Hotel Classic Holidays

2 Star  

Sodala, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 019

Hotel Classic Holidays, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 39 reviews)

74.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Classic Holidays - Individual ratings and reviews:

KRISHNA RAJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2011

4

nice place, nice staff, would like to visit again in future

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

3

I reached Jaipur in Midnight , and was unable to find the hotel but the Staff really guided me . Yes, the rooms really needs to be renovated, specially the AC , it makes horrible noise. The refrigarator was really untidy and the same was with TV . Yes the staffs were really helpfull and polite. Cant say much about food as I just had Parantha which was ok when compared with price. One can stay there to just pass out a day or 2.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRA SHEKHAR from BILASPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2010

1

very bad hotel in jaipur .

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNIL KUMER from BILASPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2010

2

very bad Hotel Classic Holidays in jaipur.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIKANTH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2010

4

The hotel is little bit far from the R.S or old city. However its in a reasonably quiet suburb. Found the rooms ok, nothing flashy but comfortable. The restaurant is very poorly maintained, however the food was tasty. The restaurant ambience can be improved. However staff was nice to have food available at 11.30p when we arrived.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARBEER from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2010

5

On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for stays

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

3

Hotel need to upgrade there dining. Rest all was OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2009

4

Location: The hotel is around 6 kms from the railway station. When we arrived at Jaipur we took an Auto Rickshaw and had some difficulty in locating the hotel. The hotel is at Shyam Nagar which is a bit far from the main attractions of Jaipur like Hawa Mahal, City Palace, Birla Mandir and Central Museum. The plus point is the hotel is at a quiet place without much hustle and bustle. This is a good option for people driving to Jaipur in their own conveyance. Others be ready to pay the Auto rickshaw drivers for each trip to the main city. An indication of the fares is from the station to the hotel you would need to shell out 60 bucks. Rooms: The hotel is actually a big bungalow, which has been converted. The rooms are small in size. I had opted for a deluxe double bed room. It had a small balcony facing a park decent enough to enjoy a cup of morning tea. The room had an attached bathroom and was not very clean. The towels provided were not very clean and we had to get it changed. Amenities: The good part was the hotel had provided a small fridge, which came in really handy. Especially useful for families traveling with infants as baby food can be stored in the fridge. Hot water is available in the bathroom till 11 AM in the morning. When we checked into the hotel the water was Luke warm, though hot water was provided separately on request. Service: The service provided was really good. The hotel staff was prompt and helpful. The hotel also had a small restaurant named Santushti. The food was good and reasonably priced. One thing that I especially liked was the hotel reception agreed to keep our luggage in the cloakroom after we had checked out. We had a few hours to spare before our departure and we could utilize that time without having to worry about the luggage. Overall: I would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a budget accommodation. The service quality is really good and it was a fairly good experience staying in Hotel Classic Holidays.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.SREERAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2009

3

The room was old, dirty and badly maintained. The sheets were all stained and unwelcoming. The hotel is not worth the money being charged. The bathroom was terribly dirty. Overall we had a bad experience staying here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RUPESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is conveniently located in a very peaceful area. I stayed in a deluxe a/c room, it was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff did their work very well with a good smile on their face but the food quality was average. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUPESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in a very convenient place. My room was marvelous with all the necessities. The food was awesome in taste. Even the service provided by the staff was good they always do their work with a good smile on their face. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRASHANT from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

3

This was a basic property. The room we stayed in was decent. The service, although sufficient, could have been better. The food quality too was fine. I will give it average ratings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHUNESHWAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

The hotel is very comfortable and it was a real pleasure to stay there. Everyday compliments were a really nice addition to an excellent service. The rooms a big and clear.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JATINDER from kaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

We had a great time in this hotel. Staff were willing to help us anytime. Room was clean and neat with all the basic necessities. The food was delicious in taste. The location was great near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HASAN from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

1

This place is extremely pathetic. The maintenance was horrible. The rooms are very small, even the bathroom n toilet size is uncomfortable. I won't recommend it to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AJAY from Jabalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

4

It is a good and very safe hotel but needs painting and change of furnishings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TIWARI from Muradabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Deluxe A/c Room where we stayed in was horrible, old interiors, no exhaust/ ventilation in the bathroom, its poorly maintained, maybe we got this room as it was season/peak time. Otherwise restaurant was very good, food was tasty. Service was good, staff were kind and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAGAN from Dheradun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

Room was very spacious and well kept. Staff was very helpful dining experience was also as per my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUCHIT SUBHASH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

1

I was very disappointed with the hotel. I have booked for AC room but AC was not working, all the kitchen smell was coming inside the room. Service and staff was horrible. Food served was bad to taste. I will never recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAVIRAJ from Margao, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

1

My room was very dirty it was stinking badly, paint on the wall was peeling off. Staff was not co-operative. Food was ok. I will never recommend to any one. Manager was not taking any complaint seriously.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. RAJEEV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were good of the hotel they were quite co-operative and helpful. The food was tasty. Room was perfect for stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

Rooms were in a very good condition it was neat and clean. Staffs were very co-operative in their work. Food was pretty good of the hotel. Stay was good in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARPREET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

The room was clean and also very large. The view was very nice from window. There was no noise in hotel. The place is very silent where the hotel is located. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASKAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

The food was amazing in taste of the restaurant. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. Rooms were clean and tidy having all the facilities. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAYANA from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Room was very neat and clean. Staffs were very nice and polite. Food was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAGAN from Dehradun, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

1

There was a complimentary breakfast they didn't served us. I have booked for the room with balcony having view but i got a view of garbage bin. We didn't eat in the restaurant. Service was ok. Over all its an below average property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAKESH from United States, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

It was an average stay in this hotel. Rooms were neat and clean. The service was also good of the staffs. I had my meal in the hotel it was also average in taste. For 1 night it's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

We loved our stay at the Hotel Classic Holiday. The food was nice and we had a great stay. The only thing I thought was a bit of a disappointment was that it was quit far from city. It would be nice if the hotel would offer a bus or something to get you there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M V from Hospet, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

1

It was the pathetic experience with this hotel. Staffs were very slow in their service. Food was pathetic of the restaurant. Rooms were very dirty not maintained properly. I will not stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NARESH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

2

Up keep of the place was very bad. Rooms and bathrooms were very dirty. The staff sleeps in the front hall in the reception and makes a lot of noise. The receptionist does know the distances to main markets from the hotel. Place not worth staying even at half the cost.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SACHIN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Food was very delicious. Room was spacious but the problem was they have joined 2 single bed which was very uncomfortable to sleep. The blankets were single they didn't had a large one for double bed. Service was average. Over all its a average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

I am very happy with this hotel. The rooms were well maintained having all the facilities. The staffs were very courteous and always ready for help. The cleanliness was superb of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMNESH KUMAR from NOIDA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

2

No cleanliness in room(Room no.304). Dust settling everywhere. Seapage in toilet, toilet door in horrible condition, shower in broken condition. Gallery light directly entering in room & outside noise.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANAND KRISHNA from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

2

Initially we found difficult to find the hotel's address.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRS.SHAILJA from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

4

Overall good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

4

Staff is friendly. Hotel is in need of some renovation. Hotel is located bit far from the main attractions.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALYAN from NewDelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

3

I was promised that I will be given a room with balcony , but thats not the case. Secondly they changed our bedsheets only once in 4 days, rooms a bit damp. Overall experience good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILLIP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

3

I had my lunch in the hotel restaurant it was very costly so I had my breakfast and dinner outside the hotel. The room did not meet my expectation apart from that the AC was not working, the toilet was not very clean and when we complained, the hotel people immediately cleaned the toilet. Service was very good of the staff. The hotel was little far away from the city.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

3

The hotel is located about 10 km from the railway station and it is away from the city. Service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5