Hotel Taj Tristar

3 Star  

Sarojini Devi Road, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 003

Starting from Rs. 3,552
Choose Dates

Hotel Taj Tristar, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 18 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Hotel Taj Tristar - Individual ratings and reviews:

SEETHARAMAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2014

5

good business hotel. clean and well maintained. good staff. good breakfast and food. i think a little too expensive for its class. tariff of around 2k is more suitable for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURBACHAN from JABALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2011

5

It's a nice hotel with very co-operative staff. The buffet gets crowded in the morning especially on weekends. However the manager was courteous enough to deliver the breakfast to the room as we returned after waiting for 20 minutes. There are no open spaces around the hotel and that is perhaps the only negative point. Otherwise it's a nice place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIKUNJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

Its a very good hotel its a realy have good place but its very far from station

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHRIS from Hoofddorp, The recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2009

4

The Good: Staff were friendly and flexible, housekeeping was very efficient. Rooms were comfortable and had all you need. A complementary bottle of mineral water was a nice touch, something I've not always seen in more expensive hotels. Easy, flexible check-in/check-out policies making it easy to fit with any travel schedules. The Bad: Sound insulation in the rooms wasn't good, certain sounds could be heard quite clearly, doors slamming, mobile phones ringing outside. Food was ok, but nothing special. Avoid the continental section, it was below standard. Indian food was better, but nothing to rave about. Prices are pretty decent though. Hot water required running the tap a long time, wasting water, and wasn't that hot, I could easily shower using only hot water. The Ugly: Bathroom has some tiles with cracks and black spots, which are indicative of fungus. Keycards reset themselves a couple of times, locking you out of the room. Internet is prepaid, not cheap and in the event of system outage you could loose the entire credit through no fault of your own. Overall: I would stay there again, the staff are friendly, which I think is important. Housekeeping is good. You can live with the little nags of the rooms and the food, well plenty of alternatives around. The Taj Tristar offers a lot of value for money even if there's room for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAIDYANATHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

5

The hotel is centrally located and well maintained, staff is cooperative. I will recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Hyderabad.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RATAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2008

5

We booked for 4 nights and ended up adding one more nights stay at the Taj Tristar. Efficient security staff, very friendly staff from the reception to the room. Service staff and excellent service from all of them. We would definitely recommend the hotel highly to anyone visiting the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RAVI from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

5

This is an auspicious property. Our room was superb with all the facilities. The room service were professional, they were very active. Also the food served was mouth-watering. This is definitely an excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR CHRISTOPHER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

My family and myself did enjoy our stay at the above mentioned hotel. Very quick check in with warm welcome by the reception. The hotel staff were very, very co-operative, room service of high quality, so the price was worth for all the comfort. No problem at all with the booking of hotel and car servic and no extra charges. The rooms were clean and tidy; the complimentary vegetarian breakfast was 'awesome' ( good spread and variety of food ). Am very happy to recommend the same for other families too. On the last day; the hotel did not force us out of the room after 12 AM.( the normal 'check-out' time). The hotel asked us to keep the room till late evening as our return flight to Mumbai was at 10 pm. It was much appreciated by us. I did not patronise the food in the restaurants, as we were always out of the hotel for other meals. I will definitely recommend this Hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

The bathroom in our room was dirty with few broken tiles. Apart from this there were no complaints, the service was up to mark. Our room was well maintained, even the room service did their job properly. The food served met our needs as well. I would say its an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALASUBRAMANIAN from vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

The executive room was perfect for the one stay or even for long stay. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

I stayed in executive room which was maintained very well everything was placed in proper order. Food was was tasty in the restaurant with good service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

It was really good and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGENDRA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

5

Its a good property. The room alloted to me was comfortable clean but still could be little better. Food served was very delicious. Staff and service was excellent. Location wise its very convenient. I will surely recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

It was a very good stay in this hotel. Executive room was very much comfortable for me, it was neat n tidy with basic facilities. Complimentary breakfast and the food in the restaurant was great. Service was efficient also located in good place. Its good value for money. Would recommend for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

I am very happy with the quality of the service provided. Everything was just perfect, best hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASAD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

5

Very nice and good hotel. Food is best and service is excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

5

Our staying experience at Taj Tristar on this second visit was excellent. The hotel was better than our expectations. The rooms were excellent with central AC & plazma TV with all modern facilities like Fridge & Safe, bed tea kettle, etc. The complimentary breakfast and meals Thalis were a delight for vegetarians. All in all, tourists, particularly the vegetarians, cannot expect anything better. The hotel can be treated as a vegetarians paradise. We shall certainly stay here again. y breakfast and meals Thalis were a delight for vegetarians. All in all, tourists, particularly the vegetarians, cannot expect anything better. The hotel can be treated as a vegetarians paradise. We shall certainly stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKKINA from West Godavari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2007

3

Rooms were not clean and the a/c unit was leaking water in to the entrace of the room while operational. Walls could use a new paint, as there are several paint patches clearly visible.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5