Hotel Jaipur Palace

3 Star  

Tonk Road, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 015

Starting from Rs. 5,026 Rs. 3,638
Choose Dates

Hotel Jaipur Palace, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 60 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Jaipur Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

SRINIVAS from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMINDER from Patiala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

Hotel is conveniently located with enough parking space. Service was average but not bad. Breakfast was average. Room and dining service was too expensive. Everything can be given an average rating.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. RAVINDER from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2011

2

No window in the room. So rooms were very bad. Sofa provided was old. I would not suggest this hotel to any of my relatives and friends. As overall the hotel does not seem to be like a four star property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BIPIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

5

Excellent experience. Hotel staff was very prompt on all aspects of service. Though, I found food a bit expensive. I encourage people staying in this hotel. It will certainly be a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVEEN from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAMESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEERA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

It was an enjoyable experience and very good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LOKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2010

4

Good hotel; Except room service everything was fine

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS CHOW YUE from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

Rooms should improvise. room size , interior and bathrooms should improve. Food was very nice. Overall good saty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BASIR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

5

excellent and good services at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUPAM from Bikaner, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2010

4

Stay was good at the said hotel. Hospitality of the hotel staff was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2009

4

We drove down from Udaipur via Ajmer to spend two nights at this hotel. We were apprehensive as nobody seemed to know anything about this hotel.Being quite tired both I and my wife were wondering what kind of a hotel experience awaited us. However from the moment we stepped into the hotel, we had nothing to complain. The room was clean, well appointed and had all the expected facilities. Services provided by housekeeping were prompt and satisfactory. Room service was efficient and served good food. Over all it was a good experience and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any prospective traveller subject to the hotel maintaining the standard of services provided to us.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2009

5

We stayed for 1-day, overall was a nice experience. The buffet was awesome with both north & south-Indian dishes.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

V KUMAAR from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2009

4

It was a fairly comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEORGE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

I was impressed with their great services. The property was magnificent and hospitality was pleasing. Staff was well trained and food was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FARIDA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was excellent with all the facilities. The staff tried their level best to help me out with my request. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was fabulous in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHANTH from secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. But the service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Even breakfast was lovely in taste. Overall it was an average stay..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHANTH from secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The arrangement was sufficient and people were courteous. The room was quite royal like a palace and service was outstanding. The food was very special and well served also. The only problem arise during the check out and there was no co-ordination among their management.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

The staff and accommodation was superb. The food was fantastic in taste. It was very easy to locate the hotel. The interiors gave an impression of Palace.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKTI from Udaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in standard room it was nicely maintained with all the necessities. People are very helpful. Breakfast was tasty. Hotel is in the main city close to all shopping areas.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. MCD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

A very decent property. There was no hot water in the bathroom & nothing was done about it. Apart from this stay was fantastic. The food was awesome as well. An above average stay overall.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

3

The hotel thinly manned and service was room service was not timely. Hygine can improve substatially. Bath towels were old and torn, not something that i expected from hotel of that grade.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GEETICA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

It was a very nice experience. I was impressed with the service. Staff was professional and polite. Room was comfortable with clean bed sheet and towel. The food was probably the best part of it I like the veg food very much. I would love to stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NABANITA from Kolkotta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

My stay with this hotel was very satisfactory. I will definitely recommend to everyone. Everything was perfect. Hygiene was very good. Quality of the room and food was very good. Location was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Our stay was very good in Jaipur. Standard room was comfortable. Food and the service was also fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNDER from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

2

The rooms were not so great in looking. Staffs were very poor in their service. The location was worst near the hotel. I had my food in the hotel it was average in taste. Overall my stay was very bad in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINAY from Secundrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

The people in the hotel were very rude and un mannered. They served a complimentary breakfast it was so boring same menu was repeated every day. Room was ordinary basic. As they have rated it as 4* property it was just not worth. Cleanliness was only the best part of this.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHU from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were decently well maintained with all the basic facilities. The hotel is located in the middle of the city. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. I will recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDHARTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Rooms were very good with all the basic facilities. Staffs were courteous and always ready for any help. The food quality was very good in taste. I would definitely stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHANT from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

2

The hotel is centrally located in the city. Staffs were very decent well behaved. Rooms were basic not up to my expectation. The service was average of the hotel. It was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKRAM from Bukit, Malaysia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

2

For the price paid we had a very bad experience at the hotel. the following facts explain why: 1) When we checked in and ordered for room service lunch, they sent us spoilt food (chicken dish), which was taken back but i would hate to have eaten it and found out what happened (especially my wife and two small children) 2) Later that evening we asked for milk in thermos flasks for my kids. One of them turned out to be spoilt again. 3) Tried to use Internet (Chargeable) for the 3 days I was there and it was not working. 4) Service was terrible: Every request needed reminding atleast 2 or 3 times before anything got done. 5) Only one lift and was out of order.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DILIP from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

5

Our stay in Jaipur palace was excellent. Room was superb, service was top class & food was great. We absolutely loved this place & would like to stay here in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. JAGADISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Room facilities was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DURGESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

When we call for warm drinking water pls serve what is requested for. Average is what I will rate the room quality and food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

USHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Food can improve where we enjoy the palace food and flavour.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHWIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Staff over there were much like localites they were not polished, which do not represent the feel of a 4 star property. Location wise, room quality its good, food was also great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K N from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Bathroom was not designed properly & water was coming out. Children were staying with us and they were falling down. No action taken, even after we complained. Either the staff are indifferent or they are aware of the problem, which could not be rectified. When we arrived, there was nobody to receive or guide us. I have to go and park the car and go to the reception personally. I expected a better service from a five star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAJENDRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

5

My hotel stay was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHIRU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

4

Very nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARUN from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2007

1

Service staff were not apologetic inspite of them being on the wrong.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.PANKAJ from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

We had our breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Rooms were good and comfortable for us. Hotel staff service was good. As per our requirement it was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KOMAL from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

3

Overall a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

Good service. Room was modern with all the amenities like internet and bathroom etc. Food was also tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PURVESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

3

The lobby was very small of the hotel. Location was not so good near the hotel. No shops as hotel was on the main road. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant it was buffet and good, served very well by the staffs. Rooms were clean and had a neat look but the toilet flush was not working so I told the room service people to get it repaired which they did. Room interior is very old being the same for so many years they have not changed it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAINATH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2007

3

All was good with my stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

3

Like to stay for a longer time when I visit Jaipur. We liked the gift shop, the staff are very friendly. Otherwise, the hotel is complete with helpful desk staff. Rooms are pretty old. Breakfast was also not up to the mark, the prices are reasonable though.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2007

3

Food prepared should get better in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKHIL from Solan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

4

The tea coffee maker in the room was very handy, not forgetting the high speed internet access.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SAINATH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

3

The only part of the Jaipur Palace that we liked was the gift shop where the staff are very friendly and helpful. Otherwise, the hotel rooms have not been renovated for years.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. R K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

3

The services provided were not as expected of this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMRAT from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

5

For the first time we stayed in this hotel and it was simply great. The furniture was beautifully designed with a bathroom with glass walls and wooden furniture well laminated. The view from the windows were very beautiful. It had a huge swimming pool with chlorinated water. It also had a health club. The food was very tasty. It had complimentary breakfast like stuffed parathas and in dinner they gave ice creams and colddrinks. The location was also very near to the main market. It hardly takes 20 t...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2007

4

Good service. A must visit hotel and can stay here either with your family or friends. The food too makes it worth a stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2007

5

Room was equipped with all modern amenities. It had a good bath tub and a wide balcony. Food was fabulous and the evening folk dance show was an added charm. My stay at the hotel was peaceful and memorable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2007

3

The food was simply mouth watering right from the reshmi chicken kebabs, ghosh makhanya and to end this awesome meal with hot gajar halwa. However what put me off was the bedsheets were unkept and chocolate wrappers thrown on the room floor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NABILA from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2007

4

The hotel has an excellent view. Good service and tidy rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITESH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2007

4

Great hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

4

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2007

4

Fine restaurant serving some tasty food. The shirt given for laundry was received after a reminder.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

Good service. Rooms are clean. It was worth the price paid for stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAPIL from Margao, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

4

I stayed with my family. A very good hotel and would book this hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5