Hotel Nandan

3 Star  

Paltan Bazar, Guwahati, Assam - 781 008

Starting from Rs. 3,345
Choose Dates

Hotel Nandan, Guwahati - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 8 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Nandan - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR. SHASHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2012

5

The location was good located in market. The hotel is 15 Kms away from the airport. Rooms are very good and the services are just excellent. They have a good dining option I think this one is very good budgeted hotel and they have good and trained staff. They are very courteous. I want to suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SHASHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2012

4

Hotel is not so far from the airport. The rooms are good and the services as well The staff is very courteous. I was happy with the services and the food.Yes in future I want to suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAYANTAN from SHILLONG, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2011

2

Hotel Nandan was one of the best in Guwahati and that is why I had booked it. But the rooms were dirty and below average. The service was OK and was done expecting a tip, something which I would have anyways paid. The concierge service was bad as they could not even manage to get a cab for us. I had to walk out and do it myself. I would not recommend Hotel Nandan to anyone in future. The only face saver was the dining options as the restaurants had good food.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR ATCHUTA RAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

4

Well received. Pick up and drop out are good.Food is moderately good.Hotel on the hole is good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRABHAKAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2009

5

I drove into the hotel straight from airport and checked in smoothly. No hassle. Reception was courteous and informative. A glance into the room made me feel at home. Things were as I had visualized. Location is convenient. Room service is re-assuring and quite prompt. Our 'Kamakhya darshan' was unexpectedly satisfying. The best thing we liked was the complementary breakfast and the worst thing, however, was the in house telephone service. Overall, I am thankful for arranging such accommodation without any hassle sitting at home.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHASHREE from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2009

3

We went to Guwahati on a holiday. This hotel is situated on the main road of Guwahati. It mainly caters to business travellers who are more interested in getting their business done rather than enjoy the facilities of the hotel. There are lot of positives going in favour of this hotel. It is very near to the Brahmaputra river, very near to the Khamakhya temple and is on the main road of Guwahati. Parking is a problem and service in the restaurant was slow and unresponsive. They boast of a restaurnt Mexitachi which is supposed to specialize in Mexican and other cuisines. When we ordered a Tacho, it took ages and it was nowhere near a genuine Tacho. Normally in any hotel, housekeeping is done everyday, automatically, unless you tell them not to do it. In this hotel, you have to request them to do it. It was a surprise to us as we expected the room to be cleaned by the time we came back from a trip to Shillong. Room service was good though.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located centrally, in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the food was superb in taste. Though the room given to me was in a corner, I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREMKUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

It's really a very good property. The staffs were helpful. Room was spacious with clean and comfortable. The food was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5