Golden Hotel

3 Star  

Station Road, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 016

Starting from Rs. 1,776 Rs. 1,616
Choose Dates

Golden Hotel, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.5/5 Average
(Based on 18 reviews)

50.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.4)
  • Service Quality (2.4)
  • Dining Quality (2.4)
  • Cleanliness (2.3)

Golden Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAMAKRISHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2015

3

We had booked a family room for 4 persons with breakfast. They covered for 3 persons. The food was expensive. All the extra bill in excess of Rs 150 per person is charged. This is not explained when you book. These crooks have an optio of a tiffin say Dosa with coffee, but they charge you separately unless you explicitly tell them. Total crooks. They offer you taxi at a rate higher than nominal rates, the taxi driver wants to take you to those emporium where the rates are 3 times more than Johri Bazzar. They get commissions. If you tell the driver that you don't want to go to these emporiums, the attitude immediately changes. Please book a taxi from an outside agent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHRAF from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2012

3

We booked golden hotel,there is no car parking facilities, hotel authority shifted us to hotel eurasia which was inconvinient for us and did not have family room for 4 person, we had a bad experience

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANIT from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

4

The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Staff are nice and co operative. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller who wants to stay at Jaipur.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The room was clean and comfortable with all the necessities but the service provided by the staff was average. The hotel is situated in the center of the city. Overall it is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ASHISH from Surat, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

2

The stay was pathetic. The room quality and service was totally unacceptable. The people were also not so helpful at all. I couldn't resist for too long and I shifted to some other hotel. I will never recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANKAJ from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

3

It was a decent choice for the budget travelers. But their arrangement was not so convincing. They charged me unnecessarily for the food is well and quality was also not so great. Overall it was a manageable experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISHORE from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2008

1

This is THE MOST HORRIBLE hotel I've ever stayed till date. It is located very close to Bus Station and Railway station, but that area is very dirty except the relief being the Polo Victory Cinema complex. It is horrible to live with family. Very dirty hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHISH KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

I had a comfortable stay in this property. The hotel was well located. The room we were provided was basic & neatly maintained. The staff members too were efficient in their service. Even the food served was hygienic. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOYDEEP from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The stay was desirable and hotel was well maintained. The staff was helpful and service was up to the mark. Room was also spacious and food was tasteful. It was comfortable property for all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PITANJALI KUMAR from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

3

It is average. People are good but service requires some upgradation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATA SUDHEER from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

It is a better choice for a busy traveler and a silent place from the busy victory polo cinema area, near JAIPUR Rly stn. But they don't provide towels and bath soap etc. Lot of restaurant are available nearby, at the price Rs 500/- a day for 3 persons if this is a good bargain.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYESH B from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

2

Room was very dirty and smelling strangely. Staffs service was very slow, they used to take long time to serve the food in the room. I had my meal in the hotel it was horrible in taste. Overall it was a worst experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

2

My 3 nights stay in Golden Hotel with my family was below average. Super Deluxe A/C Room we booked, interior was very old and bad the painting of the wall was peeling off, however it was spacious, no housekeeping they don't used to clean the room or change the bedsheets. Staff were not helpful and friendly. Food provided was just average. Its located not in the main market but it was in the city center.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAKESH from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

1

It was a pathetic experience with this property. Service was not very efficient. Entire property was very dirty. I will never suggest this property to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. VISHNU N from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

1

It was bad experience. Its not worth the money charged. Room was pathetic. Service was not efficient. Staff was not trained. Food was bad in taste.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUMIT from newdelhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

2

Pathetic is one word to describe the experience. The room was dirty, toilet not clean, the blankets were dusty and dirty. The gallery (which you pass when you enter your room) was stinking. The kitchen was next to our room. The kitchen staff was talking loudly at 1 am in the morning and had to tell them twice to keep silence. And it started again at 6 am in the morning. The guys were using abusive Hindi language. I tried looking at other options in the city after checking in, but since there was nothing available, had to go through the torture for 2 nights. In nut shell, if you are traveling alone and are ok sleeping at any place, it may be ok. BUT a CLEAR NO-NO for staying with Family.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRABHAT from Ghaziabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

2

We were not given A/C rooms as they were not available. TV remote was not provided. The blankets were having itching feeling. The intercom was not working. To top it all there was no power on our last night of stay there.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHAILENDRA from DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

2

The first impression was a very terrible one. The location, though close to the railway station/bus stand was very dirty and dingy. The room was in a pathetic condition. The room service staff was good. Finally at that price it is not worth to stay in that hotel. Only one towel was given for a double bed room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5