Sarovar Portico - A Sarovar Hotel

4 Star  

--none--, Indore, Madhya Pradesh - 452 001

Sarovar Portico - A Sarovar Hotel, Indore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 20 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Sarovar Portico - A Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANTHONY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

4

The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are exceptionally large and clean but the noise factor put you off. The first night was bad because the air conditioning made terrible noise towards early morning. It was switching off and then on with a shuddering noise. During the day too there is a lot of noise. The staff are friendly and courteous. The LCD TV screen was too small for a large room. The mini bar in the room was practically empty and was not replenished on day 2 and 3. The advantage of staying in this hotel is that it is close to all shopping and commercial areas.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

4

This was very good hotel situated in city, the staff behavior was good at the hotel , overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

4

This was very good hotel situated in city, the staff behavior was good at the hotel , overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2011

3

Poor service, bed-linen of poor quality, poor house-keeping. After I spoke about meeting the GM then front-off Manager came to meet me and things improved. Overall, doesn't live up to the price in Sarovar brand-a let-down.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANTHONY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2010

4

As requested the hotel cab come to picked us up from the airport at Indore. The check-in was fast and we were given a comfortable room on the 8th floor. Unfortunately, there was some air-conditioning work being done on the 9th floor which kept us awake for the most part of the night. We shifted our room to the 7th floor into a suite. Now that was a good room and very comfortable. We had to pay an extra Rs. 1000/- but it was worth it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from JALGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2010

5

I will recommend this hotel to traveler for the following reasons: Location: Centrally located at a prime location at TI Mall, on MG Road and was easily accessible from the airport. Reception and Check In/Out : Courteous and prompt check in / out. The staff was accomodative for allowing me stay till 1700hrs though their check out out time was 1200h. Room Condition: Excellent clean and spacious room with all amenities placed in the room itself. Dining and room service: Very prompt and variety in the menu. Good food at a resonable price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2010

5

the hotel is well maintained. breakfast spread is fabulous. liquor in the room is most reasonable in this class of hotels. overall the experience was beyond my expectation. i will definitely stay there next time if the price point is same. i have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to other guests. only sour point is wireless internet did not work. any way, i would have used my wireless connection only for security reasons.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

3

IT WAS A GOOD HOTEL.VALUE FOR MONEY.QUALITY OF FOOD WAS NOT THAT GUD.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH from DIU, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

3

The property is good one and I had stayed there earlier also but this time the experience was not much satisfactory. The a/c in my room was not working promptly and T.V. Was also not functioning. They agreed to change the set but I refused as I was staying there just for a night. Otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

It was a fantastic stay. Staff was helpful and service was prompt. Room was also spacious and well arranged with all the facilities. I did not taste any food but I was happy with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VITTHALDAS from khargone, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel was clean but conference rooms are very near to guest bedrooms which was quite noisy at times. Services were slow and poor but very convenient to city center.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

3

The stay was comfortable and there was not trouble with the room service or facilities provided. Staff was attentive and assisted me promptly. I also taken the meal and it was well prepared. Location was also suitable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was marvelous with pleasant atmosphere. Also the breakfast was lovely in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

5

Sarovar portico, Indore is undoubtedly an excellent property and my stay was fantastic as usual. Everything was just perfect & I have already scheduled for my next stay here!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

The food was exotic. I like the non-veg preparation a lot. The service was impressive and the staff was quite alert. The room was royal with all the facilities functioning smoothly. It was very pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from RAMPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Room service was very nice especially dealing with customer problems. Rooms are well furnished and clean. It was an above average hotel. Everything was very good with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GULSHAN from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

Location was not that fine. Service was quick and fast. Room was very spacious and with all the basic amenities like tea/coffee maker, minibar etc. Food was very delicious. Staff was well trained and very polite. Entire property was finely neat and clean. Its highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

5

I stayed in Superior Single Room for a nights and it was an excellent stay indeed. Its worth stayin. I'd recommend this property for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5