Hotel Rajmata

Opp Nampally Railway Station, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 001

Hotel Rajmata, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 34 reviews)

82.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Rajmata - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUHEL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2011

3

The staff behavior was good, location wise the hotel is good. Overall it was a good stay i will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMNEEK from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2010

4

Hotel was very good. Cleanliness was also good. Overall everything was fine. But room service was very poor. There was no arrangement of Breakfast & Dinner in Hotel. I miss enjoyment of Room Service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANTONY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

* No Toilet papers * Inconveniently placed Closet. * Bed wasn't made on one of the three days I spent there * Needed better maintenance. * Overall its a buy for the money I paid

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGDISH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

5

very very nice and exelence good service provide and fully copretive hotel managment services.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAGARIKA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is in the center of the city. The room was decent but the furniture was of very old style and the flooring was not of marble, it was of cement. The food was also pathetic in taste but the service by the staff was quick and prompt. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKOJIRAO from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

3

The food quality and the cleanliness was not up to the mark. Deluxe Non A/C Room was decent enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PADMAKAR from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

3

Our A/C Room was fine but the toilet made us feel really uncomfortable to use. Hospitality was great but the food quality was poor. In short it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

The room was well up to the standard quite clean and nicely designed. The staff was courteous but food was not so special. The location was also not that great. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRAMANIAM from Vizag, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

2

Second the hotel room was spacious but the cleaning was absolutely very bad. When i took my breakfast i left the room and return back by 15.00 hrs. But till that time that plates and cups not cleaned and it was kept as it is. Also the both room and Toilet which was very congested an aver overweighted person can't use in such a small place. They have to clean the room frequently atleast when the guest are gone out.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAPIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

Room was decent with all the necessities. The service and hospitality of the staff was first class. Food was awesome in taste. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A.S.R from RAMGUNDAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

This is definitely an above average hotel as far as the rates are concerned. The service provided is of decent quality. No complaints about my room or the food served. It was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FARHEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

The food was delightful and it was served nicely is well. The staff was loyal and service was efficient. The room was well kept and the facilities was perfect. I didn't have any trouble during the stay. It was a comfortable experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR KIRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs are caring and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was lovely in taste. Hotel is located centrally in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHANDAS from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was too small and also not cleaned properly. Service was very slow of the staffs they used to take an hour to serve the food in the room. The meal was pathetic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DINESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The staff are co-operative and helpful. Room was decently well maintained having all the facilities. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TANMAY from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Staff members are good but were not so quick in service. The entrance of the hotel was good. Room was decent well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRDHAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

3

Rooms maintainance didnt impress me. The windows, terrace were not clean. Otherwise food was ok. Service was efficient and upto the mark. Bathroom was clean and hot water facility was available. Location is very convenient as this hotel is situated right in the city.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DINESH KUMAR D.K from Bangalore-52, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

Totally very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

The food was superb of the restaurant. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHARLOTTE from Ipswich, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

The airport pick up was excellent and very welcomed, however the water in the bathroom was not hot and the bath towels were worn.. But overall the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

3

Pls maintain better hygiene in the restaurant area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BENLY from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

Toilet room was not clean and maintained well otherwise its good, close to railway station.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRAMOD from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

1

Rooms are good but service and maintenence are Very Very Poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJA SEKHAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

1

The facilities they provided for AC Deluxe room are worser than the facilities available for normal rooms. There is no hot water facility in the Hotel. Whenever I need hot water I need to call up the House Keeping guys and they were bringing half bucket of mild hot water. Also bath rooms were not at all clean, the Bed Sheets provided are very dirty, room is not at all cleaned properly. I thought I can stay for 3 days happily but sorry to say otherwise.f mild hot water. Also bath rooms were not at all clean, the Bed Sheets provided are very dirty, room is not at all cleaned properly. I thought I can stay for 3 days happily but sorry to say otherwise. Raja Sekhar Appisetty

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

UMESH from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

Rooms were not so clean and neat. Staff were very courteous in their work. The location was average near the hotel. Regarding the food it was average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UMESH from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

4

It was a very nice experience with this hotel (nice location near hotel). Rooms were clean and room service was good. I had my food outside the hotel only once I had breakfast in the hotel and it was just average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMESH from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

It is nice budget hotel. As it was a one night comfortable stay in Hyderabad in a non A/c room. Service was also good. We ate some south Indian food in the restaurant. Recommend only to budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PADMANABHAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

5

They have to improve little bit more.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARAT KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

The food is very good and tasty of the hotel. Staff is very co-operative and helpful. Rooms are quite nice of the hotel and after entering the room I was very much happy as the interiors too were good of that room. The hotel is located very close to Hyder abad railway station and shopping arcade.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENU GOPAL from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2007

2

My one night spent in their Non AC Deluxe room was fine but if this is their quality of service ....thank you but NO thank you.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SWARNAVEL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

4

Hotel Rajmata is budget hotel in Hyderabad. It is located in a very convenient area. The hotel offers a fantastic view of the city. Staff are friendly, courteous in service and rooms are clean and comfortable. My Deluxe Non A/C Single Room was equipped wi th modern amenities, such as TV, housekeeping service, dining and laundry service. This hotel and is a good option for a weekend getaway. Their restaurant offers varied range of Indian cuisine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.AMOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2007

4

Overall good compared to the amount charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

3

Hotel location very good and convenient to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRENDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

3

Average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5