Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa

5 Star  

Sinquerim, Goa - 403 519

Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.7/5 Excellent
(Based on 18 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.6)
  • Service Quality (4.5)
  • Dining Quality (4.4)
  • Cleanliness (4.7)

Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUMIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2014

4

The propert is really good with all good facilities. The food is great too with a nice spread. The only issue

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2013

5

This hotel is highly recommended for families with kids.This is is set in a wide area with cottages spread among many different varieties of trees. you are woken up in the morning with a myriad of bird calls. The facilities are excellent as you expect witha TAJ property. Pool is also excellent. Restaurants also offer typial goa food and multicuisine. You can also go to the nearby Taj Aquada for food using the courtesy cabs.Food though, is on the expensive side.Kids actvity centre was entertaining for our 2 year old. pool was also not crowded. Beach is slightly rough, but very clean.altogether an excellent place to visit with your family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2010

4

At the time of check in we were shown a room which didnt have a view and was very badly situated.It was only after upgradation I could get a room of my choice.I saw many rooms of the same category in much better locations.I was not expecting this from Taj.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ASHOK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2010

5

i recommend others to visit this place at least once . wonderful experience good servicetoo good food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. YOGESH K from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

This is my leisure trip. Fort Aquada is one km away from hotel & Candolim Beach is 5-10 min walking distance from hotel. Hotel staff is very professional. Hotel is far away from airport its almost 45 min drive from airport. The experience is really memorable & no need to change anything in their services.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

5

This place is excellent for a couple or vacation with family. The location of the property and beachside breakfast added those moments to the vacations which can't be explained in words.Right from airport transfer to stay in the hotel, I was well attended. The flip side is that they do not entertain pickup for the passengers who come by train. One more noteworthy point, they even took tmost care to get the beaches cleaned. Secondly, such an honest staff that my wife left her mobile and the attendant cmae searching all the way to handover the mobile and papers. A wonderfl stay all in all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUREN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

5

Excellent location for a perfect family holiday

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

5

Overall our holiday was wonderful & perfect. Prem Jaisingh

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RICKI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

The staff over there was good. I would suggest them to upgrade food in the restaurant which falls short of hotel's quality, buffet breakfast is decent in comparison with other hotel offerings otherwise i could rated five out of five. I would highly recommend this property to others. Ricki Kapoor

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAIDEEP from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

The Taj stay of three nights was excellent. Quality of room & location was great but there was no private beach as it was broken because of rains. We have been charged for the breakfast though breakfast was complimentary.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR KIRTI T from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

Everything was excellent. I am sure that anyone and everyone who stays at Taj Village will enjoy themselves.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUBHA from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

4

In the garden there were very less lights they need to put some lights in the garden. The staff were not so courteous in interaction, they need to improve a lot. Rooms were neat and clean. Housekeeping had very less people they should keep more people in this department.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

5

A nice beach resort in a well kept park. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Rooms are nice, clean huts spread around the resort. Breakfast buffet is great and location of restaurant over looking the beach is nice. Hotel has a nice gym and a medium sized pool. Restaurants, shops and bars are within 5-10 min walking distance. Good value for money. Raj Vanjani

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RICKI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

5

Great holiday ...what a FAB place!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUNA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

5

It was an excellent experience staying in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MOHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

5

Beautiful greenery around the hotel. Only 3 problems with my room: 1. The room was very far from the restaurant, so we requested hotel people to provide us a buggy to go to the restaurant they did not provide us the buggy. 2. In the room, room directorykept mentions there will be daily programmes in the evening in the hotel, but no programmes organized. 3. Room directory also mentions that breakfast was at 11:00 am and when I went to the coffee shop at 10:50 am the breakfast was closed for the da...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MILIND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

5

It was a very good experience with my stay at Taj Village. Hotel is very beautiful, clean no doubt it deserves to be called a five star. The rooms were clean and big with good room service. I am a regular drinker of coffee and the coffee maker in the room

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5