The Golkonda Hyderabad

4 Star  

Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 028

Starting from Rs. 5,333 Rs. 4,893
Choose Dates

The Golkonda Hyderabad, Hyderabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 69 reviews)

98.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

The Golkonda Hyderabad - Individual ratings and reviews:

KEDAR NATH from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KENNETH from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2014

4

Stay was good Service should be a little more professional staff were very friendly and helpful on the whole we enjoyed our stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TUSHAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2012

5

Good Hotel overall. Centralised location. Facilities excellant. Local transport available in plenty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKANTH from plano, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2011

4

Nice hotel wih excellent location and warm staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAUTAM from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2011

4

Clean, well planned and well maintained property. The room, furnirure and fixtures are good. The staff are helpful and efficient. Service and food was good. I recommend this hotel, its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TUMMULURU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2011

5

Overall it was a good stay at the hotel. Everything was perfect. I will recommend my friends for future booking in this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHINTAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2011

5

My stay was simply perfect with no hassles. Rooms were amazing. Service was excellent. Everything was fine and I would again visit this hotel and have recommended many to go here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANPAT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

5

My stay was excellent. Loved the rooms that were provided. Rooms were clean and spacious and will surely recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANPAT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

5

My stay was excellent. Loved the rooms that were provided. Rooms were clean and spacious and will surely recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

5

Hotel services was excellent as staff were very polite and co operative, room was well furnished and had all basic facilities around. I had a comfortable stay and would really recommend this hotel for future plans.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAUL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

3

Overall stay was good. The rooms were small. Late check out was not provided as the hotel is qute strict about the same.Service not was that good. It was average I would not recommend people to go here unless people want to stay somewhere close to the airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALAJI from MANAMA, Bahrain recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2011

5

Had a pleasant stay with all facilities provided as promised. The hotel is very centrally located and is an excellent choice for the price. Will stay again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

4

The overall experience of my stay at The Golkonda was pleasant until the end. The front desk staff was very helpful on arrival. One thing I don't understand (common amongst all the hotels I stayed in India) is why do the reception ask for a business card, why can't a normal person come and stay at a hotel??? Anyway, I was directed to my room in less than 10 minutes. The whole day stay, food and services like laundry were prompt and are of good standard. To mention in specific, food was great. I've also used Travel desk service that was very quick & responsive. The room had a little bit of issue with few cockroaches, but I guess it was due to renovation work that was going on; room service was quick to respond. Everything was fine until the last day, when I asked the reception to wake me up in the morning as I had to catch a flight (no automated phone alarm available), they forgot the request and realized that at 10AM and I ended up missing my flight. No steps were taken to compensate or provide alternate options. Apart from little things, the Golkonda is a nice place to stay and economical too compared to facilities available.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.ASHISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

5

It was an excellent experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMELIA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2010

5

The hotel is located in the lower part of Banjara Hill, in a lesser crowded area. The lobby is small but the rooms are quite clean and comfortable. We were provided plenty of towels,bottled water, etc. The only restaurant that was operating when we visited, was nicely managed with good food and courteous staff. The front desk was courteous and professional. We were given all necessary help to travel around the city and to and fro trip to the airport. In brief, the hotel is worth its money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2010

4

Location : - centrally located with good parking facility Facilities : Good fitness centre, swimming pool Restaurants : choice available for only bars, Melanche - Multicuisine, Also have option to order fm the pool side. Room : neat and clean with the luxury of 5star Area required for improvment: - Frequent power off. Takes few mts to switch over to genset. It would be great if unintrupted power supply available at bathroom - shaving, bathing had to be stopped for few mts during the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARNOB from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2010

5

Fabulous hotel, excellent room, fine breakfast buffet. All in all a pleasant experience. Fantastic airport drop service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHAN MOHAN from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

OK experience. No special feedback.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARNOB from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

5

The room was nice and cozy and beds were comfortable to sleep in. The complimentary wi-fi helped stay in touch with office all the time. dining options were better than I had expected. All in all an excellent value for money hotel. However, the sofas in the room look out of place as they are run down and ugly. Wish they werent there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIVA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

5

Excellent .. Liked the service too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABDUS SALAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

5

Hotel Golkonda is located in the heart of the city, easily accessible from all the places. The room is like a room in a five star hotel and quite spacious. I liked the glass enclosed bathroom very much. The complimentary breakfast was excellent for the start of the day. Health facility including steam room is amazing though swimming pool is very small. Hotel lacks garden/lawn. But overall I liked hotel so much that i extended my stay for another 2 days.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS.CHHANDITA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M SATHISH KUMAR from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

Good hotel,I will prefer to stay in this hotel again

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOWTHAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

5

My stay was very good, this hotel was above my expectations overall a very good experiance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUPAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

4

OVERALL ITS GOOD HOTEL

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

EMY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PURUSHOTHAMAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

4

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Though the range of TV channels was quite good I was disappointed not to see some specific tamil channels.The bathroom was clean and hygenic. The hotel also provides additional accessories like tooth kit, shaving kit etc whenever requested for. The mini bar was decently stocked and the snacks had biscuits, chocolates and chips. However there is no complimentary bisleri water bottles. Complimentary breakfast was ordinary with omelette being served on request. There is no complimentary airport transfer or local shuttle. Internet is costly at Rs200 for 24hrs. Dinner items were good and I had ordered the home chicken curry which tasted very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Bhubaneshwar on office visit paricularly if the office is nearby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

5

an ideal hotel for high end biz travellers

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

5

a very well manintained hotel with extremly good rooms

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

5

overall best biz class hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

5

an excellent biz /pleasure hotel .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

5

an excellent hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2009

5

Very clean, and with decent food options. Good service, and the wireless Internet worked just fine.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTIK from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2009

4

Fine hotel with great rooms and facilities. The view from my pool facing room was nice. Room itself was very clean and beautiful but the service was not good early in the morning. Washrooms are nice and clean with western fittings. The shower was good but I personally prefer bathtub which was not there in premium rooms. Its restaurants are good but a bit over priced. Nice location. Very near to Banjara Hills. Overall a good experience but the rooms should be a bit cheaper( Maybe in Rs. 3000-4000 range).

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JAGANNATH from Vishakapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2009

5

Me and My family had an excellent stay. The Hotel and the room was clean and tidy.Excellent room service and house keeping. The location is great and is one of the closest to the Hyderabad international airport.It took us just less than an our to reach the airport.The breakfast in the morning was excellent. I would definetly recommend for stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SINNAKAMAN from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JASWANT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2009

5

was a pleasant stay and sucessful one

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2008

5

The hotel has come up really well post the new renovations. They got to do a bit on the shower cubicles as the glass door has gaps causing the entire bathroom to be flooded post a shower. On the whole, the rooms are quite chic with a glass wall separating the room from the toilet which is very modern. They should improve the quality of towels though. And, replace the bulky 29" TV's with modern looking Plasma/LCD so that it gels with the ambiance. Only 1 elevator is a negative causing unnecessary waiting time. The food is excellent and one should try the Hyderabadi Dum Biryani, which I believe is a specialty here. I tried the VEG variety and it was a welcome surprise. I would definitely recommend this hotel to the business travelers to Hyderabad. The location is very much central and is the closest in the city from the new airport.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPJEE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

Stay was absolutely fine. Room service was efficient and staff was caring. The accommodation was well kept and food was hygienic. I enjoyed my overall stay over there and definitely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAJEEV from Palakkad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

It was a great stay at The Golkonda, the premium room was wonderful. The breakfast was quite delicious. The staff members were helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MANJEET from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service was highly professional and friendly. Breakfast served was pretty average. This hotel is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

There was no problem with the room arrangement and service. Food was fantastic. We just stayed there for a day but were happy with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VANDANA from hisar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

5

Very good experience. Check in time as usual was 12.00PM but we reached at 8.00AM. The hotel staff were wonderful and did not crib at all. Room was excellent and the bathroom even better. After 9.00PM the pastry shop went on a 50% discount much to the delight of my children. Worth the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVASA from Kakinada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

The staff was very helpful and very sincere in their effort. The room arrangement and dining facility was decent. The management was responsive and took good care of me. A worthwhile place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Although we stayed there for very short time but didn't come across any inconvenience from the reception or room service. The room was comfortable and location good. I will surely recommend that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARIKA from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff did their job wonderfully. Must mention about food served mouth watering and delicious. Good value for money. We would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.V R from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

I was satisfied with their hospitality. The room was clean and equipped with sufficient facilities. Location wise, this hotel can be recommended especially to business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHNU from N, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

5

This hotel is very good value for money wherein rooms are of five star quality at four star prices. The rooms are large, spanking clean and appear newly furnished. I was pleasantly surprised by the wooden flooring and free Tea/coffee hamper with Electric Kettle in the room. Complimentary Mineral Water Bottles are kept in room and replenished regularly The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc and an excellent Separate Glass shower cubicle like you see in European Hotels. I didn't get opportunity to eat in Restaurant but room service food was quite good although Food prices should be 20% lower Best points - Excellent location in main city ,lavishly furnished Rooms and lovely Bathrooms. Excellent complimentary Buffet Breakfast and very friendly service. Minor Negative Points - Red Carpet in Passage and dark sofas in room instead of Light colours.. Also no greenery or Lawns in front. Overall excellent 4 star Hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to Business travelers visiting Hyderabad.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAVAK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

Premium room was comfortable enough. Service was very nice. I would like to recommend this hotel to family people.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANOOP from PATIALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

5

This hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are very clean and modern. The bathroom is also very stylish, spacious, well laid and squeaky clean. The location is pretty good, in the foothills of Banjara Hills and is great stay for a business as well as leisure traveller. The staff is very courteous, helpful and very outgoing. The only thing that i feel was missing was Greenery. I would have loved if it had some green patches around and inside the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

A K from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

It was a great overnigh stay at this property. My premium room was wonderful with clean & neat bedding. Overall it was a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SEKHAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

I thoroughly recommend this property for business travelers. It is very well located, right in the heart of the city. Maintenance-wise too this was really impressive. The services provided to me were perfect, the management didn't give a chance for complaint. My room was adequate, even the food quality was good. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANIKLAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Our overall experience was pretty good. The Premium Room was neat, clean and well kept.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MILIND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

I had a good stay at The Golkonda. All was well. It can be recc for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

5

The hotel is located in a commercial area. Room was well equipped with all the basic needs. Breakfast was fabulous in taste. The staff were quite professionals.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAIBHAV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

I was quite amazed when I entered the room. The interior was awesome and it was better than expected. The staff was courteous and shown great respect. The food was not so special but location was excellent. Overall I found this hotel as a deserving four star property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVEEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

4

Staff was co-operative and helpful. Room was up dated well with all amenities. There were many varieties in breakfast each and every dish was prepared very well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

I was please to stay in such a well organized hotel. The room arrangement was fine and food was excellent. The staff was professional and quite quick in attending the client. The location was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAVITA from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

5

Staff were professional with friendly in nature. Room was spacious and everything was perfectly maintained. Breakfast was lovely in taste. Location was beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUNEET from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

It was a perfect overnight stay. The room was comfortable and bed was clean. The staff provided the decent assistance. I also checked the breakfast it was well prepared and quite hygienic. The location was fairly convenient is well. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMALAKAR from Cupertino, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

Rooms (are dusty) need some TLC from Housekeeping. Hotel staff are accessible and very helpful. Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner menu is reasonable. High speed internet really worked without issues all the time, this was not the case with other HYD hotels.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITYA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

My stay here was up to mark, I had no complaints with the management. My room, the room service & the food served met my needs. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

I stayed in premium room it was excellent. Service was quick and prompt of the staffs. The breakfast was lovely in the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

The premium Room in which we stayed in was pretty decent. Other facilities such as service and the food was very good, everything was as expected. We would certainly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAMACHANDRAN from Coimbatore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

2

The rooms were big in size but the interior was very old and it was not so clean. Location was ok near the hotel. Staffs were very slow in their work but they are quite friendly and helpful. The food was average in taste. I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIRENDER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

The room was very clean and perfect with basic facilities. Complementary buffet breakfast was Great. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

5

My first trip to Hyderabad and im really impressed and happy with the hotel. Really took a chance with the stay in the hotel but am glad that at the end of the day it was worth every bit of it. It was indeed a wonderful experience. Keep up the good service and ambience. Will keep referring all the people I know to experience Golkonda like I did!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5