Hotel Harsha

3 Star  

Opp Nampally Railway Station, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 001

Starting from Rs. 2,102
Choose Dates

Hotel Harsha, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 56 reviews)

94.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Harsha - Individual ratings and reviews:

SURAJ from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2014

5

the hotel is very near to hyderabad deccan railway station(or nampally railway station).its just opposite to the station.hardly 5mins walk.rooms are good and they have veg restaurant also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PULAK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2013

5

The hotel is maintaining a good environment, though there was some noise from neighborhood. Hotel room was neat and clean, spacious and equipped with all appliance/convenience as promised. Hotel service is prompt and people are well-mannered. The room fridge was not working when we entered, but they replace it within hour Food at the hotel lounge restaurant is good and reasonably priced. We are satisfied with the service and dishes served in complimentary breakfast. Only point to note is that they serve only veg food Negative point was that they were not inform them about child age to hotel clearly and hence they charged additional amount.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2012

5

Very good service as usual. I always stay at Harsha Hotel during visits to Hyderabad and it's always great to stay and a good location as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

5

Hotel was situated close to our destination. Rooms at the hotel was good as well as the staff's were very helpful and sincere. We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel and will plan again to visit again. Only thing which worries is the hotel should allow guest to stay for an hour so in case for 24hrs check-in policy of hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

It was a nice hotel at a nice location,The staff were very friendly and always there to help.The rooms were clean.This property was very ideally located.We were fully satisfied with their service and would definitely appreciate the management's efforts in this regard in giving best training to their staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSHUA from Virginia Beach, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2011

1

I was constantly bothered by phone calls and door knockings with the hotel staff trying to sell me mineral water. The bathroom was a joke. The shower floor was an extension of the bathroom floor with just a dip in between the bathroom floor and the shower floor to keep the water from overflowing into the rest of the bathroom. The last straw was having windows with prison bars on them. Three star hotels don't have prison bars! Would never recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NAJUMUDDEEN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINU SHANKAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2010

5

The stay was nice and pleasant. The hotel offers more space than average budget accommodation at most places. Rooms maintained neat and clean. You can get good vegetarian food here. What I liked most was the fact that they serve plate meal during the evening as well. After a long day, nothing like a proper sit-down meals.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2010

4

Great business hotel; the only drawback is that it is on a main road, and with constant traffic, a lot of noise, even if you stay at the back. Good value and good service. They just need to make sure that their room service is much more efficient since they took too long to deliver the food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2010

4

AC was not working properly.Technician managed to set it right, but after sometime again it malfunctioned & had to switch on the fan so as to beat the scorching heat (40*C) outside.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MASAO from CHITAGUN, Japan recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

The receptionists were very kind to catch an autorikshow for an earoexpressway bus stop. Also they allowed me to stay for a few hours after checkout time. But hope they could provide me with free internet use. I will stay at this hotel next time if any next opportunity.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RIAZ from SHARJAH, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2009

4

We reached the hotel and hotel location and service quality is good. The complimentary buffet breakfast service is excellent and the person in charge was extremely courteous though we didn't try the lunch or dinner. Room service and cleanliness is good. I recommend others who wants to stay in this hotel provided by confirming the availability of rooms

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRATA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2009

5

The location was great. Perfect for travelers. We moved in with family and was respected well. The room was nice, spacious well maintained. The water boiler jug for tea coffee making was immense help to us, as we had a small child with us. Everything was on positive side except the age old window Ac's. Which seems to pass their days long back. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. The house keeping was excellent, room service & quality of food (only Veg) was good. The rates were also reasonable. The reception desk arranged us an ac meru taxi for airport drop. Overall experience was good & would recommend for stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROMMEL from Richmond, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2009

4

Very Conveniently located Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. C G from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

The location was just perfect, it is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and neat with pleasant atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and courteous towards the guest. We had food in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGRUTI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

5

I have stayed here with my family and our experience was fantastic. Everything was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANSON from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

It was a fabulous property and there was no inconvenience throughout the stay. Room was well equipped and cleanliness was totally maintained. Staff was alert and very attentive. I will definitely go for the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR B V from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

2

I hate this hotel. They didn't give the desired room and they were not ready to assist.. The management was poor and there was no co-ordination between the people in the hotel. I will strictly regret that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HEMANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

I booked two rooms in the hotel but both of them were well up the standard. The cleanliness was totally maintained. I took breakfast in the hotel and it was fresh and tasteful.The staff was helpful and service was prompt. I like that property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

It was wonderful experience with this hotel. Our room was wonderful, the room service managed the things well. The food quality too was up to the mark. This is definitely an above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

"Homely Stay"

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

This hotel is near to Hyderabad Railway station. It has a very good ambiance. Staff is cooperative and rooms are clean & neat. Rate is also comparatively cheaper when compared with the services. I would prefer to visit this hotel again during my next visit to Hyderabad. I also recommend this hotel to others for a pleasant stay at Hyderabad.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

I and my son stayed in Hotel Harsha just for a night. We checked in almost around midnight since our flight to Hyderabad was delayed. The front office manager was quite brisk and courteous in getting us our room. The breakfast was quite good and in ice surroundings. This hotel has a great location with many dining options around it. The room was clean and linen was spotless. The AC worked well and toilet was clean and hygienic. There was no water problem or hiccups with the shower etc. I would rate this budget hotel very good value for money and strongly recommend it to anyone who is planning a stay in Hyderabad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.MOHAN from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

3

The general condition of the hotel was rather good. The service at hotel was good. The level of cleanliness in the restaurant at hotel is sufficient. The room's amenities and furnishings were quite good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.R from naivally, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

We were totally impressed by the hotel. The decor of the room was beautiful with all the amenities. Staff tried their level best to keep us happy throughout the stay. In breakfast we had idle, alu paratha with curd etc it was delicious in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

I am satisfied with the stay in this property. My room was basic, the room service were prompt. Also the food quality was decent. Would certainly recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VASUKI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

4

The service was excellent. The staff was well trained and disciplined in their approach. The room was nicely designed and facilities were sufficient. We also like the food . It was hygienic and tasteful and location was just perfect. It was truly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENUS from Nashik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

3

The management was poor. I was not provided with the enough facilities like airport transfer. Otherwise the rest experience was fine. The room quality, the food arrangement and the service was convenient. I didn't have any issue with that. I will suggest this hotel to the economical class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASANNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are efficient and polite in their work. Room was decent well maintained having all the basic facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDARSHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

5

I'm satisfied with the room quality & the hospitality provided.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAJOR A P from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

Standard double room was excellent well maintained. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fantastic in taste. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.MANISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Room was large and well maintained. Location was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.KULDEEP from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

4

I have been here for 3 times before, however it was great stay in Standard Double Room for 2 nights. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BARRY from Napier, New Zealand recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KULDEEP SINGH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

My stay was good in Standard room. Food needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEETA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

I got good service and information during my stay there.But I would appreciate if they could improves there menu on the breakfast table.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAREEM from Dubai, U A E recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Very clean and comfortable room. Location of the hotel was good. Staffs are friendly with efficient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAKINA from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

I had a good experience everything was clean and the staff was helpful. Only thing please check your bill on check-out cos they put charges on services we did not use. They did cancel them later on when we pointed their mistake. Hotel is even close to shopping areas and they hotel travel guy helps to arrange for transport too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR KULDEEP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

It was a nice hotel, we enjoyed two nights over there

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJASVI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel. I'm happy with the kind of service provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

STANLEY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Hotel staff were friendly n helpful, also food was good. We haven't had any problems allover the stay. Cleanliness was excellent, they used to clean room & change the towels once in a day.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MILIND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

My stay was fantastic. Room was clean. Location & food was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. R P from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

3

Nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KULDEEP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

4

It was a fantastic stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

4

Stay was very good at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABDUL from Tirupur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

The rooms were clean. Staff were polite with guests. The food was very good of the hotel and served well by restauarant staff. Location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS. ARCHANA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

5

Excellent experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

3

Room was clean but the service which was provided in the room was very poor. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant the food was not up to my expectation and when I went for dinner in the restaurant their dinner closing time was 11:00 pm and I ordered dinner around 10:30 pm after that when I reminded them for the dinner they told that their kitchen is closed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOHAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2007

3

Staff were very nice and polite in their work. Rooms are clean. The hotel is located in the main city. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

3

This hotel has advantage that it is located in city centre. Room and service was ordinary. Overall, I can say average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAVITHA from Vijayawada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2007

3

Room AC was not working for initial hour. Washroom is not at all hygienic. I will not refer this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURYA from chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

2

This is the second time I am visiting the hotel, the people in the restaurant are sad, especially the restaurant manager and the manner he treats people is not acceptable by any standards.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIMANYU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2007

4

Really enjoyed my stay. The hyderabadi mutton biryani at their restaurant was heavy and very filling. Room was clean but TV had remote with low battery.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ONONG from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2007

3

Room was modern and well furnished with color coordinated draperies and bed. They provide facilities like direct dial telephones, cable television, in-house video programs etc. The thing which put us off was that hotel room service staff are very lazy in performing their duties. I want to say that it was an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURPREET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2007

3

Small and clean rooms. Room service is very slow. The restaurant serves good food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5