Katriya Hotel & Towers

4 Star  

Somajiguda, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 082

Starting from Rs. 2,986
Choose Dates

Katriya Hotel & Towers, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 48 reviews)

89.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Katriya Hotel & Towers - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRATIK from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2014

4

The hotel is located in one the Porsche area of Hyderabad. This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished.I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the Hitachi flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the food was excellent. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions. Apart from this, I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Hyderabad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WASIM from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2014

2

Never going to visit this hotel again.Hotel staff very unprofessional, toilets not clean, room AC no cooling.Horrible waiting time just to get the room on time.A small time lodge is better than this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANTHOSH RATHNAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2014

3

The rooms were badly maintained. Especially the toilets were in bad condition. I was made to wait for 30 minutes before they could assign a room to me inspite of booking in advance. Overall an harrowing experience. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAVEEN KUMAR from Parlakhemundi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2014

3

The Hotel is Old and not Mantained, Service standards are not reflecting the hotel's size n star

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PHANINDRA from GUNTUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2014

4

One of the finest hotels at that cost I should say.. Improvement in dining and service options would be much better

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOBY from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2014

3

not upto the standard. the food was great but the service and cleanliness is terrible.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GUNTUPALLI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2014

4

Hotel has been marketed as a 4 star property however it not even worth a mention. The staff at the reception struggling to print check in form on a dot matrix printer was quite a sight. I use the word struggling because the paper got stuck and the lady asked me to wait for 10 minutes...I mean I checked in at 1900 hours after a long day in the field who wants to wait that long these days!?? The room allotted 437 had no lights functioning hence electrician had to be called in again a long wait in the passage and I tried informing about the lights to the lady who was quite abrupt in saying please wait for at least 2 hours...!! The bathroom flooring and tiles had the signs of ageing. WC was comparable to any other found in lodges across the country...the bath tub edge was decorated with a bindi of some previous guest now this is a common site in lodges but never seen before in a star property. Overall, an extremely disappointing experience...would not recommend to anyone. Make My Trip seems to have had some liking for the hotel with the kind of videos uploaded on their website something close to a Make My Trip certified property. Honestly, Make My Trip field staff need to get a reality check. Several other options available in this price range in the vicinity...at least they do not proclaim themselves as a star property is the only difference.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOHIL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2014

4

We stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights. It was a pleasure trip with family and we expected the Hotel to be bustling, given the number of rooms and its size. however, it seemed that the Holiday season was over and there were not many guests. Rooms: The Hotel has 3 categories of rooms, however the bed size for all the categories is the same. For 2 adults and 1 child (>5yrs), the bed may not be sufficient. An extra bed with mattress was provided to us which was also aligned with the double bed, extending it, almost seamlessly. Ambience: The ambience at the Hotel was good enough. It can be improved with better lightings and color combination. Some of the interiors needs an uplift, though TVs and other amenities (including central A/C) were contemporary. Bathroom: The bathroom of our room, had its roof with some uncovered holes and bores, through which water droplets fell. Inspite of informing the house-keeping, it wasnt managed. However, upon requests, better towels and toiletries were provided. It should be noted that Housekeeping staff is young and inexperienced and therefore need to be reminded often of the requirements. Sometimes it takes a couple of hours and few reminders before you get what you have requested. Breakfast: The breakfast (included in our package) was sumptious. The manager was supportive. However the staff and services can be improved, which was slower and sometimes uncooperative. On a couple of days, it was seen that if a stuff gets exhausted, it is neither replaced nor substituted. The restaurant management is also unapologetic for such lapses. The food quality was also average and can be improved. Location: The hotel is very well located. Its a few blocks off the busy street of Hyderabad and yet has an easy access to most services. There are banks, hospitals and eateries at walkable distance. Major sight seeing places are also within close vicinity of few kilometers. Internet: The internet (wifi) is free for only 1 hr and for 1 device. In today's age, it is a bit old-fashioned and has scope of improvement. Overall: Overall for the price paid, we received good enough services for us to stay there again. HOwever, there is a lot of scope for improvement, and Hotel management needs to take active participation, rather than leaving things to inexperienced novices.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DOCTOR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BADRI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2013

5

The Front desk staff was reasonably helpful. Food was average. Service was fast. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDARSHAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2013

5

I am verymuch satisfied with the facitlities at hotel,but some disturbance in channels, and if they provide continous hot water it would be much better.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMAN from SILIGURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2013

4

The hotel is well located. Rooms are huge and clean, you cannot get a better deal at this price. This only problem was room service and house keeping. You cannot expect quick service and atleast 2 calls need to be made beofre they come. Other than that, everything was fine. The buffet breakfast which was complimentary was tasty, fresh and had lots of variety.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VANEET from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2013

3

Cleanliness of hotel was good but some basic amenities like brush and shaving kit were missing which you find in all the hotels now a days

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SSSN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIRENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2013

3

Bathrooms are exteamly dirty and smelly. Room is average.. Not recomended for business travellor. Rating is poor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SARFRAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2013

5

It was good experience in hyderabad.... Nice hospitality

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVKUMAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2013

4

Everything is good...smiling & helping staff. Never had a problem of early check-in & late check-out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVANEESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIMESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2013

5

everything is good except house keeping. house keeping guys only change the bed sheets and towels daily but they do not clean the floor of the room. which I dont like.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2013

5

The hotel is extreemly good and best for value we spent again i will stay in this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RIZWAN from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KODURU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2012

5

The hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANCHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARVINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2012

5

The Hotel is very economical if you book through Travel Guru. You really save a lot.The Hotel Breakfast is very tasty. Very peaceful atmosphere. Like to stay again & again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2012

3

I stayed in Katriya hotel on 28th June, i was immediately allotted room despite of the fact there check in time was 12.00 noon. Was really very happy with the front office working. But the moment i entered the room i was very unhappy, cauz the floor was wet & was was the wash room. But bed was properly prepared. The cable connection was of very poor quality with no clarity in viewing. I has called house keeping for atleast 3/4 times, in the span of 2hrs almost but no body turned in my room to rectify the cable fault. Having accepted it the fact that they shall not arrange for repair of the cable fault. Even the water connection in the wash room was not properly balanced with hot & cold.I left the room for my days working. Returned back to the room around 10.30pm. I was very surprised to note that the room was full with mosquitos and having called to the house keeping for mosquito repellant, i am very sorry to state that it was made available almost after 1 hr. Meanwhile i placed some order with room services for snacks, i had to call repeated for 3/4 times and was eble to get my snacks after 1.30 hrs, having asked the boy from room service for the delay, He said "I was busy". He was very rude in talking. Had to call the duty manager, but nothing really changed. I left hotel in the morning at 6.30am cauz i was not able to sleep well whole night due to mosquito's. If iam asked to put my opinion for asking if i shall stay again in Katriya. My reply shall be instant "NO TO KATRIYA"

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2012

5

It was excellent stay with breakfast.They upgraded me to Tower room without any extra charge.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSMITA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2012

4

Staying at the Katriya Hotel, Hyderabad, (3/6 t 6/6) was a wonderful experience, in fact, a five star one. The staff and service were particularly good. I was very impressed with the committed attitude of the staff members, be it at the reception, housekeeping, duty oficer and the restaurant as well. I would deintely like to stay at the hotel once again when in Hyderabad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2012

5

First thing is that this is one of the best hotels i have stayed.The hotel is very easy to access and the check-in was very good and quick.the hotel and the room interiors are splendid and the amenities are more than good. the food may need some improvements but it has 5 star service at its best.simply superb

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AROOP JYOTI from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2012

5

The hotel location is perfect , a little off the road, so no noise / traffic. Clean and neat rooms. Excellent service, the staff are really very courteous , particularly in the Orchid restaurant. Overall a very nice hotel, this was my 2nd stay there , will go back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2012

5

Overall experience of stay at the Hotel Katriya was good. The hotel is in nice location and at the centre of city. Hotel is little away from the main road which is one of its major plus point as traffic noise does not disturb. Hotel Katriya is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHASKER from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2011

5

My stay was very pleasant at Katriya hotel. The people at the reception were very courteous and arranged a room for me in no time even though I arrived there an hour earlier than my booking time. The room was very clean and room service was excellent. Mantainance called up to check if I had any complaints and minor glitches were attended to as soon as I told them. Overall I had a nice time staying in Katriya and will definitely recommend the place to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2011

5

The hotel is an extremely good hotel. It had all the comfort a normal business traveler needs. Bathroom was clean and all the shampoos, mositurizers, tooth brush, shaving cream etc. It even had a bath tub. The breakfast in morning was excellent. Only thing missing was free Internet access. Rs. 200/- an hour was too expensive. I would recommend any business traveler to use this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

4

It was a pleasant stay in the heart of the city Hyderabad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURAG from AURANGABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2010

3

1. The shower was not all in order in bath. Even after my complaint, it didn't work properly, though a plumber attended. We really didn't get proper water in bath shower. 2. The channels provided on TV were very limited, and that too without clarity. It was a cable connecion & no channel directory was given. We expect a kind of DTH (like Tata sky, etc) in such rooms. 3. There was no provision of bigger lights, if you need. Only night lamps were there. 4. We could not close the window properly due to the Stopper defect & whole time we had huge noise coming from chillers of adjacent building. 5. Swimming pool was not operational. That was one of the reasons we had opted for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2010

3

A huge disappointment. Rooms are average, service less then average and staff there are disoriented.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2010

5

hotel property is very excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMAN from Khammam, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

2

altimatly very poooooor in its kind...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARVIND from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

2

My room had no hot water. I stayed in the hotel for 4 days even after complaining so much they did not arrange for the same, Food was just OK.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HARPREET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

very fine, i am glad

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

5

The hotel was very clean and value for money. May be it is not in the main road but it was cozy . IThe staff were friendly and helpful. We had break fast only and the qualoity of food was excelelnt .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMOL PRABHAKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

it was worth staying. it was a beautiful hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

U B PRASANNA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

Location is very good, center of the city & also it was closer the place where I had work. The room was clean and neat. But the service was pathetic, for every silly things I need to call the reception. Housekeeping was not prompt. Otherwise the food quality, the buffet spread of veg and no-veg breakfast and dinner was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRAV from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

3

This is a decent property, though i feel my stay could have been much better. My room, the housekeeping & food were all acceptable but when i went to use the swimming pool, there was no water in it, the management said it was because of cleaning work. I would rate this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

T PRIANADAJA from Vijayawada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

4

Very good hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY KUMAR from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2007

2

The experience was not so good. Not at all worth the price that I paid. There was no hot water in the evening; AC was ineffective; Shower was not functioning properly; No in room service food options available; lobby was stinking; I would not stay in thishotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5