Symphony Palms Beach Resort

4 Star  

Govind Nagar Beach, Havelock, Andaman Nicobar - 744 101

Symphony Palms Beach Resort, Havelock - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Symphony Palms Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRIKANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2014

4

Overall experience: Ok, but was expecting more since it was one of the costliest hotel stay for my honeymoon trip. When we saw the rooms it was really awesome and I was really waiting for getting to Havelock for my stay in symphony. Location: It is one of the best locations I had ever stayed (near beach side) Rooms were good. Service: As far as the service is concern, hotel does not have intercom service for any requirement you need to walk to receptions and inform your requirements. No hot water service, you need to buy a bucket hot water which really seems to be below standard service. Rooms are not cleaned even if we have thrice reminded the reception. Checkout experience: No reminder for checkout, as we were busy for our activities in and around havelock we were charged INR2000 for late checkout without receipt. Overall experience in symphony palms beach resort was bad (Below expectation)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARAVIND BABU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2013

5

Nice room cleanly maintained... very good food at the in-house restaurant... private access to one of the finest beaches of Havelock

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RIJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2013

4

This hotel is a nice hotel. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the LCD flat screen TV in the room. The room also had a fridge. Bed was neat, clean and tidy. The bathroom was like a regular 3 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. no bath tub though. Hotel staff were friendly. The hotel had it's own private beach, which was clean and well maintained. Overall, a decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MITHUN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2013

5

I had a lovely stay @ Havlock.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2013

3

Beautiful place, well designed, large rooms, close to the sea, natural feel because of the wooden walls and furniture. Lacks service - no room service and no daily room upkeep. Just a morning cup of "bed tea" and a bottle of water supplied some time during the day - in a no plastic zone!! I felt they should be more conscious in promoting ecology and protecting the environment - especially when they say that there is no water heater because they have to conserve power! So cold showers - not a very big problem when you have spent the day dipping in the crystal clear water of the ocean just 20-25 steps away from the last cottage (at high tide), but they would probably do well to have a wash / changing room closer to the beach so guests don't carry too much sand into the rooms. Also having to leave the resort to get a snack or a meal is a big downer! And playing in the sea water makes one mighty hungry and thirsty too. At least some local selling coconut water at the beach and a few snacks (jal muri or cut locally grown fresh fruits) should be encouraged to take care of needs of the guests on the beach. Each hotel (including this one) should also ensure that there are easily located dustbins with lids which are anchored firmly (so that wind or dogs do not drop them) which should be cleaned often enough - to encourage tourists and locals alike to be more eco conscious and concerned about maintaining the pristine environment. Hotel staff is very helpful - specially when there is an option of making a few extra rupees - so they booked our outbound ferry tickets at Rs 200 (service charge) - which would have been much less had we taken the help of a friendly auto driver (most of them are - friendly and helpful too). They give you their mobile number at the earliest chance so you can call them back next time you need a ride. Somehow Havelock does not have a single place where the timetable of the various ferries that dock there are displayed! For a Mumbaiite- this is very disconcerting! The locals seems to know vessel names, destinations and timings by heart - but are reluctant to help you plan your itinerary! You have to ask several probing questions to come to a point where you can decide which ferry you can catch and at what time it leaves! The booking office for ferry tickets too has very limited opening times - so if you decide to take a ferry at the last moment, you may encounter some queues. Alcohol (including Beer, wine and breezers) are sold ONLY from a single shop near the jetty, run by a government organization ANIIDCO, and a few bars (one of them is attached to this resort's restaurant too) are quite expensive and noisy. Since the bar/s were not sea facing - it was quite a waste of a perfectly good seaside - if you have to drink where you cannot even hear the sea! This is turning into a Havelock island review - but since the objective was to review the rooms at Symphony Palms Beach resort, I will end here - with an overall rating of 2 out of 5 for the entire experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2012

2

hotel is beautifully made but very poorly maintained. Every things towels, bed sheets are very old and have holes. Staff (most of which is fromnorth india) openly says guest stay for 1-2 days and they are always full in high season so owner says there is no point in improving things.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUDIPTO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2012

4

It is a decent place to stay in Havelock there is nothing fancy. However for the price it is decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

4

There was no telephone in the room and no arrangement for hot water and no room service either Checkout time of was also 8am which we found inconvenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2009

4

The location of the hotel is awesome, with a private beach, hammocks in coconut farms etc. Lagoons are elegant and well decorated. On the downside, restaurant is not upto the mark. Breakfast was not upto the mark, too pricy for the quality of food and efficiency of the service. But for the food, its a great place to unwind in Havelock island.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5