety of dining options.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DONALD from Shillong, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Wonderful!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. NEHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Very nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Very good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IRA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

The beach was very close to the hotel but it was not maintained properly. Rooms are neatly laid out. The food at the restaurant was served very well by the staff and great in taste. Nice staff service. Liked my stay at Leela Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GURINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

It is just 1.5 or 2 kms far from the city. Beach is just at a walking distance from hotel. There is a swimming pool in the hotel. Breakfast was complimentary at restaurant. Room was very comfortable and staff service was also good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BAIJU from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

4

The beach was just 2-3 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel but we did not go to the beach. Rooms were neat, clean and comfortable. Facilities included a swimming pool, spa and gym in the hotel we enjoyed all these a lot. The hotel was little far from the airport but there was a pick-up and drop so it was not a problem.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVINASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

The renovation was going on in the hotel. Rooms were not very much comfortable so I requested the room service people to shift me to another room and that room was quite good. On the 1st day I went to casino and their I ordered whisky they told that the whisky is over then I went 2nd day they gave me the whisky. The hotel is very far from the city when I wanted to go in the city to by some medicine the taxi people used to take Rs.1,000 to 1,500 bucks its very costly. Staff service was average. The fo...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

A from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

5

Stay in hotel was excellent. We had our food at hotel restaurant, it was very nice. Staff were very experienced. Bars at beach were also very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURI from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

5

Excellent hotel. Airport pickup was nice. Excellent food and service. The beach is outstanding. Very isolated but we needed a quiet place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUDHIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

4

It was a great experience with this hotel. The beach was very close, just 3-4 minutes at a walking distance. I enjoyed my swim in their swimming pool.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJAT from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

4

They have a swimming pool in the hotel, just enjoyed it. The hotel is very far from the city. I had my food at their hotel restaurant, it was very nice and I liked the restaurant itself. The room was very neat, clean and the staff service - prompt. From the room, I could see the lagoon view it was very beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHARAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

5

Beautiful stay in an excellent hotel!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROBERT HENDRIX from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

4

Very nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2007

5

Great to go on holiday and enjoy one of the most wonderful experiences of your life. Accommodation is extremely comfortable. Staff was fantastic and during our stay interacted with some incredibly friendly people. The food at all the restaurants was excellent. Bars and beaches get me totally relaxed.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARCHAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2007

5

Simply great stay at Leela Goa. We were in a beautiful suite facing small lake and an island. The Yala lounge at lobby is awesome ... Rich experience of cuisine and service at Jamavar restaurant (Indian food)! Buffet breakfasts and meals had a lot of variety too .... the only thing I could point out can be that the beach was a little bit unclean ... but overall I rate it as excellent!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAI KISSHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

4

Hotel was located far from the city approximately 1.5 km . Rooms are very clean and all facilities in the room i.e DVD player, music player etc. We had our food in the hotel restaurant and for breakfast uttapam, idli, chole bature. I am a pure vegetarian,there was more non-veg as compared to veg so the restaurant was smelling of fish and other non-veg items. My experience at the swimming pool and casino was very good. The climate was lovely. When we went to the garden in the night I did not find any...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VIKAS from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2007

5

Great!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SOUMEN from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2007

4

A great hotel to stay and spoil yourself with luxurious stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. N. J. from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2007

4

Loved the fried prawns and fish curry.....superb!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2007

5

The Leela Palace is on a beach in South Goa. It is a beautiful hotel, very clean throughout. Good service and good food. The breakfast was excellent & there was so much choice. Nice pool. Friendly & helpful staff. Service was excellent. The bed in our room was very comfortable. The shower was powerful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURABH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

4

The stay at the Leela was worth an experience. The Italian restaurant serves the best pizzas we have ever eaten. It will compare to any luxury beach resort in the world in terms of size. I will highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR UMESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

5

Everything was clean and well stocked. Having the 2 bathrooms was great. We ate in all the restaurants but our favorite was the fish restaurant on the beach. There was no trouble getting sun beds on the beach regardless of what time you went down.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. JITENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

4

We had the most wonderful stay at The Leela Goa. The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel is large and spread out. The room was fabulous, with view of the lagoon. There are sellers on the beach selling jewellery and beachware. Take time to talk to them, they are charming, hospitable and very interesting.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VICKY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

4

A true paradise location on Earth. Excellent and tasty food. Rooms were large, clean, right on the water front. The beach is close to the hotel and you can take a nice walk. Very courteous staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2007

4

I think the hotel is good for relaxing. It was not good for people like us, who like some excitement and recreational activity. Room interior and service was rocking. Only lack of this recreational activity made me upset.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2006

5

An exotic five star beach resort, wherein I got a beautiful view of the Arabian Sea. Basically it was a honey moon package I had booked for my wife. A memorable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILIP from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2006

4

Its a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5