Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel

2 Star  

Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 003

Starting from Rs. 2,237
Choose Dates

Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 36 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

LOKESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2013

4

Just a couple of days before the check in, I called up the hotel. They told me our check-in had to be delayed, but I told them that that wasn't a possibility as we were coming by train and it wouldn't be possible for us to delay the check-in. The hotel staff sorted the matter and we were provided the rooms on arrival. Booked 3 rooms for 2 days and we were given a room in each floor. Would have been better if we had got adjacent rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ULAGANATHAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2013

3

It is an old hotel and thrives on marriage parties who do bulk bookings. For a casual traveller, this is not the best place. Cleanliness is much wanted as there are broken furniture, used linen, beddings everywhere on your way to your room. When you check in, you have to ask for the toiletries and unless asked for it is not given. The windo view is anything but pleasant. staff need better training in customer care. Travel desk--only desk is there not the person. Restaurant is quite expensive. A cup of coffee is 40 rupees! And the room telephones are as old as Nizams period. They work only if you hurt your fingers. There is no direct dialling and you have to be at the mercy of the operator who is often missing. I MAY NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VAMSI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MD from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2012

5

Pleasant stay in well located hotel at uncomparable low expense. Warm reception at check in, properly mannered service during stay and timely arrangement for cab for airport drop at odd hour really impressed me. My stay at the hotel was comfortable and services provided by hotel at such a low price is appreciable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2011

4

Very Good considering the cost.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

4

Good hotel for cheap price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2011

5

Nice place to live in.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESHWARAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2011

4

The room was maintained well but it was a very old room with patches of paints coming out from the wall especially in the bathroom. The parking facikity is very poor with the vehicles parked literally on the main road.The service was very good and the quality of the food was also good. I liked the food because it is a 100% vegetarian restaurant. The restaurant itself is very dingy with the AC circulating the smell of the food inside the restaurant it can create problems to persons who are sensitive to strong odours. My son refused to enter the restaurant as he did not like the strong smell inside the restaurant. The room service was very prompt. Cleaning needs to improve. The quality of towels were really bad.The Hotel is very conveniently located.The experience was a mixed bag with some pluses and some minuses. Overall it was an ok sort of an experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIKANTH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

My wife and I decided on the Taj Belsons, Secunderabad for our five- day stay. Since this was a personal visit, we were not too particular about finding accommodation close to the Business District. The hotel is at a reasonable distance from Kachiguda railway station. PARKING AND RECEPTION The hotel has space for parking on the front but we had to rely on the hotel security. Service at reception was prompt and check-in was fast. Rooms were clean and well maintained. However, we realized that there was a convention hall right above and we had to face a lot of disturbance at night due to shifting and dragging of furniture. I would suggest everyone to select the room carefully. SERVICE Room service was prompt. Laundry service was good. However hot water was not provided despite friendly staff. Further, the lift service was very poor. FOOD Absolutely no complaints here. For vegetarians this is the best hotel. The staff were also friendly and courteous. SUMMARY For vegetarians on a reasonable budget , Taj Belsons is very acceptable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTHANAM from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2010

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. First they showed a room which had smoke smell, when asked to change, immediately obliged and changed. The bathroom was very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Future, they should consider to keep smoking & non-smoking rooms separate.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAYA KUMAR from dandeli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2010

5

EXTRA BED WAS NOT PROVIDED. HOTEL IS IN EXCELLENT COMMERCIAL LOCATION AND THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE RECEPTION HAS STONE FACED MALE STAFF ( THOUGH THEY ARE GOOD). ITS A PLEASANT STAY

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPALAKRISHNAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

4

The Hotel refused to provide a bill for the lodging i find it difficult to claim the money from my company without a hotel bill.Otherwise it was perfectly fine Rooms maintenance could be better.On complaining theyshifted me to a better room which was also not upto the mark

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LALIT KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

I had a pleasant experience and the property was wonderful. The staff was courteous and my room was beautifully maintained. The interior and ambiance was amazing. The food was also tasteful and location was well attached to the city. It is a recommendable property for families and couples.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUNDAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

I used to stay in this hotel previously thats why this time i preferred but i found it not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BENHUR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

I had more expectations from my stay here. Infrastructure wise this property could have been better. My room was decent, even the room service did a good job. In food my cause of concern was this nonavailability of non-vegetarian food. Overall it was an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJASEKHARA RAO from vijaywada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

Location was good. Rooms were in basic condition and needs improvement. Good service from the staff is the plus point.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

3

The room was basic. The food was nice. Staffs are ok service. Overall it was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PONNUSWAMY from Ranipet, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

2

The room was unclean, not maintained properly. Service was horrible by the staffs. The food was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

C G V T R from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Staffs were quick and prompt in their work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANESH from Visakhapatam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

The food was good in taste. Staffs were caring and there is always a smile on their face. Room was clean with all the basic facilities. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR DIETER from goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Hotel staff was nice. Room size was great. Breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL S from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

The room is just basic. The staffs are friendly and prompt. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SRIVATCHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

The room was excellent with all the facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. Restaurant food was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SRIVATCHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Our room was well furnished with modern style interiors. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from Alto Dabolim, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were basic as the interiors were very old style and the room was not so cleaned properly. The renovation was going on in the hotel and their was lot of disturbance in the room. The food was very good of the restaurant. Service was very quick with friendly nature.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUDARSHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very nice of the hotel and the interior was also good of that room. Staff behavior was also very helpful and their service was also good. We had food in the hotel and it was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUPAMA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

2

I was not much happy with this hotel. Rooms were basic but the interior was not so good of the room. In the breakfast their was very less variety and it was not so good in taste. Hotel is located in the main city. I can only say that it was below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

The room rates are very high compared to the quality of the room.The room was very dull and the furniture looked very old atleast 20 yrs old. In all not at all a pleasing room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKKINA from morrisville, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

3

This hotel is well situated near airport, but the quality of the rooms is not good. House keeping needs a definite improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

The room was decent, the food was good with much options in the menu.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

The hotel is newly built & very nice. Staff service was good. The room was comfortable, clean and well furnished.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASAD from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

4

Only service was not up to the mark.. else nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from Dombivali West, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

4

The food quality at the hotel was very nice. I recommend this hotel to all budget travelers like me.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MALATESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

Every conceivable trapping of luxury was on offer e.g. excellent room service, toothpaste and brush, and shaving kit available on first night of stay. This Hotel has a restaurant which offers variety of regional cuisines. Schezwan, Punjabi and South Indian delights are included in the menu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOPINATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2007

3

Nice place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

U N from Tirupathi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

2

Room was small. Room phone was not working. I am unhappy with the staff service. You have to repeat to them the same thing twice.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5