Landmark Hotel

3 Star  

Ulubari, Guwahati, Assam - 781 007

Starting from Rs. 3,389 Rs. 3,254
Choose Dates

Landmark Hotel, Guwahati - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Landmark Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SESHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

4

The deluxe room is somewhat basic and smaller than the luxury room. It has air conditioner and centralized hot water. The beds were comfortable and the room had TV. The luxury room has a kettle, fridge with tea/coffee sachets while the deluxe room was served morning tea/coffee. The complementary buffet breakfast was quite good. Hotel staff were quite courteous. The bathroom/toilet could have been in better shape and the towels supplied did not seem to have been washed well. Hotel is located in a good location, not too far from places to eat and shop and sight seeing places such as the Brahmaputra river are a short drive. Being on a busy street it can get noisy but the rooms seem to be reasonably sound-proof and since our rooms were on the 2nd floor it was ok. The hotel is right next to Nehru stadium and hence if you wanted to watch cricket or other sports for free from the balconies, you can choose the upper floors! The manager was able to customize the breakfast options for the next day as we preferred food with less oil than the typical poori which is deep fried in oil.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2011

4

Landmark Hotel is a good place to stay in Guwahati. It is strategically located in the heart of the City and provides good facilities. Rooms are decent & clean. A good value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHITASHVA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

5

Location: It was a task to locate the hotel in Ulubari, Guwahati as the hotel does not have a sign board on the building. Front Desk: The reception desk staff was quite helpful. They gave the room immediately and also arranged a taxi for airport for early morning. The room: The room was very good, neat and clean. Quite a lot of information like telephone directory, emergency numbers etc. was available in the room. Service: Hotel staff promised us complimentary bed tea as we was not taking our complimentary breakfast which was included in tariff. But they did not provide the bed tea. Overall: Overall a good quality hotel for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very peaceful place. We stayed in deluxe single room which was too small in size and the maintenance was also very poor. The service was nice of the staffs. But the breakfast was pathetic in taste. Overall an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS RATNA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

There were cockroaches in the room, later after complaining they promptly changed our room to the better one. Thence everything was good. Food quality was very fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHAY from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

2

My room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Even the food was tasteless. Only the location was wonderful. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RANA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

The hygiene factor in this hotel was bit below par. For instance there were cockroaches in the toilet, moreover it was dirty too. The room though was exactly what I had expected it to be. The service too was prompt. Also the food quality was acceptable. This is an above average property but they need to check their neatness.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHASKAR M.B. from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

Mosquitoes in the room, restaurant can do with some friendly staff. a simple coffee order takes nearly 40 mins during breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDAN from Kolkota, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

I am totally content with my stay here. Every aspect was completely satisfying. My room was beautiful & spacious, the room service were active also the food served was delicious. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.VIPIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

I recently stayed at this hotel for 1 night and can honestly say that the service and facilities provided made my stay in Guwahati unforgettable. The service was exceptional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5