Hotel Woodbridge

3 Star  

Lakdi Ka Pool Khairatabad, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 004

Starting from Rs. 1,540
Choose Dates

Hotel Woodbridge, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 18 reviews)

72.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (2.6)

Hotel Woodbridge - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

3

The hotel is a single building with no extra amenities like swimming pool or gym. It is located near Lakdi ka Pool with most site-seeing places near-by. So location-wise, its a good option. Parking also was a breeze as they do provide valet-parking. The Front-desk was responsive and helpful. Regarding the room itself - we have mixed feelings. The 1st day we entered the room we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious. Bed-size was ample for us (2 adults and 2 kids). We had flat LCD on one side of the wall and an extra chair & near the window. Best part - everything was neat, clean and well-furnished. The bathroom was especially nice and the basics were provided - moisturizer, Soap, Shower Cap. Reason why I say we have mixed feeling is because of the Service or rather the lack of it! On 2nd day the housekeeping had simply ignored our room and not cleaned the same. We came back pretty late in the night and were irritated that the room was not cleaned but looking at the late hours simply chose to ignore as the kids were tired. 3rd day We made it a point to remind reception guys that they need to get our room cleaned. But to our annoyance - housekeeping again managed to ignore us! The kids after a day full of activities - were tired and wanted to catch a quick nap before stepping out for dinner. It was at 7:45 PM in the night that the housekeeping eventually turned up for cleaning!! This was absolutely not done. And moreover they knocked once and then immediately open the locked-room using master-key! Simply not done. Overall I would still say that WoodBridge is a nice Hotel - especially at the price we got for a hotel in midst of prime location. Only one has to be pretty assertive to get a good service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

IMTIAZ from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2011

3

Hotel Woodbridge is well located and Hotel building is well constructed but the service is not upto the mark a lot has to be done for bringing it upto a good standard hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

4

The best thing about the Hotel was the location. It is situated at the heart of the city. The food was nice with Roof Top Restaurant. The service was also very prompt and good. The only thing that was not good was the Television in the Room. It was not upto the mark and the Remote was also working rarely. But overall the Service was very good. I would recommend this Hotel to the people who would want easy access to the city of Hyderabad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RADHAKRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

Good hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2010

2

They have mentioned there is internet available in the hotel but it�s not in actual. No food facilities are there in the hotel. I will not recommend for anybody to go to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MOHIT from BIDAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2010

3

There were frequent power failure, the staffs attitude were not friendly. The window in the room was broken, wash room not maintained well. Outside look of the hotel was very good and also the location is good. Need to improve on service levels.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VARINDER from Yamuna, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2010

1

It was mentioned in my Room Confrimation that it is a 3 Star Hotel, which is NO WHERE stand for. Only Ordinary Hotel with very Poor Quality Breakfast. Please do not suggest this type of Hotels in your site.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHOK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2010

4

I was almost 3 hours late from my scheduled check-in time, though the hotel staff was very supportive. Executive Room given to me was good and main advantage is the location of hotel, it's in heart of the city. Morning buffet breakfast was not upto my expectations but all in all a good stay as per the tariff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJ from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2010

4

Well to start off i had a bit of difficulty in locating the hotel.i had called up the reception but the person didnt speak clearly.So had to keep on asking people for the hotel.But it was fun finding the hotel as i got a chance to ride thru the hussain sagar lake.Its got an awesome view.the stay at the hotel was a good experience.The reason i gave a goodnot excellent to the quality of room is that the bathroom was not impressive.However the room was excellentclean.Well the Food menu could improve a bit more.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUPENDRA from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2010

3

would not recommend this hotel. This is my second visit to this hotel. Last time(around 8 years back), I stayed here around a week and it was a pleasant experience at that time so this time, I blindly chose this hotel as I was carrying the same expectation. But, this time, experience was bad. In a nutshell, poor maintenance, poor service, third class so called complementary breakfast and overall not a pleasant experience but a bitter surprise. Pls stay away from this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHAVARAO from NELLORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2010

1

This wrost hotel. Lift was not working and we were in 3rd floor.Bathroom is smelling like anything.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KAUSHIK from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

they had limited option for the food

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M.B. from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

Ambience is good, but the service is bad.The electrical points are non functioning, TV not working or not given i do not know? Lacks in cleanliness. Apparently i noted that it seems they are giving rooms, but interested in providing facilities maybe due to ratea?

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR MADHAV from Ahmadabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

2

I had a bad experience with hotel woodbridge. The service wasn't worth of price they are charging. Room cleanliness was not up to the mark. The bathroom and towels were unhygienic. Staff was bit slow. I checked the food but it was greasy. Location was the only good thing. I would recommend this hotel only to the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PARVEZ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2007

4

My experience at the hotel was good. Average rooms. The staff people were very helpful and their behaviour was pretty good. The meal was good and tasty. While reaching the hotel I did not have any problem and it was very far from the airport but I reachedthe hotel very safely.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

3

The hotel is not bad with large, spacious rooms. Furniture in the rooms are new & very modern. The food preparation was really good and complimentary breakfast was also provided. However the service was not satisfactory as they were sloppy. Overall ambience of the hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MARION from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2007

1

The room was dirty and shabby. Things like switch boards at the side of the beds were all falling down. The sheets were torn and the bed was broken. The basin in the sink too was broken and the white cement all out. We were in two minds to enter the loo. The place looked shady.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5