Mayura Residency

1 Star  

West Nada, Guruvayoor, Kerala - 680 101

Starting from Rs. 2,085
Choose Dates

Mayura Residency, Guruvayoor - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 17 reviews)

94.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Mayura Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2014

4

The non AC rooms have no ventilation and are actually designed for AC services. Never book a non AC room.The staff is very courteous and customer centric and the breakfast is quite good in terms of quality and quantity. Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

G from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2014

5

Front Office service was good. Rooms neat and clean.Asked for additional towelswhich provided quickly. Hever hotel has to check electrical lights and bathroom flush. For religious visitors it will be good for the hotel to arrange cab service covering important temples as a total package as timings for temples vary and many a visitor may not know what to cover. As we had planned well we enjoyed our visit to various temples and important rituals like Sriveli etc.Have personally infd their Marketing manager who appreciated same and during our next trip we will e=see our suggestions implemented. Over all we are satisfied with the hotel services. G, Ranganathan

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHESH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2013

5

good experience, i feel they should provide more plug points for charging mobile, lap and other gadgets simultaneously

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH M V from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2013

4

THE HOTEL IS SITUATED IN WEST NADA OF GURUVAYUR TEMPLE. A WALKABLE DISTANCE TO THE MAIN TEMPLE. SO IT WAS COMFORTABLE. THE PARKING FACILITY IS EXCELLENT,THE VEHICLES PARKED IS VERY SAFE AS 24 HOURS SECURITY IS AVAILABLE IN THE HOTEL. THE RECEPTION WAS VERY GOOD. A RESTAURANT IS AVAILABLE IN THE HOTEL, WHICH IS CLEAN AND NEAT. THE FOOD ALSO WAS VERY GOOD. THE ROOM IS VERY NEAT AND CLEAN. THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE IN THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD ESPECIALLY FOR THE FAMILIES. SO ANY BODY CAN OPT HOTEL MAYURA RESIDENCY IN GURUVAYUR FOR A PLEASENT STAY. THANKS.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from KOLLAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2013

5

The hotel is ideally located very close to the guruvayoor temple by the side of main road at the west nada.All hotel staffs right from security to the house keeping are very courtious & good natured.ambiance of the hotel is good.Rooms were very clean & well furnished.We had a comfortable stay.The food was delicious.We left the hotel with a promise that again we will revisit and refer the hotel to our friends & relatives who intend to visit Guruvayoor.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANJITH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2013

5

Room is not so great. It is average. Not value for money. But sevice is exellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHATHISH from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2013

5

Dear All The stay at Mayura Residency at Guruvayur was very nice and comfortable.The hospitality was very good.The location of the hotel gave additional comfort as it is close to the temple.The complimentary breakfast was also nice.We all liked the stay. Regards Shathish

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIVA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2013

5

The hotel has good access , has ample parking space and extremely helpful staff . Rooms are a little old but clean . All in all very good value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2013

4

Good stay , location is very near to the temple, rooms were clean and no problem during check in / check out.. Recommended

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANTHA from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2012

5

Hotel is within walking distance of Guruvayoor temple car parking is convenient. and provides value for money staff are courteous and have pleasing manners overall our stay was comfortable and I strongly recommend the hotel fordevotees going for guruvayoor darshan

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMESH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2012

2

1.Not provided the Invoice 2.not provided morning brackfact (complimentry) . After fighting they are sending brack fast to room with bad condition. 3. before cleaning simple provided the room. 4. Driver room charging for RS. 500/- (This is very huge amount. Other hotel providing free of cost with simple share room. 5. Receiption not answering properly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SARAVANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2012

5

I appreciate the hospitality provided by Hotel staff.The hotel is just 500metres from the temple and is very convenient location.Huge car parking space is added advantage.The food was great at hotel but little expensive.The pamplet they provided has details of the daily darsan timings with few sight seeing places near by the location.my family enjoyed the stay in this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UDAYA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2012

5

quality of the room is ok We found lot of cocrochrs in the room We didnt have any food in the hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATHYAJITH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2011

4

Overall a good experience to stay in the hotel, over all it was a great experience and also the staffs are very friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2011

4

Hotel is good. Service needs to improve.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SALIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2011

4

Location is great. Hotel is clean. Services are ok. Hotel does not encourage credit card and asks for 2% more.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYANAN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2011

4

Service needs to be proper. Rest everything was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5