Hari Mahal Palace

3 Star  

Civil Lines, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 006

Hari Mahal Palace, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 44 reviews)

93.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hari Mahal Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

TARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

3

The quality of room was average. Dining options were limited and are OK for smaller stay but if your planning a longer stay, you would at more dining options. Cleanliness can at best be said average as you need to prompt housekeeping for sheets not changed or foul blankets smell.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S P from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2009

4

The apartment room is very nice- its specious, clean with all the facilities. Barhroom was spacious and clean with all the requirements. Room service was good and prompt, food quality was nice. The brealfast buffet was good though it has limited options. The lawn in fron of building is the real USP of the property,the dance performance and puppet shows are really entertaining. The staff in general is very helpful. Only drawback is the railway track adjucent to the hotel building which sometimes is quite disturbing perticularly while sitting in the lawn through evening performances. Overall a cool property, would repeat and recommend !!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RENNY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

5

Hari Mahal Palace is one of the most beautiful and centrally located heritage hotels in Jaipur. Let me start with the positives: 1. Property: Beautifully maintained building with a manicured green lawn, clean swimming pool, and extremely spacious rooms. 2. Hygiene: The washroom, the tub, and the commode, all sparkling clean! 3. Food: Tasty local as well as continental fare (limited choice though). 4. Hospitality: Friendly staff, prompt and eager to please. Now the only negative: The manager or the receptionist definitely could do with some customer service skills. They couldn't care if you are checking in or checking out...just a blank indifferent look.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SANTOSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

5

We were very happy with this property. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was excellent. The breakfast was delicious. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room here was decent with all the facilities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was decent in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

The location was very nice & was close to railway station. Breakfast was good & many options to choose from. I stayed in service apartment it was clean as well as spacious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

We loved the ambiance, and the period furniture. The room was large, and so were the bathrooms. At our request, the management alloted a suit in the quieter (away from the railway line) wing of the building. Early morning fragrance on the front lawn was breathtaking. Naturally, we didn't expect, or get, the professional excellence of a modern 5-Star hotel. Nor did we mind the limited choice in the b'fast buffet. The only shortcoming was the lack of power back-up. However, despite the middle-of-the-night power cut, we will go back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKHIL KUMAR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

The standard room was average. Staff service was poor, we had to wait for long hours to get things done. Food taste was fine. Overall the stay was average in this hotel. It is close to all shopping areas.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. DEBOMITA from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Staff was prompt and quick in their service. The breakfast was amazing taste. The hotel location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

5

I stayed in suite, it was excellent. Staff members were great in service. Hotel has restaurant which serves fabulous food. The location was superb near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M from Salem, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

2

Its not a palace rather an apartment just named as palace. Room is very small and the worst part is there is no ventilation in the room, quite suffocating. Food was tasteless. I will never recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR TUSHAR from Amristar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

Stay at this property was excellent. Service was great. Room was well maintained and clean. Food was delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHIL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Staff service was average. Food was tasty. Room was not upto the mark. Entire property was not that clean. Overall its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AARTI from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Rooms were excellent with all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

3

I have booked for Standard Room Service Apartment but on 1st day they gave me some other room after fighting for so long they alloted the actual room it was ok. Overall, the stay was average with everything.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SANJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

4

The food was excellent of the restaurant. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. It was a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

The room which was given to me was a/c and that room was pretty comfortable. Food was good of the hotel but I eat spicy food it was not so spicy. Staffs were pretty nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

The stay was good but the room service was not say per standard. Rest all the things were average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREEDHARAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Room was neat and clean n the curtains were very clean, the bedsheets was also neat and clean. The staffs and the receptionist of the hotel respond to any thing properly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Kolkotta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very neat and clean and the service which was provided in the room was also good. The rooms were very neat and clean and the service was up to my expectations.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from Navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

I have booked for Standard Room but it was not that spacious. Other ways staff and service was excellent. Food served was very tasty. Over all can be a little better. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL from Navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

Its worth the money charged. Experience was good. Still have the scope of improvement. It recommendable to others. Everything was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

Experience with this palace was great. Staff and service was excellent. Food was delicious. Room was spacious and well equipped. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

J from Newdelhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

1

Worst hotel I have ever seen 1) Double bed with single bed thin blankets 2)No extra pillows 3) Flat bed with no back rest 4) Heaters was not working 5) No extra socket 6) Extension cable was use for TV 7) Sounds were coming freely from adjacent rooms 8) Dirty and no carpet 9) No room service number and details available 10)Little or no room service 11) Have to call multiple times for room service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JAGDISH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

2

The hotel was horrible. They have taken the apartment on rent and use to say it part of hotel. The room service was horrible. The blanket was not appropriate and of cheap quality. On top of that room was not bad and heater was not working. Room service took exceptionally long time and need to call multiple time for a service. Its too bad. A third class service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNAMURTHY from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

Our three nights stay was good. Food was good in taste. Room was fine with basic facilities but the quality of the bedsheets and the pillow was poor, also its a Service Apartment type they have converted 3 bedroomed flat into 3 Room wherein the hall is common for the 3 Rooms (No privacy). Location wise also its fine. Service was OK but after staying over their for 3days they haven't given extension for 2 hours.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were good having all the facilities and the room service was very quick. The breakfast preparation was very good and served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. Location of the hotel is centrally located near to railway station.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

3

Overall a decent hotel to stay in for a leisure holiday if you take note of my comments and recommendations. Here are my comments on the Service Apartment rooms: - Service Apartment rooms are not part of the main hotel. To give you a clearer picture, the hotel has taken flats in the next building and the 3 bedrooms in each flat are called service apartment rooms. These rooms do not give you the feeling that you are staying in a heritage property. Room size was average. Room amenities - no complimentary drink / fruits / cookies etc. Also, limited options were offered in the Bar - Teachers 50, McDowells Signature and Beer ... thats all. The bathroom window was sealed with glass and there was no exhaust, which made it quite suffocating. The hotel is next to a railway track so there is some noise of train horns, but it did not bother much. Food was quite decent, even though the breakfast buffet was limited and there were hardly any options as compared to hotels I have stayed in other cities. There were cultural performances in the lawns in the evening, including a puppet show. There is a nice restaurant next door to the hotel and in the same complex - Spice Court...you should not miss having dinner there. Overall - It is a nice property for a 2 night stay, only if you book yourself a suite in the main hotel building. Service apartment is not recommended. If going sightseeing to Old Jaipur (City Palace) from the hotel, avoid taking your car as streets are crowded and parking is difficult. It is much more convenient to take an Auto.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUSREE from STAMFORD, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

This was a good place. The bath tub could have been cleaner. The food was average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Hotel was very good and staffs were quite helpful. The room in which i have stayed was neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANOHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

I stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were professional and well trained. The rooms are clean and very spacious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARNIKA from Glasgow, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

Decent property. But service need to improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANASH KUMAR from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

5

Fantastic hotel. Everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MANJU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

Our 3 nights stay was above average in standard room. Restaurants food was excellent. Its perfect choice. We'd recommend this hotel for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIPO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

Amazing location with well kept spacious rooms. Food was great. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

We had an excellent stay, location is superb. Its great value for money. Service was also good. Would definitely recommend to others too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

This is not really a Heritage property. Most of their rooms are apartments in a building right next to the hotel while a few of them are in the so called heritage building. You need to be sure of what you are getting before you book.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANYOGITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

5

Excellent hotel. It was complete value for money, Breakfast was little heavy. Its good if they could add South Indian dishes to their menu. Room, service & location was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAJEEB from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Our experience with hotel was good. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Jaipur is very nice city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SITESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHAILESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

4

We stayed at the Hari Mahal Palace for 1 night, and were really pleased with the overall experience. The main building are really nice. The service is smart and meet our expectations most of the times.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2007

5

Location was very beautiful near the hotel as the hotel was just 1 km from the railway station. Room was very neat and clean and above my room was a terrace so from there you can see half of Jaipur. I had my food in the hotel the food was very nice and tasty. In future whenever I will visit Jaipur I would preferably stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAMNADAS L from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2007

4

My experience at this hotel is very satisfactory. The good reception on arrival, comfortable stay on both the times. Service too is good and staff is well groomed and looked after us well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAUMYA SHANKAR from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2007

5

We had a great time. A wonderful place to indulge in all the comforts that the hotel can offer.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5