Ohri's Baseraa Inn

3 Star  

Basheer Bagh, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 029

Starting from Rs. 1,692
Choose Dates

Ohri's Baseraa Inn, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 37 reviews)

97.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Ohri's Baseraa Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

KALYANI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR SURESH BABU from VIJAYAWADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2014

3

The hotel is near to A.P. Secretariat. The rooms are very few and very small. Has a very small tv, small fan. Equipped with 1 AC, small dim lights, 1 mirror, 2 chairs, 1 tepai, 2 small pillows, 1 blanket, 1 water heater. Bathroom has hot water, 3 towels, 2 soaps. we cannot order food to room, have to go downstairs to have it in dining hall. I booking through online, and after reaching the hotel, they were still cleaning the room, had to wait for 1hr. the rooms are so close that you will be heard every noise from outside and our voices from inside room can be heard from outside. Absolutely No PRIVACY. If we ask for cab, then they do have the contact numbers of travels.For 1 liter water they charge 40/- and for 1/2 liter sprite they charge 80/-. They do give morning breakfast free. There is no internet throughout the hotel,have to carry our own Data cards. On sunday at 9:30 am, when we reached the hotel, the hotel from the front side was not opened, we need to struggle to enter from the backside of the hotel kitchen, which was very disturbing. The hotel ground floor has Hyderabad famous ice cream parlour, where many customers come till 1 am, making the road very busy. There is lift for hotel rooms. Rooms were clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAHMANYAM from ramagundam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2013

4

Room: small room but clean and well maintained. Service: Always smiles and ready to help dining: breakfast is complimentary but served in the room. Very few options cleanliness: very good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMANTHKUMAR from VIJAYAWADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2011

3

Hotel was in prime location but service was very bad. Breakfast served was very bad

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIKANTH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2011

2

The worst hotel experience i had ever experienced, just because of the brand so called ohri's i had booked this hotel but once i reached and shocked that this is the quality that the ohri's is maintaining. Receptionist and the people who work over there doesn't even have the manners, they will stare at people like anything and coming to service a bad service i had ever experienced. Regarding break fast provided which they are providing only for the sake that they are offering the break fast but the service provided was very bad. Finally i would like to suggest to the people that never ever book the room from this hotel its worth less .

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

5

The property was quite royal and I was impressed with their hospitality. Staff was outstanding and supported all the way. Room quality and food arrangement was also high class. I will definitely book that hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is very well located in the main city. My room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the food was superb in taste. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKANTH from Guntur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

3

Service from house keeping dept is soo poor. No hot water, No power in bathroom, rooms are not cleaned timely above all very poor and slow room service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

A good classy hotel in a great location in the city. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAJENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

Standard double twin room was not spacious, esp for families but the facilities were quite good. The complimentary breakfast had a fixed menu for all 4 days. Location was very convenient to travel around.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHUNILAL from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

It was a great experience to stay in this hotel. Hospitality was best and comfort level was wonderful. I can say it is hotel with great service and that is what one remembers. I recommend this hotel to all visiting Hyderabad.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KANDASAMY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

Had an incredible stay in this hotel. The management was up to mark. Our room was clean & well maintained. The service & food served were splendid. Even the hotel has a prime location to traverse. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

5

Room was beautifully maintained with all the basic amenities. Staff are delightful in their service. Breakfast was amazing in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ARABINDA from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property It seemed my room was small considering the amount i payed. Apart from that, the room service & the food provided were satisfactory. Altogether an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAILLA from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

3

The morning breakfast was always been an issue throughout my stay. It was never in time and the not fresh is well. Apart from that the staff was bit lazy and the respond properly. The room was fine. It was a pretty average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

3

It was not a full fledged hotel more like a compartment. The hotel was very clean and the service was as expected. They used to arrange the food from outside but it was fine. The room was not up to the standard. The best part was the location. The property was centrally situated so it was easily accessible to the market. It can stand as a good option for the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

It was a great stay in the hotel. Location was fantastic near the hotel. I had my food in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. Standard room was comfortable for two nights stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

4

The food was wonderful in taste. Staffs were caring and always ready for help. Room was clean and neat having all the facilities. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KPS from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

I am a regular guest for this hotel. Room was clean and neat and the staffs were helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANTA K from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

We stayed in Standard Double Room for 4 nights and our experience was great. Food and the service was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRA VIDYADHAR from Kakinada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

Food and the location was nice near the hotel. Service was pretty slow of the hotel. Rooms, bathroom and toilet was up to my expectations as the interior was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PARAMPREET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

4

Over all the hotel is excellent. The only problem was with restaurant and food was pathetic. Location was good. Room alloted was excellent, it had minibar, tea/coffee maker and was well maintained. Staff and service was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARSH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

4

Reasonable prices, Excellent food and good quality service were the trademarks of this hotel. I would love to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GYPSY from Grand, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2008

4

We were pleasantly surprised at this very inexpensive hotel in the heart of Hyderabad. The rooms were very clean, although the carpet was ready for a change. It had the most important basics - A/C, hot water/shower and clean bed. Coffee and western breakfast was provided to room. EXCELLENT Chinese restaurant just below the hotel (same building) gave us a break from Indian cuisine. Plan to bring a team back in a few months!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS SHEETAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

Room was very neat and clean. Staffs were very nice and co-operative with us. I had my food in the hotel the food was very good and served very well by the staff people of the hotel. The hotel is centrally located.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is good for middle class traveller either on business or for pleasure trip. Rooms are clean and cosy. Staff is soft spoken and curteous. Decor is attractive. The food court attracts the local crowd and offers a wide choice with good quality. Prices are reasonable. Location is very convinient near the hussainsagar lake. I will like to stay again here on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were excellent with well furnished interiors. Restaurant was very neat and clean and the food was also very delicious in taste. Staffs were very decent and polite in their work. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SHANTI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

The room was small, but extremely clean. The hotel was a bit difficult to find from the address. Room service was excellent, and so was the (free) breakfast in the morning. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for somebody who wants a clean room for a reasonable price in Hyderabad. The only negative about this hotel is the lack of internet access.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P from Vishkapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

5

I would like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

5

Best in category of 'Economy with comfort'. The rooms are clean, bright & comfortable, staff is very helpful and personal service their style. No visitor noise and a wide variety of options for very good food. Room service understood what I wanted. I recommend this place for a person with a busy day looking for good food and good night's sleep.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PULLA from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

5

I would like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THIAGARAJAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

4

It is located in the city center. Breakfast was complimentary, which I ate at their restaurant. I stayed for a night, as I was on my business trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMANDRA from Karnataka, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

4

Cost of the hotel was more and was not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PULLA from Visakahpatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

4

I am very satisfied & wish to occupy the same hotel during my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMACHANDRAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2007

3

Room rent was at market rates and service does not match the value.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANGARAJ from Salem, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2007

4

Rooms are very neat and clean. The hotel is located in the main city. Staff are not so fast in their service. The food, I ate at the restaurant was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHOBHA from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

5

Very comfortable and resonable place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5