Valentines Retreat

2 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 403 515

Valentines Retreat, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (2.7)

Valentines Retreat - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIPUL from Allahabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJEEV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHUBHANGI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2009

3

Service to the room was not good , even they have not provided with soap. Hot water was not started early in the morning as we had to go out for site seeing at 8.30 am sharp. It is good for budget hotel for short time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATUL from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

2

The stay at the Hotel was terrible. It just looks good in the Picture, Its just a waste of Money Going there. I stayed there for 3 nights. There was some Electric fault in half of the hotel and electricity is available only on Alternate days ( as was told to me by the Hotel staff ). The room alloted to me was Okay kind of room. But there was no electricity on the second day of my stay. Hotel Manager tried to shift me to some other room, but no room was available there to shift. Ultimately, I asked Manager to give me the money back whatever he could, but I did not get any favorable response from the Manager, therefore I was left with no options other than to stay in the same hotel. Somehow, they could manage to find a room with electricity. I shifted there and I found that the AC was not working in that room. Ultimately, I shifted in another room which was smaller than what was alloted to me initially. You guys can easily think of the pain associated with shifting the room twice in a day... It was really horrible. Rooms were not Cleaned properly and were smelling like hell.. Please never ever think of going there.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAGMOHAN SINGH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

3

The stay was not so good in this property. The hotel is located very close to the beach. The room given to us was not so cleaned properly. There was no hot water available in the room. Even the interior was of very old style. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was horrible in taste. But the staff were helpful with friendly nature. It was just an average hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH T. from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

3

Hotel located in a remote area. Very much inside a small street. It is very difficult to locate. Even telephones in the hotel was not working. So, I found very difficult in locating the hotel. There is nothing else around the hotel. It is at a remote place. Rooms are very small and no much moving space. There was no shower in the bathroom. They have fixed it after I checked in. No bathroom mats was provided. Room was clean but balcony and other area was dirty. Room service was poor, Restaurant and bar was appearing good in the photos only and it was not worth wining or dining in the bar or restaurant. They have not provided ice cubes in the room. There was only a 14 inch TV in the room. Staff of the hotel was not having enough idea about the surrounding and the taxi fares to the surrounding places. They have quoted almost double the rates than the actual rates. I am surprised how hotel got 2 star rating. On a whole, I am totally disappointed with the hotel and I won't recommend this hotel to any one else.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from Hosur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

- Overall, a pleasant stay we had at valentines retreat. - Due to some contingency on the way to Goa, we could not check in on time. When contacted, the Hotel was co- operative and did not put us to any inconvenience. - Location was on the busy road connecting Baga and Calangute. The Beach is not visible from the Hotel, nor is it walkable. - The surrounding area is very happening with lots of discos, pubs and medium to good but not excellent food joints. - Our room was on the ground floor and hence room service was quick and efficient. - There were no floor mats, but were provided on request. - If you are looking for a no- frills hotel where you will only be using the room for sleeping and a shower, then I would strongly recommend this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2008

4

FIRST BAD PART (1) No light (2) No hot water (3) No door bell.... now THE GOOD PART (1) Service is good (2) Food is good now THE OK PART (1) Rooms is ok too (2) The pool is ok too (3) The place is ok and near by the beach that ok too OVERALL : Not bad i am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SACHITA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

2

The room service were not at all attentive. We had to remind them 10 times before our request was fulfilled, even it took them an hours time to serve us food. This is a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5