Badiyal Haveli

3 Star  

Bani Park, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 016

Badiyal Haveli, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 31 reviews)

90.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Badiyal Haveli - Individual ratings and reviews:

JAYANTHI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

Badiyal Haveli suited our limited purpose of simply resting for the night. The staff were very helpful throughout. Overall I found the option decent value for my money

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRUDH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

Very nice hotel at Jaipur, we stayed here for a night, the staff helped us with cheaper options to go around the city and also were flexible to give us an early check-in. The rooms are very spacious and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURUPRASAD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

PEOPLE LOOKING FOR BUDGET PROPERTIES, SHOULD STAY IN THIS HOTEL. OVERALL ITS A FINE EXPERIENCE.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BRONWEN from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

When i visited the hotel it was under construction. Room was clen. The service was good also the staff was polite. I will recommend this hotel only after the construction is over. I stayed there for 2 nights and rather satisfied with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R SURENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

Rooms are space less no change rooms after check in the bathroom flush was not working properly. Even we complained to the manager & was told that plumber will come in at lest 1-2 hours in our room. Other wise its a good hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

It was really nice to stay there. Room service was good and quick and no need to remind for anything. We stayed there for 4 days and felt relax.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

2

Rooms not good, interior not good, very bad service,Rooms were clean but the lobby not clean,some construction going on in the hotel hence all mess up.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARTHANAREESWARAN from pillayarkuppam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

3

average hotel and staffs should be professional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BISWAJIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2009

3

Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean room, bedsheets, towel, with black dust sticking to our feet, no foot mats, given only on demand. As there was refurbishment going on for the whole hotel building, it was dusty, full of cement powder. There was no inmates other than us. They should have informed us about the the re-development and should have closed the hotel. It was not accommodative with cleanliness. Bathrooms were very untidy, toilet seat was pathetic. Rooms not properly cleaned and only one towel for a double bedroom, additional one given only on demand. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMPRASAD from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2009

2

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAINAK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

4

The room was quite spacious, airy and clean. Good hotel for mdeium budget.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2008

4

Location : Its hardly 15 minutes away from Bus Stand. So easy to get there for people coming by Bus to Jaipur. Room Service : It is pretty decent. The people there were quite prompt in complying to our requests. Overall : Its pretty decent for short stay and economical too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SASHI from Gurgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

3

The room was not clean and it was not upto my expectations.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BISWADEEP from ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

3

We had difficult time locating the place. We had booked two rooms here, but were disappointed when adjacent rooms were not provided. Apart from these, this is a decent property. The maintenance is appreciative. I think it is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKRAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

The location of this hotel is really fantastic. Its proximity to the various tourist sites is what i liked. Apart from that the service provided was satisfactory. The management was prompt. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUCHIRA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

I would like to appreciate the hotel management for providing me with such a luxurious room. It was more than expected. The staff caring and service was charming. The food was quite traditional with desi masala,taste awesome. The location was not a problem as it was situated centrally in the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL K from Panchangri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

It is not a place for families. The room was ok and the service was fine but the locality was not good also its located away from the city. Its ok for single and frequent travelers for one night stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

I was impressed with service. The staff was polite and gave a royal treatment. The room alloted to me was clean and neat and the food was also tasteful. The location was manageable. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

Location of the hotel is good. Hotel service is excellent. Quality of cleaniliness is good. Photo & refreshing drink served at the time of check out. Taxi service at reasonable price available at hotel door step.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALEEM from HIG, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2008

1

Worst Class

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BASITH from HYDARABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

I was expected this hotel to be nearer from the airport but it was quite far away. Otherwise there was no drawbacks at all. The room was beautifully decorated and maintained decently. The food was hygienic and well served. The staff was hardworking and active in their service. It was a cool place for family vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISHANLAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M.R from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

The heritage room was clean and neat. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. I had my meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Location is convenient. Room was large & kept well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food prepared was tasty. Service was great, it was a fantastic stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMKRISHANA from varangal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

I was there only for a couple of hours. Property needs lot of development.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITI from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

3

My check-in time was in the late evening but was no trouble at all. The hotel management was quite superb. I didn't had any problem regarding staff service, food and cleanliness. Room was bit small but the interior was attractive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

First of all, the location of Badiyal Haveli, I must say is one of the prime location. Near to the Railway Station and to the proximity of Collectory Circle plus the main Sawai Jai Singh Highway. You get accessibility at 24 Cross 7 basis there. Regarding the Rooms are quite spacious and well maintained. The services is really good as you can avail any thing including dinner late night also till 11 pm. Bathrooms however need to be revamped as these are not of very good quality as the hotel aura seems to be. The bar is elegant. Garden view near to the entrance really beautiful. The old architecture of the hotel really gives you an appeal of a Haveli. Overall, I would prefer it to be a Go Again Spot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHNU N from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

Room was fantastic and comfortable. Service was incredibly good. Dining option was awesome. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIPRA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were fantastic in their service. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food it was amazing in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYESH B from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

3

Every thing was just average. Over all the property needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to railway station. Hotel has restaurant in it. Rooms were nice neat and clean. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5