Athithi Inn

3 Star  

Ameerpet, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 016

Starting from Rs. 1,879
Choose Dates

Athithi Inn, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 29 reviews)

96.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Athithi Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

NARASIMHA RAO from VIZAG, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2010

1

We were not given the hotel room. They kept us waiting standing in the lounge. Finally they charged us and did not offer a room. I had to look for another room which costed me Rs. 5000.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ABHINEET from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

Its a very good hotel but its a very far from station even sttaf is very good i like to visit in this hotel again

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRATA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2009

4

Access: About 1 hr journey from Samshabad Airport. Located very prominently so we had no trouble in locating the hotel. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for accsessing the busy areas of hyderabad including places to see, Secunderabad railway station, AP Tourism booking centre at basirbag. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC premium room when we reached the hotel at 8.30 PM, the room was ready. The front desk person was warm & helpful. The Room: The room was excllent and comfortable. But there are some small problems in flow of drain water at baths. When reported was attended immediatelt. Food & Room Service: Quality of food was good. But rates were on higher side. Room Service was superb & quick. They gave boiled water also on request for our baby child. Buffet breakfast had lot of varity. But cleaniness in restaurant is needed. Overall: We were quite satisfied with our stay & recomend for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAIRAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2009

3

Food quality: It was terrible taste wise not at all justifying the prices mentioned. Dining Services: It was average as the waiters didn't know the etiquetes sometimes. Front Desk: I had a bitter experience of Front Desk arranging a Taxi Service like MERU for me at some fixed amount. Overall the stay was reasonable good but this hotel is not for people who are quality conscious about food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALAJI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2009

5

I have warm welcome over there at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALAJI from MANAMA, Bahrain recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

I would give an average rating for the hotel as there are few issues I faced during my one week stay: (1) The room's door lock is not easy to handle, after a day's usage one will get adjusted. (2) There are power cuts (I faced it thrice). Generator is put on immediately but it makes horrible noise. (3) TV goes off-air very frequently (I faced it 5 times). Housekeeping's reply is funny: they say that it is an external problem. (4) Dinner or coffee tray are not cleared even after requesting over phone. (5) There is too much of sound as the hotel is on a busy road. (6) Check-in took 15 minutes wait as the staff were busy clarifying some bills to a check-out customer. On the positive side: the food is very good, service is prompt, Wireless is reliable and good. I had a mixed experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was neat & comfortable. The room service were active, also the food served was tasty. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIRAMA MURTHY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

Internet connection was really a major let down, even after complaining twice they couldn't fix it. Otherwise nice property. Personally, I do not stay here again as a business traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

APOORVE from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

Very nice rooms. Service was fantastic. I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIVARAM from Nodia, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

We stayed in a deluxe room here, it was clean & comfortable. The room service were quite prompt. Also the food served was good to taste. I would like to recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

The service was really bad, staff needs to be proactive. The room quality was quite average but food was excellent. Location was also perfect. I think they need to train the staff to attend the client properly otherwise rest was manageable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

3

The premium room was spacious having all the facilities. Service was courteous and polite of the staffs. The food was good in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LALANTHA from Colombo, Sri recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

3

It was good stay, as we stayed only one night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUSHMITA from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

Stay was very much comfortable in this hotel. Only thing was that the breakfast was very nice. Airport transfer was also very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRAKANT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were pretty decent and helpful. Location was very nice. Food was also pretty good of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIVA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Rooms were very neat and tidy. Service was superb of the staffs. The location was excellent near the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my collegues and friends. The food was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANKARALINGAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Room was basic and neat. Quality of the food was not great it was just average. Service and the location was good. Overall stay was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR GOPAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Overall, our stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. R P from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

It was OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANUJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

3

Overall stay was good but service needs some improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2007

4

No arrangement to pick up from airport, though I was promised it would be done. They should honour their commitment.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. VISRUTI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

4

Very nice hotel. Every thing was upto the mark. We were 3 adults in one room and that was comfortable with attached bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMPATH KUMAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Very comfortable location, having internet was a definite plus. Would prefer to stay here on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATA RAMARAO from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

The rude behaviour of the staff is what put me off. Thank you!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Very Comfortable Location. Having Internet was a definite plus. Would prefer to stay here on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BISHWA from bANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

4

I extended my stay by a day and the same rate was not applicable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

3

Room was very large. The service very slow when you order the dish it comes after 2 hrs. In the room you cannot control the A/C neither can you switch off the A/C or moderate it. Experience with the hotel was very bad. The food was the best part of my stay as I liked it very much.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBBIREDDY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2007

4

Its good.....impressed with the room lay out, bed, decor. The airport is closeby.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHAITANYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2007

3

Hotel is good and had little time to stay in the room. The room service is very delayed, I asked for lemon tea and they got something else. It is located in a commercial area, 3 kms from the airport and 6 kms from the railway station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5