Whispering Palms Beach Resort

3 Star  

Sinquerim, Goa - 403 515

Starting from Rs. 8,651
Choose Dates

Whispering Palms Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 39 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Whispering Palms Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

KAILSAH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2013

5

Good experience in the Hotel Property of Hotel very good But service good Thanking Kailas jani

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

4

Rooms are good and clean. Property is near to the beach and the food is also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHIRAG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2010

4

The hotel is a good one for a weekend gateway. It is not a 4 star hotel as mentioned on websites but is def a 3 star. the pool is small but neat and the beach is just 2 mins walk which makes it ideal. overall not a bad deal.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANDEEP from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. The best part of this hotel is, it is very neat and clean with all the amenities. The rooms were clean and spacious with all the facilities. Staff was co-operative and helpful. Even the food quality was good and hygenic. Only one we did liked it that their was a sight seeing for 2 days but they had completed it in 1 day. Else everything was perfect in this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNANDHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located bit far from the beach. Our room was not up to the mark. Even in bathroom their was no tub, no seperate dry area. The food nice in taste. Also the service was decent of the staffs. It is not at all a 4 star property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the faciliies. The staff was helpful and courteous. We had our food in the restaurant. For 2 days it was lovely in taste and the other 2 days it was bad in taste. We had used swimming pool, health club extra we enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from Kolhapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

3

We stayed in a Deluxe room in this hotel but were displeased to see that it was not in appropriate condition. The bedsheet, towels, the toilet & the bathroom were all dirty. We requested the management to make required amends, I observed they did so but not on regular basis. Also they charged for a bottle of mineral water, which I feel should have been complimentary. Apart from the food here was appreciative, it was of good quality. Altogether this is was an average stay but there is a definite scope of improvement here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MEERA from hyberabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We had also used swimming pool, gym, health club. We enjoyed it. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUSHPENDRA from Anand, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

Room was up dated very well with all the necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. The food was awesome in taste. It was a wonderful location near the hotel. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.GISHORE from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

The resort was impeccable and suitable to the families is well. The room was luxurious and there was no shortage of facilities. The service was decent one and staff was attentive. I also checked the food it was mind blowing and the location was quite close to the Calangute beach. I will definitely book the same resort next time is well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is in a good location. Candolim beach was just about 10 mins walk. The hotel does not provide a airport pick or drop, so be ready to shell out INR 1100 each way for a AC transfer by a cab. We stayed at the Classic room, very nice clean room with clean bathroom. Food is average more suited for the western tourists which the hotel gets. Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UTTARA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

The stay was great. The room was luxurious and the decor was fabulous. The staff was dedicated and the service was instant. Amenities was full of comfort and the food was exotic. The location was really happening. The surrounding gets really wild in the evening. It was a great fun altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAITIK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The beach was just �???�??�?½ km from the hotel. I had used all the amenities such swimming pool, health club, internet access etc it was very nice. I had my all the meals in the hotel,food was fabulous in taste. Standard room was spacious. Staff are well trained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S D from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Good experience overall. Would definitely like to visit again. All staff members were very courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

5

It was a wonderful stay at Whispering Palms. I would love to go back to Whispering Palms.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

Stay was satisfactory. Room was spacious and comfortable with all facility's. Service was nice, staff was always read to help guest. It is an decent hotel with pleasant service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

The beach was just 10 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. In the restaurant their was lot of different varieties and the food was fabulous in taste. Staffs were very kind and always ready fro any help. I would definitely stay in this hotel again on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY G from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

Location was really great. Food was tasty. Room was big and clean. Staff was well trained. Service was quick and efficient. Still have scope for betterment. Over all stay was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANGESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

Our 5 nights stay was great in Whispering Palms. Standard Room was good but there was a severe water leakage problem in the bathroom(Other category of rooms were good). Otherwise everything was good. Ambiance was great in the resort. Views from the beach was good (close to beach). Food was very fine. Service was good staff members were co-operative. Overall stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANKET from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

I love the property very much. Everything was excellent in the hotel like the rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interior. Food was very delicious . Staffs are very much co-operative and courteous in their work. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PONKOJ from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

4

Room was good and comfortable. But still the quality of service and food needs to be improved. Location was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEP from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

Staff service was impressive. Beautifully built hotel & rooms were good, in addition, location was great also its near to beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIGYAN P from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

4

The hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Service of the hotel was good. Location was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVRAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Our overall stay in this property was average. They were actually not ready when we checked-in our kitchen room was under renovation which created lots of noise-dust & our day was spoiled but room was quite comfortable. Food which they served was not fresh & hot. The location was by and large good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANJIT from NAVI MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

4

Initial impression bad. Howver got a good impression after a day.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

B S from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

4

Overall stay in this property was excellent, all the amenities were wonderful with great food - different menus everyday. We stayed in this property for 3 nights in a Standard a/c room which was good but as we were 3 Adults there was no much space otherwise......Enjoyed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MUDIT from Haryana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

5

Beautiful hotel. It was an excellent experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHABANI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

3

The ratings given are based on the cost compared to similar hotels. The front office service could be bit more trained and professional. Though the food quality was very good, at times when there were a lot of crowd, the service and cleanliness used to suffer. Apart from these, it was a very good stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

3

I did not get value for money spent. It is not upto my expectation. I felt that I should never book a hotel through internet. Many guests came with a total package including dinner and lunch. I had only Bed & breakfast plan. They did not provide bed for my son at all. Hotel at Calangute with much better facilities than this hotel, was at 25% of the price. I did not get value at all. I appreciate this feed back mail. or my son at all. Hotel at Calangute with much better facilities than this hotel, was at 25% of the price. I did not get value at all. I appreciate this feed back mail. or my son at all. Hotel at Calangute with much better facilities than this hotel, was at 25% of the price. I did not get value at all. I appreciate this feed back mail.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

4

The Resort is surviving only because of its excellent manpower. The condition of rooms, baths, ACs, and the spread for the meals is miles away from satisfactory. It seems the hotel is still in the 19th century, like non remote ACs, WCs with defective flu.sh.... the list is too long. BUT THE SERVICE AND ITS MANPOWER IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS. KEEP IT UP GUYS AND GALS

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARIQ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

It is a Nice place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASIT RANJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

3

Rooms are comfortable and clean but the AC was not working, the TV was also not working so I informed the room service to repair the AC and TV but even after that too it was in the same condition. The beach was just 5-10 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. The food was also good of the hotel. the hotel. The food was also good of the hotel. the hotel. The food was also good of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAYAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2007

4

It was a pleasant place to stay... Food quality was very Good but suggest if its served Hot, people would relish it more. Services provided were really good and great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

3

The room was good but bathroom could do with some renovation. Staffs were very friendly (smiling all the time). Pool was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DAVID from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2007

4

Lovely hotel and all of us had a great time. The beach closeby was what made our holiday.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS SWATI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

4

The menu choices could have had more variety with more continental dishes especially breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ABHIJEET from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

4

I will for sure repeat a holiday with my family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from Belgaum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

3

Room was comfortable, but it was small. Restaurant was very costly. There was a parking problem outside the hotel. Service was not good. It is very close to the beach, the beach was very dirty. But we liked the swimming pool, it was so very clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVANGI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2007

4

We stayed in this hotel for three nights, the hotel is clean, tidy with very friendly staff. The only problem we came across was the sun beds on the beach you have to pay for your sun beds. Ours was a standard room with tired furnishings on the walls. There was no water the first night. The food was great fish curry and rice. The staff are so very helpful. We had a great time. Garden do the best steaks in Candolim. Would go back to Whispering Palms Beach Resort. re was no water the first night. The food was great fish curry and rice. The staff are so very helpful. We had a great time. Garden do the best steaks in Candolim. Would go back to Whispering Palms Beach Resort. re was no water the first night. The food was great fish curry and rice. The staff are so very helpful. We had a great time. Garden do the best steaks in Candolim. Would go back to Whispering Palms Beach Resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5