Hotel Kalyan

2 Star  

Jaipur Railway Station, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 001

Starting from Rs. 1,283 Rs. 1,248
Choose Dates

Hotel Kalyan, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.4)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Hotel Kalyan - Individual ratings and reviews:

JYOTI from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANIKA from Barba, Hungary recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2013

5

The hotel was really cheap comparing the facilities it offered such as Lift,beautiful rooftop,generator and many other amenities which are not supposed to be found in budget hotel.The hotel was extremely clean,room were decorated beautifully and the hotel had a rajasthani look and feel. The service guys were really amazing and i had a nice chit chat with them.Nice hotel,clean and very nice. Would definitely recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAR from EscO', France recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2013

5

Best value for money n time for travellers who r looking for budget accommodations with expectations n result.rooms were good and food was excellent with price being cheap.I would recommend everyone to go for kalyan for a nice pleasant stay. The rooftop is really excellent and serves tasty delicious food. The location is the best near to all major sight and 1 km from bus stand.Really a GREAT FIND.Staff is very nice.Would definitely recommend

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJENDRA from Gualio, Denmark recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2013

5

1.Rooms were beautiful,bathrooms were clean and had a nice look. 2.Staff was nice,polite friendly and helpful at all times. 3. Food was delicious and was too tasty. The rooftop has nice views and food served is awesome.DO try.. 4. The hotel is near to railway station and had plenty of Auto outside it to get to any of the sightseeing. 5.It had some extra facilities which other budget hotels don't have in this cheap budget like Free High speed wifi actually works very well,generator,beautiful rooftop and also the hotel had lots of plants which provide nice green and clean atmosphere. 4.The food serving time was fast too. 5.Overall,best hotel in this cheap budget,i would definitely recommend it for a nice stay at jaipur.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2013

5

What a traveler wants in a budget hotel nice,clean rooms,good staff,friendly service,clean bathrooms.I got more than that in Hotel Kalyan Jaipur. The rooms were fab according to the price. The Bathrooms were immaculately clean with service being great and an excellent green atmosphere supported by huge no. of plants. Cleanliness was superb. WiFi was also too fast and never an out of range. The hotel was beautifully decorated and had a good character.Food was excellent better than many other retaurant in jaipur. The rooftop was the best place to be and views were amazing. Best budget hotel we have been in India for such a low price.Will definitely recommend Kalyan for having a superb stay in Jaipur.So what are you thinking for... BOOK IT.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SWETA from Paris, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2013

5

Hotel Kalyan was overall an excellent place to stay for such a low budget as it had facilities such as free WiFi,24 hours power backup with an outstanding friendly professional staff that make me felt secure.The room was spacious,nice ,well decorated,ventilated and bathroom was also immaculately clean.Don't forget to dine at the beautiful rooftop Restaurant on the terrace. The view is also awesome from terrace. It was best hotel in visited in such a low budget.The hotel was decorated in a nice way and also had a rajasthani touch overall.The food was delicious. It was very near to the railway station then also in a silent are and away from hustle and bustle of the city.No problem at Kalyan.Highly recommended for best stay in Jaipur.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

N K from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BELLE from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2012

5

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and found it to be great.The hotel has a modern touch with a heritage look.The hotels location is very nice.The atmosphere of the hotel is very quiet,peaceful and safe.The restaurant serves really tasty dishes with an excellent fast service.The staff and the management of the hotel is polite,helpful and friendly.I would say it is best hotel in value for money.Nice Option if you are staying in Jaipur. Highly Recommended.Try the restaurant here.Awesome

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMARTHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

3

For our trip to Jaipur, we were lured by reviews on Trip Advisor to book this hotel. I am writing this review from the hotel itself and the value received so far has been average at best. We booked a "Deluxe Room" and only after we had checked in were we told that it wasn't air conditioned. Further, the first room we were shown was really pathetic. We had to push the manager really hard to show us slighly better accommodation on the first floor. The manager wasn't courteous as well. None of the two rooms we were shown (the first one and the one we eventually checked into) are anywhere close to the 180 sq feet Earlier in the evening, we took a stroll around found some really nice hotels that offer way better rooms at cheaper prices. We would check out of Kalyan right now if we were sure we would get refund for the remaining tariff we have already paid. My advice is to stay clear of this hotel. You can find better budget hotels in Jaipur. This one is poor value for your stay and money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5