Chandragupt Hotel

3 Star  

Station Road, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 006

Starting from Rs. 2,909
Choose Dates

Chandragupt Hotel, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 47 reviews)

89.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Chandragupt Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABUL FATHAH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2009

4

hospitality is excellent & rest of other marks.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

4

Central location, though in a crowded area. - Parking for 12-15 cars. - Comfortable, adequately sized rooms. - Courteous and hospitable staff. - Minor disappointments like the front view, odour in the lobby just outside the bar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNAMURTHY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is in the center of the city. When we reached the hotel we had to wait in the lobby for 30 mins to get the room. When we got the room, it was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were not that good but the restaurant people were kind and courteous. We had food in the restaurant, it was average in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2008

3

It is very difficult to reach this hotel as it is located in a such a crowded area that, there is barely any place for a car to move. Otherwise the facilities such as room service & food provided in the hotel are all decent. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2008

5

Pretty good. Though, its location is a bad point as it was in the heart of the old city with really bad traffic and the more developed areas are a bit away. The parking space is also very less. Though the hotel itself is very good. Great room service & nice bar !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHIRANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

3

Our room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was average. Breakfast was nice. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RADHAKRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

The service was really impressive. The staff was responsive and dedicative to attend the client. The food arrangement was pleasing and room was luxurious. The location was considerable and facilities were prompt. I will definitely visit this hotel in near future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANG N from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Great place not bad for the price we paid...the hotel is great just the exterior can be improved..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANG N from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

The food was hygenic and well cooked. Room was simple but quite decent in looking. Staff was friendly in nature. Location was fabulous near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIMANYU from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

I just spent a night in that hotel but I found it up to my expectations. The service was active. The room was clean and spacious. The location was convenient. Breakfast was good & its worth to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UPENDRA from Bhavnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

It was a pleasant stay. The room was nicely decorated and the cleanliness was totally up to the mark. The staff was obedient and shown the great decency in the service. We didn't checked the food as they served non-veg food and we are vegetarian. The location was very convenient. I will surely come back here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

2

My stay was below average. Staff service was pathetic. The room interior looks old style. Food was horrible in bad taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

S P from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

-Overall a good property. -Centrally located -Rly stn and bus stand in vicinity. -Good dining options -Service was good. Few opportunity area's: -Towels were not placed in the bathroom (we had to ask) -Masala idli served in the breakfast was not only cold the preparation was also bad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOLAI from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

It was a good hotel for a reasonable budget. The room quality was fine up to the standard. The complimentary breakfast was amazing in taste. The staff was alert and very polite. I had a decent experience over there. I will definitely go back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARAT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

The room was well furnished, clean and comfortable...with a lot of peacefulness...though the hotel is on the main road!! The bathroom was well kept, though small, and the bath-tub valve was missing!... yet it was well managed. I would rate this hotel as a "minimum disturbance stay" combined with a very warm hospitality from its staff. I would prefer to stay in the same hotel (and the same room) again, on my next visit to Jaipur. PS: The breakfast was delicious...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEJIT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The staffs were helpful & friendly. Room was decent with all the basic facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

The room service was slower than acceptable limits. Still I will recommend it to anybody who visits Jaipur. Even I will stay there during my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMITABH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Room was not comfortable and cleanliness was missing. Food was very tasty. Service could be quick. Location is convenient but parking was on the main road so always there was a tension for the safety.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. REENA M from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Food was awesome to taste specially the rajastani dishes. Room was large with all the basic facilities. Service was excellent. Staff was well trained and very polite. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURJEET SINGH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

The stay was very comfortable. Service was quick and prompt. We didn't tried the food. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room alloted was large and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONIKA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Service and staff was just average at their work. Room was very ordinary but it was neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SANDEEP from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Executive room was good with all facilities and also maintained clean. Staffs were very nice and polite.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINITA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were very neat and clean and the service was also very good. Staffs were very polite and co-operative. The food was very good of the hotel only thing was it was very expensive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMAL from New delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

1

Mistake in ratings.....Its an below average property. Entire hotel was very dirty. Food was very pathetic. Service was poor. Room was not good. I will never recommend to any one. The only good thing is location.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR RAJESH from Alwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

3

Our stay was good here. As it is an old property cleanliness should be improved. Executive Room was comfortable. Food was good and the service was also fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIL KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

Over all stay was very good. The best part of the hotel was they were taking very good care of each guest and they made us so comfortable. Service was marvelous. Staff was well trained and polite to talk. Room were decent but very spacious and finely clean, there was a nice fridge in the room. Food was very delicious all the dishes prepared were well served. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

J PRABHAKAR from Gaziabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

1

The stay at this hotel was not so pleasant. Entire property was very unhygienic. Food was not so good. Room was very small. Staff and service was pathetic. I will never recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. AJITH from Karnal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

The experience with this hotel was not so good. 31st night programme was conducted behind the rooms which was very disturbing. Staff and service was ok. Food was average. Its not worth the money charged. Over all its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GINA from Hawally, Kuwait recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

4

The location was good, but the house keeping staff were quite noisy in the morning. I'd recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NARESH from Gudgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

The first room which I got was smelling very badly so I later on changed the room and that room was excellent. The food was not so good of the restaurant. The staffs were very kind and polite in their work. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ASHOK from Kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

1

The hotel is located in a very crowded place. I am not happy with the stay. Rooms were not cleaned properly and the service was also very slow of the staffs.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. ROYCHAN from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

We have stayed here for three nights. Service was impressive. Executive Room was basic and comfortable. Location was good. Its decent and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UTPAL PADMAKANT from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Rooms were fantastic well furnished. Hotel has restaurant I had been to the restaurant the food was average in taste. Location of the hotel was very close to bus stand it is a croweded place. It is good value for money. I will tell all my friends and relatives to stay at this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PADMAVATHI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

Its an average property. Parking was a major problem as the hotel is beside the bus stop. Room was ordinary and was not that clean. Food was ok. Needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANAPATHY from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

5

We had a few initial hiccups on arrival and needed certain attention to plumbing and electrical, which the hotel staff set right quickly. After that we setlled down and had a good stay. The staff at the dininig hall were very cordial and we enjoyed their hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MATHRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

I had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. It was complimentary and also tasty. I like the service of hotel. Room was comfortable with all facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITUL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

5

It is the nice hotel to stay because local transpotation for sight seeing is available round the clock, secondly food is excellent & jain food is available even at the breakfast, Thirdly rooms are specious for 2+1 accomodation. I strongly recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIRENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

5

It was a very nice hotel. The rooms are good and the delexue double rooms at Rs. 2000 are certainly value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARJUN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

1

Staffs were very poor in their service. Rooms were not up to the mark as the interiors were of old style. The food quality was horrible.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIVEK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

The Hote is good and located at the right place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

5

The stay at this hotel was really a pleasant stay. The hotel is centrally located and it has very good ambience, terrance garden etc. The rooms are very well furnished and clean. The quality & taste of food and overall service was also good. In a nutshell I need to visit Jaipur again then I will prefer to stay at this hotel and also recommend this hotel to all the visitors travelling to Jaipur.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHUPENDRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

It was really a very nice place. Maximum staffs of the hotel are polite. Room was well furnished neat and clean. But did not liked the location, it was a crowded place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHEESH from dharwad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2007

4

Good Hotel!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

Mattress are due for replacement. Blankets were un hygenic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVISHANKAR from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

The rooms are spacious but the place smells stale. Deo made no difference. Needs total revamp of AC system.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TARUN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

My bedroom was comfortable, fresh and clean. Ambiance and amenities were excellent. Housekeeping staff were extremely pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KOTTAKOTA VENKATA from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

4

The hotel is at a prominent place suitable for any tourist. Even though the hotel is old, but the rooms and surroundings are maintained neatly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5