Hotel Taj Mahal

2 Star  

Abids, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 001

Starting from Rs. 2,817
Choose Dates

Hotel Taj Mahal, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Taj Mahal - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIREN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2014

4

* Neat and clean rooms. We booked junior suites. Bed was comfortable, spacious with required basic amenities / furniture. Each suite room has a different arrangement and there is slight change in order of furniture. This is something I liked. Repeated visitor can always book different room to make a different experience. * Average housekeeping and room service. There were few language (Hindi) issues which is not expected in such large hotel in a Metropolitan city * Good location. The hotel is located on the main road � Abid, yet not very noisy as rooms are in the interiors. Main road is easily accessible and just 2 kms away from the lake. Good for business traveler. Nearby malls and market. * Front desk was very helpful. They helped us guide various sightseeing points * Restaurants � Taj Mahal Hotel has 3 restaurants that serve pure vegetarian food. This gives good options to the traveler. Some dishes are little spicy, but good taste. Overall a good hotel to stay for short term for a business traveler. There was some Renovation work going on top floors and hence the day was noisy to stay inside rooms. But am sure this would get over soon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMA from VIJAYAWADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHATRATHY from JYOTHINAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2012

3

The room is clean. But no roof/cover from reception area to the room. It was raining heavily and i got wet. A complimentary breakfast offer was there but nobody knows about that in dining hall and i was charged. But issue was settled only after talking to personnel at front desk. Needs lot of improvement on this

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRANKUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAIBHAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

3

I would rate this hotel as Average based on our entire stay there. Staff Behaviour was good. They were cooperative. Food options were okay. Some construction was going on so it was a major inconvenience for us. I would not prefer recommending this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMPIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2011

5

The staff behavior was very good it was an excellent experience for me as I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAFULLA from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Room was well equipped with all the necessities. Bathroom was having only a soap as a toiletry. Staff are caring and polite. Breakfast was delicious in taste. The location was amazing near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

4

Good price and location with delicious food and room service. Convenient location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM from Bolton, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5