Varca Palms Beach Resort

3 Star  

Salcette, Goa - 403 721

Starting from Rs. 4,635
Choose Dates

Varca Palms Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 46 reviews)

93.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Varca Palms Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARUNENDRA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2014

5

The stay will remain in our memory for a long long time, and if we ever come to back to Goa, we will stay in this property only. Very nice room, cooperative people, always ready to help. The resort is vast, clean, and free breakfast is very good. The food quality is also very good, we spent most of the time in pool, and beach, which had almost no one around and compared to beaches like Baga, this was heaven for us.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VERDINE from Peterborough, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2013

4

We stayed here for a couple of nights - it is right on a beautiful clean beach. The facilities are good and clean and the staff helpful. The one drawback is that it is not that close to anywhere and you therefore need to order a taxi to get anywhere. This also makes the food a bit on the pricey side unless you are on a full board option.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2012

5

This Hotel is very nice and bang on the beach. Staff is courteous and polite. I must stay its a hidden gem and a heaven for vegetarians. Property seems a bit outdated but it is simply value for money. I got the value for every penny I had spent. The only disadvantage I felt was that the resort is located in a isolated place and market is far off (4 kilometers). Taxis are available outside the resort but demand very high rates. This hotel has only 1 Restaurant by the name of �Neils Cabana� and found it to be pretty expensive food wise. In my opinion and as a regular traveler to goa I feel that this is one of the best 3 star properties in Goa. I advise that you hire a self driven car or bike prior to going to this hotel. Cab drivers charge Rs.400/- to take you to the nearest market. My advice is take a taxi from the prepaid booth at airport and you will be surprised by the cheap rates you get at prepaid booth at airport. The waiters are efficient and are not greedy for tips etc. they give you tea, coffee in the room on complimentary. Loved this resort.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Value for money and a beautiful place with a beach front.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2011

4

This is near to beach, staff behavior was good as the staff was very cooperative ,This hotel is very good for family members ,I have visited this hotel second time and will recommend my friend for the future booking fro this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.BHARGAVI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

3

food was not warm, rest was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHINAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

Our stay was amazing , the hotel was very nice rooms were clean,food quality was good. Most of the hotels in south goa are littel expensive but Varca Palms Beach Resort is worth paying. Hotel also has ther own private beach. I will definately suggest this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANSI from uae, United Arab Emirates does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

2

The room quality and service was good.Also food was good in the restaurant.Staffs were very kind and polite in their work.The location on the other hand is excellent.Overall it was average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2009

5

Great stay. They have nice decent sized rooms which are very comfortable and clean. The pool was where we spent most of our time. Clean, cool and very very inviting. Their restaurant Niel's Cabana was nice, though could use some more fans as it got very hot. However the food was fantastic, especially the calamari stuffed with prawns. Overall, very friendly service, great hotel, and most importantly - ITS RIGHT ON THE BEACH! Definitely recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRAM from NOIDA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2009

2

This is definitely not a 4 star. The rooms are too small. The meal options are very limited and the food is BAD !! There is no entertainment, music, dance or other activities. The amenities are very very basic. This is at best a 2 star.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISHOR from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

4

It was a pleasant stay overall. But our room size was small. Location and the environment was to good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The hotel is right on the beach. We used swimming pool it was clean. Staff did their work very well with full attention. We had all meals in the hotel each and every dish was well prepared. Room was excellent in looking with modern amenities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRINCE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

The main problem was the transportation. The room quality and service was desirable and food was also fair enough but housekeeping was poor. We had to call again and again to get the work done. Otherwise location was fabulous and nearby the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MARUT from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

2

I didn't have satisfactory stay in this hotel. My room was in a terrible condition, the bedsheets were stinking of cigarette smell. We had asked for a baby-cot bed but a baby only of the size of a new born baby can fit-in. All the facilities provided were sub-standard. A special mention of the food, it was way too expensive, for instance i only had a single meal & tea which cost me approximately Rs.3000. We had ordered a coffee maker but it was stained, we replaced it but that machine was not working. So apart from the ambiance & location, which is next to the beach, i didn't have a pleasant experience at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ADITYA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

Varca Palm beach hotel now called Le palms varca was probably a good property 30 years back, right now it's decaying. Positives - Big property with lots of green areas - Polite staff - Isolated clean beach with decent visitors - Good water sports facilities Negatives - Poor maintenance, we had to shift rooms due to AC malfunction - Limited dining options - Ancient swimming pool with sharp tiles jutting out everywhere - Slow service

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRBAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

My vacation here was fantastic. The location was just perfect. My room was really beautiful & well arranged. The room service did a good job to keep us comfortable. The food too was very tasty. Overall this is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It was a clean and well maintained property situated right on the beach. The surrounding was cool and ambiance was magnificent. The room was spacious and decorated nicely with some classic furniture. The staff was responsive and service was quick. It is surely a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAUSHIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

3

Initially the room provided to us was pathetic. It was very dirty, because of this our first night was horrible. On the second day though on request we were provided with a better room. The stay was decent from then on. The location was good, near the beach. I would say that it is a bit below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR NEELESH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

The best I like in the hotel was dinner with live music. It is located close to the beach. There was a welcome drink on arrival it was good. The staff tried their level best to keep me happy all througout my stay. The room was cozy and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRINIVASAN from Arraspur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

5

It was a great paradise. The room quality and service was excellent. The staff was friendly and food was special one. The location was quite close to the beach. It was a pretty good resort for a party lovers. I will surely rate this resort as a top class.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHOBHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

We enjoyed our vacation stay here. The airport transfers offered were convenient. The location was perfect, food offered was awesome, room service was cooperative as well. We ended our stay with a smile on our face.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARDIK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in superior room it was well maintained. Beach was near to hotel. Service was too slow of the staff. The food was wonderful in taste. I had used swimming pool it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURUSAMPATH from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

3

The location was well connected to the beach. The staff was difficult to understand as they behave nicely most of the time but sometimes they were very rude. The food was outstanding. The room provided to was not clean so they changed it on a request. In fact, we changed the room thrice and third time we got the desirable room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEVDUTTA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

Breakfast was fabulous in taste and the staffs were caring and quick in service. The room was spacious with the basic facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAINAK from Kolkotta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

5

It is a very nice resort with private beach, nice place for honeymoon. Everything is well taken care of. Overall, it is a very nice place, only minus is conveyance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SONALI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

It was our honeymoon stay. Room was good and comfortable. Service was perfect. Hotel has beach restaurant, which was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

STEVEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

4

Our three night stay in this resort was wonderful. Superior room was great. Food options was good in the restaurant. Staffmembers were kind and helpful. Overall it was above average stay. I'd recommend this resort. We used the pool it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA VIKRAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

The beach was very close to hotel. Rooms were clean and neat but the interiors were of old style. I had used swimming pool it was good. The restaurant food was also very delicious in taste. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMASHANKAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

I was very surprsed that the room was certainly not 3star as i was told. Cockroaches were running around. The doors would not close properly and opening and closing them everytime the bell rang was a task. Bad fittings. Bathroom very cramped. I certainly would not go there again nor would i recommend this to anyone else. I moved the next day to Club Mahindra and that seemed like Heaven.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

IGNATIUS from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Good hotel. It has a bed room and a hall. Prompt service by hotel staff. Enjoyed the local sea food at the restaurant. It has a swimming pool too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAWAL from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in Varca Palms. Superior Room was great with all the facilities but A/c was slow and noisy. Food was great in the restaurant they kept on changing the menu for 3days (All Meals package). Service was prompt, staff members were efficient. Location was perfect its just next to the beach. Overall its was wonderful experience. Would recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. & MRS. MIHEER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

5

An absolute pleasure to stay, property was fantastic, neat, well decorated, large room with beautiful Sea views. Overall, great value.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

By the time we reached their our room was ready, it was neat, clean and roomy with comfortable furniture. Service was great. Overall, we had a nice time with our kid. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. RUPAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Awesome property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

I booked superior room, which is not at all worth it as the AC makes a lot of noise and the rooms are old. I upgraded by paying money to stay in Villa which was better. Resort location is very good if u want to enjoy a relaxed holiday. Breakfast has too less a choice, lunch and dinner were good but the quantity of food was too less in buffet and there were few instances of food getting over before end of the meal time. It looked like resort staff wasnt prepared to handle so many guests.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. S R from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

Nice resort located near to beach. I was with my wife and enjoyed the night stay in a Superior room. Staff were very kind and helpful and their service was fabulous. It is above average experience with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR D from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

5

Hotel is located near by the beach. All meals were included in our package. Our room was pool facing. Airport transfer and welcome drink were complimentary. I already recommended this hotel to all my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from Sonepat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2007

5

Overall a good resort. Beach was only 2 min walking distance. But no proper arrangement for sitting at the beach. It was also not clean. The path leading to the restaurant was not properly made. At the time of rains it got muddy. The food was overall good but the quantity of salt in it was too less. All the food items used to have a bit of sugar in it. Swimming pool was clean. Overall very satisfied with the resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

EGBERT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

3

I had my food in the hotel restaurant but there is more variety in veg food than in non-veg, however the food was good. The beach is just 2-3 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Room was good though are room had 2 single beds, we were 2 adults so it had to be 1 double bed in the room. I used the swimming pool in the hotel it was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The toilet was not having a proper washer.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Kochi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2007

4

Had a comfortable stay at Varca. Rooms were basic and clean. Prompt service by hotel staff. Enjoyed the local goan fish curry at the restaurant. Keep it up!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEJITA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2007

4

The lunch and evening snacks were good. Stay was a great experience! Thanks

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2007

3

Unfortunately this hotel is shabby. The rooms are at best 2 star. Bathroom was very dirty. Food was very tasty (ambot tik & sea food). The location on the other hand is excellent. The beach is great and swimming is safe. We hired a bike and pedaled for 10 minutes in either direction to find your own stretch of private beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NITESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

4

Excellent, quite resort for a honeymoon. Beautiful and spacious suites. Excellent management. This was a nice property and I would highly suggest it for the budgeted traveler. Breakfast, included with room, was very good. For lunch/dinner we went to restaurant which was good in quality and less in price. Our room was small but clean. I only wished there had been more closet space. The shower had running hot water and there were plenty of amenities in the bathroom. Honest and friendly staff. Very reas...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2007

4

Good location... recomended for a quite holiday.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

3

Average hotel but is very far from airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOANNA from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2006

3

This hotel we stayed in Goa was not very equipped with room facilities but a much cleaner hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5