Hotel Bramha

2 Star  

Opp Secunderabad Railway Station, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 025

Starting from Rs. 1,009
Choose Dates

Hotel Bramha, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 44 reviews)

84.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Bramha - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAVI from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2015

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVALA from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2014

4

Eventhough the way to the hotel is through the market, but after entering the hotel it is neat & clean. Vey close to Secunderabad Railway Station just 3 mins walk. It is suggested to stay in the hotel with family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHIDDIN from RAJAHMUNDRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2013

4

I've stayed for one day. Cleanliness is ok. The location of the hotel is very comfortable for the travellers as it is situated very near to secunderabad railway station. I recommend to putchase the food from outside, much better if we go to bring it. The security boy is very helpful in shifting our luggages to the room and to the station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAPHEL from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2013

4

very nice stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAGOPAL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2013

4

satisfaction

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DOMMETI from VIJAYAWADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2012

5

The Hotel is in the road opp to Ingate of Secunderabad Rly Stn and will be visible from the Main Road. The Hotel & Staff are good. Complimentary Breakfast on the day of arrival was also given to me.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

EDWARD from \, New recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2012

5

I stayed in the hotel twice and each time it was a quick efficient check in. I only speak english so I was concerned about being able to make myself understood. The hotel staff tried hard and we managed OK. The room service meals has a list so a person came to my room to let me point to the items I wanted. I recommend a cool lime and the special which restaurant special which comes served in a heart shape. The taxi they ordered for me was a good price and safe (not like the one I got at the airport which was expensive and dangerous). Only downside is not all taxi drivers know the hotel and it is located down a very small "road"

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJIB from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2012

1

The quality of the Service and Dining options were very bad.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJIB from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2012

2

I had booked Standard Double A/C room, but the A/C was not working, I faught with them, but still I did not get a A/C room and spend my time with None A/C room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRANAB from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2012

3

> Terrible service with a customer. > Misbehaved with customer > Cheating money with online customer

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VITHAL KUMAR from VIZAG, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2012

2

Location of Hotel Brahma is NOT exactly opposite Secunderabad Railway Station, but in a slum area in an interior lane opposite the railway station, with overflowing drainage! The hotel reception did not give us proper directions when we called from the airport. We had to call again from the cab; the cab driver could not enter the street and left us, a family of 4, on the main road, to carry the luggage till the hotel! Response was cold when we complained to the Hotel Management. It was not like a 2 Star Hotel as advertised, but a normal low budget fare. We left after having bath to our friend's house. The experience taught not to book hotels through Internet anymore.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PUNEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2011

4

It is near to station but in a very crowded place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2011

4

Room was well maintained with basic facilities as per bookings, Staff support was highly appreciated, Food items was average as surroundings and location was nearby to the required destination as per guest requirements.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2011

4

Room was well maintained with basic facilities as per bookings, Staff support was highly appreciated, Food items was average as surroundings and location was nearby to the required destination as per guest requirements

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESHWARAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2010

3

The hotel is budget friendly but the approach to the hotel is very bad. There is not enough parking space. The cleanliness of the rooms and the corridors need improvement. The lift needs updation. There is no Geyser available in the bath-room. Hot water is provided in limited amount on request.The food supplied is not hygenic.It is situated very near to the railway station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATYANARAYAN from JEYPORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2010

2

Hotel Brahma is a ill equipppedill-managed hotel.The room service is so poor that one will hate to check in next time.The food is of low quality although the rates are higher.You do not get least satisfaction.One is scared for next time.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJIV from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

Property is closed to the railway station located in a ongoing traffic.Staff were friendly in their behaviour and well-trained.Everything about the property was just upto the mark basic room ammenities, decor, ambience were just good.I would be travelling very soon and would stay in the same hotel.Good property and pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

It was ver very good stay .a perfect word is value for mony. really we really enjoy .it really near to railway station. the staff was very helpfull.food was good. like to visit agian. will recomand to my friend and family as well.i have been to hydrabad city tour and ramoji flimcity i was really gr8 experience out 5 will rate them 4*

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIHARIKA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

orverall my stay was good we did not face any problem as such...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANNA KUMAR from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

not impressed, ok sought of thing, but cleanliness was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAGEN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

4

Nice hotel. Though the location is not a perfect one but you can't help it. However this is very near to the railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ DHOTE from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

3

Should improve House keeping service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRABIR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

3

renovation is needed in the hotel,walls of the the hotel were dull, otherwise the stay was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2009

2

They have changed my room 3 times in one day. At least one problem for each room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARENDRA BABU from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI SHANKER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

4

Room was pretty good and clean, worth for money paid. Location of hotel is good in terms of connectivity with other places within or outside Hyderabad (very near to railway station and bus stand) but the road from railway station to hotel (2-3 minute walk) is full of garbage and stinks. Food was good in taste but always we had to wait at least 30 minutes or more to get it served in room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2009

4

The qualitity of hotel is good but the room service is to be improved too much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2009

4

I was on a business visit to Hyderabad/Secuderabad, and the best thing I liked about this Hotel is its location. Just a few minutes from the railway station, and the main bus stop. The hotel also has a cab/taxi booking service. I never ordered food from the hotel, as it was a bit expensive compared to good hotels outside. I would surely recommend this hotel to people who are on business visits, as not much time is wasted in travelling. The room was cleaned everyday. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2009

3

The room provided to me was just about ok in size. Since I stayed there only for a night, I could not visit the restaurant, so I would not know about the service there, however the housekeeping was good. I stayed here for business purpose and will recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2008

2

Beware of touts outside the hotel. They grab your hand, walk you to the hotel and then demand a commission from those at the front desk. All the time insisting that you are their client! There are absolutely no dining options available at the hotel. At least, when I was there. Nor does the staff volunteer, to assist you. You will have to trek outside for a decent meal. The hallways, elevator and fire escape are dimly lit. It is advisable to carry a torch. Television in the room had a remote sans batteries! Windows cannot be bolted so do not leave anything valuable in the room. Rooms can be easily accessed from outside. The bathroom was horrid. Just one bath towel was provided. It had a strange stench emanating from it. To compound the misery the toilet seat was broken. Water seepage from the room upstairs had done its share to decorate the bathroom walls. Housekeeping was non existent. The one individual I did manage to locate in the hallway was unable to comprehend simple words in English, Hindi or Tamil. If you do not speak Telugu, you are on your own. The silver lining was the staff at the reception. Although not helpful, they were courteous. Hotel Brahma survives and will continue to do so because of its amazing location. It is located in an alley bang opposite the main entrance of Secunderabad railway station.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BALASUBRAMANI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2008

3

Overall Ok for 1 night stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M NITIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2008

4

Good and Peaceful place close proximity of Secundrabad Station.. Shall visit again if possible...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIDHAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2008

5

Nice stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUJ from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2008

4

LOCATION: Although the hotel is few steps aways right in front of Secundarabad railway station (not on the main road).. it was little tricky to get there...also the hotel receptionist was not able to give the clear direction over phone.. once reached, hotel gives a pretty good view infrastructure wise. ROOM: I stayed in a non A/C room which had a window in it, still the room was little suffocated once in a while. Room was nicely designed and decorated. Bathroom was quite clean. FOOD: The hotel has a restaurant from where you can order decent food at decent price, only surprise for me was that i ordered a chicken dish thrice in my 5 day stay... and every time it had a total different look with different taste.. overall good taste. SERVICE: Although the staff was courteous, I noticed a very bad habit of room service guys. They tend to open the door without any permission just after one slight knock at the door.. which can be annoying at times. OVERALL: Overall I'd say that it was a pleasant experience and I'd recommend the hotel though its a medium budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THIRUGNANAM from NEYVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2008

5

My stay was very comfortable. Immediate response to any call is highly appreciable & I experienced the same. Though the check out time is 24 hrs, for overstay for few hrs may be charged on prorate basis of the tariff if it exceeds the grace time of 2hrs. I enjoyed the stay in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOVARTHANAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

4

Expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

It was not a good hotel. It was a reasonable property alright but still it was completely below standard in terms of service and room arrangement. Location was not that great. It was not a preferred property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was marvelous with all the facilities. The room service staff were perfect with their job. Food quality was good. We would love to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOORTHY from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2008

4

The room was spacious and maintained clean except for one wall wherein dampness was there unattended. The bathroom requires improvement. The towel rod was hanging at one end while the other end is fixed to the wall with the result it cannot be put into use for which it is meant. The restaurant attached to the hotel is of less use for us because of it's restricted timing and limitations on the menu. Still I recommend for those looking for budget hotel. It's main advantage is it's proximity to the Railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUND from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

Location wise it was a boring property and service was also below standard. Room allotted, was bit comfortable and food arrangement was decent but I was not satisfied with their hospitality. I will not refer this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATHISHBABU from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was excellent with modern furniture. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast at the restaurant, must say it was awesome. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

My stay was average with this hotel. The Exe single a/c room was good. For the price paid it was decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOVINDRAJ from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

2

The bathroom was not well equipped and there was shortage of water. Room quality and service was not very convincing. We had to call on them several times for placing the food order. It was an average experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADNYA from Kolhapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

5

It was a nice experience to stay in a new place which I visited for the first time and the surroundings are also very nice. Centre of the city, bus stand, railway station is nearby and even a shopping complex is in close proximity. I am very thankful to them for making my visit a pleasurable journey.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5