Ginger Hotel Guwahati

3 Star  

Borbari, Guwahati, Assam - 781 036

Starting from Rs. 2,882 Rs. 2,662
Choose Dates

Ginger Hotel Guwahati, Guwahati - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Ginger Hotel Guwahati - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARSHVARDHAN from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2014

3

The location of the hotel is a bit out of the way but the hotel provides FREE (that's what they emphasize)drop and pick up till the nearest market and auto stand. I have had to wait close to 20 min every time I have requested for the pick up/drop. The person at the reception is more bothered about whether I have already reached the place when I call. He would rather let the guest wait for 20 min in the heat but not the taxi driver. Though Ginger is a Business Hotel and they say they provide free WIFI but the wifi does not work. When we ask them the reception says that they have logged a complaint with TCS. I struggled a lot with the wifi which was very important for me and one of the reasons for me to book the hotel. The food taste is decent but the service is pathetic. The glasses are not wiped and the waiter is more bothered about getting the bill signed than the service. I was in the middle of taking a bite when the steward offered me the bill. I politely told him that my hands are dirty and to get it once I am done. As soon as I had put the spoon down he appeared out of nowhere with the bill. The receptionists laugh at you when you complain to them. Overall a VERY BAD experience

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PISAPATI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2013

5

Too far from city. Nearly 20 km. Every day transport to city is very expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2013

4

Ginger, Guwahati situated in the out skirts of city in a serene & peaceful location amidst facing towards mountain range.Rooms are neat & tidy.Service quality is up to the expectation.Quality of food & menu is just perfect.The room-107, bath room sloping was not ideal.Given the options available in Guwahati in smart budget, I wd definitely recommend hotel Ginger...if u dont have any plans for shopping in Guwaghati.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SABYASACHI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2013

3

The hotel is located in the outskirts of the city. The accessibility is good but there are no shops nearby. I wanted to buy some fruits but nothing was available in the vicinity. The check in was smooth. The people at the reception were nice. I was allotted Room no 201. The room was average but the AC was making too much of noise. When I informed the reception, housekeeping staff was sent. He informed me that he has made repeated complaints but nothing has been done. I was asked to change the room and I went to room 305. All the rooms have a common problem. The location of the AC is such that the air hits the bed directly and it is also close to the bed. This is not very comfortable. The rooms are full of mosquitos and the good night dispenser does not help much. I tried the wi-fi but it did not work. I asked the reception to help and one person did try but could not do much. So he informed me that someone from TCS would contact me the next day and help me out. The whole of next day the wi-fi did not work and no one from TCS contacted me. On Saturday, I returned for lunch and asked for Grilled Fish. I was informed that it would take at least 25-30 minutes, so I settled for a fish thali. When I saw the vegetable served in it, I realised that it was the same preparation that I had eaten for dinner the previous night. The dal was also of poor quality, lots of water had been added to it. I complained and nobody denied what I pointed out. It was already late and I was in no mood to eat anything, so I ordered for a bowl of curd. The waiter brought it quickly and suggested that I add lots of sugar. I was again worried and tasted only one spoon. It was not only extremely sour but also very pungent. It was not fit for human consumption. I wanted to speak with the manager. The girl at the reception said that the manager was on leave. When I insisted on talking to the person in charge, I could speak with the officiating Manager. I gave him a piece of my mind about the quality of food being served and also the pathetic follow up of my complaints about wi-fi not working. He promised to look into the problems. By evening the wi-fi was working and a person from TCS called me up to help me log on in my lap top. The quality and variety of food available are very average. The dinner buffet is very expensive at Rs 375.00 per person. The chicken preparation in the thali is tasteless. Fruits are not available for breakfast most of the time. One has to ask for bananas specifically. It was served only once during my entire stay. The table linen are not changed and remain dirty. The serving staff wear soiled uniforms. The gymnasium is in a very bad state. The room is small and the AC does not work. It becomes very stuffy. The treadmill works but in one inclination only. The cycle also operates in one speed. The hotel would be fine for a stay for one or two days but is definitely not good for a longish stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHANANJAY from JAGDALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2010

4

i have been to Guwahati on the way to Shillong . hotel is in developing area. Rooms are clean. In Bar Freeze only mineral water was kept.vending machine in lounge was kept without assistence.In restairent most of the Menu items were not available . They have not given any Bil for my stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

over all a very good experience.the staff was very courteous & helpful. the only thing that was lacking in guwahati ginger was the internet service in the room. warm regards Raju menon

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAKOLI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2009

3

Hotel is in remote place. So suitable only if customer has his own transport. Parking is available. More suitable for business travel. Rooms are a bit congested with minimal furniture. And no door- mat anywhere in the room. Bathroom too small. The surprise point - No bucket/mug in bathroom. Even on request, it was not provided. Also, the telephone system was not working which was not rectified even on complaint. Overall, a new hotel in a remote part of the city, with belies expectation, and is out of sync with Indian conditions.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5