Golkonda Resort & Spa

5 Star  

Gandipet, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 075

Starting from Rs. 6,613
Choose Dates

Golkonda Resort & Spa, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 8 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Golkonda Resort & Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJIV from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2014

4

The resort is good for a short stay. Food options are very limited. The buffet arrangement was not very appealing to the eyes and the food was left open so got cold by the time we ate. The staff attitude is very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHEER from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2014

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring a. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTHA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

5

This hotel is perfect for leisure. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the rotatable TV in the room, which can either be facing bed or the living room sofa. The bathroom was like a 5 star hotel look. Very clean, It had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle and bath tub was also there. Resort ambience is superb. Green garden, excellent pool and with all the games. Rooms are well maintained. Food was excellent. But would love to see a family restaurant where liquor is not served! Service of the staff is very friendly. Quick response from room service. I advice this resort to anyone who want to spend a day or two away from city and hectic work schedule.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAMSEEKRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2011

5

Experience was great and unforgettable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR G D from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

3

The hotel is very huge and well furnished. The cuisine in the hotel is mouth watering I still remember the taste of the food I had there. One of the finest attractions in the resort is the swimming pool it�s very nice. But the only thing I would like to bring into the hotels notice that I was not given a warm welcome. In spite being a resort & spa I was expecting a warm welcome but the same was not met.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJU from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

The location was not so comfortable but fortunately I knew the place. The property was nicely developed in terms of the amenities and well designed with some class furniture. The staff was alert and food was also tasteful. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SATISH from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

3

I found everything up to the mark except the food. It was quite oily and tasteless. The room was beautiful. The staff was co-operative. The ambiance was lively. The location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2007

3

Very far from city, very poor & expensive transport service. Staff is fresh & inefficient to handle at dining room & reception.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5