Hotel Kohinoor

2 Star  

Bani Park, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 001

Hotel Kohinoor, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 107 reviews)

93.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Kohinoor - Individual ratings and reviews:

DEEPAK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2013

4

The staff was courteous and the hotel is good value for money.it is safe for family. Restaurant food is good and room service is prompt. Room size is ok but a balcony there would have been better. The tv is not to the standard. But overall it is good for budget travel option.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NEERAJ G from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPAK KUMAR from BHUBANESWAR, dummyCountry recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2012

4

its the overall good hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUSHPENDRA SINGH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2012

5

The hotel is well known by locals and very easy located. Front desk behavior is excellent. Room is clean and very good condition. Room service is good but they need more work on it. Besides it my exp is nice.. i recommended it for all Jaipur visitors.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHEETAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2012

5

Location: This hotel is situated in center part of old Jaipur. The city bus stand(Sindhi Camp) and railway station are very near, at walking distance from hotel. Plus all the well-known brand shops and eat-outs like KFC, McD, Copper Chimney, Niros, Yo China etc are also at walking distance. Famous Laxshmi Mishthann Bhandar(LMB), traditional rajasthani eatout is at 3-4 kms from hotel where you can enjoy delicious daal-baati churma and buy variety of sweets. Famous Ram Mandir Cinema Theatre is near. In addition to this, hotel is close to the most of the Old Markets where you can shop for Rajasthani traditional stuff like rajasthani jooties, jaipur gems and stones and rajasthani apparels, etc. Room: We booked Deluxe room. I liked the room's ambience so much that I took few snaps. It was clean, neat and spacious enough with small dining table in one corner. Bathroom was also spacious and clean. Room had fitted AC. But we dint find any need to switch it ON as it was pleasantly cold weather in Feb. We got this room ASAP as we reached the hotel. Food: The hotel has its own multicuisine restaurant. But they have certain timings of breakfast, lunch and dinner, which is the case with most of the other 3-star hotels. The food they serve is better and tasty. We opted out for a room where breakfast was included in the room rent itself. They have good options in breeakfast like Indian, Continental, Dominos etc. Overall food quality was good. Room Service: Room service facility was good and fast enough, of course within their mentioned timings. But for sometimes they served in room out of their time-limits, depeneding upon the availability. Overall this is quiet nice, convenient option for Indian tourists because of its reachability. Moreover its affordable hotel to spend time in Pink time in Pink city, Jaipur.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYANKA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2012

4

Room was a little smaller in size than expected. Breakfast options were good. Room service could be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROCKY from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2012

5

It has been very good experience. All things are excellent except the oily breakfast that includes choley bhature.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SARANJEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2011

4

Overall a satisfying experience for me.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAMED RIDVAN from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2011

4

This hotel is ok. The room was quite clean and ok with interior. Bathroom was ok but lack of enough light. There was low voltage bulb used in bathroom. Also they had soap and shower cap. No shampoo and bath tub in deluxe room. Provided towel was clean but with cheap quality. Bed sheet was clean. A.C was noisy and all the function of A.C was not working. It was very old. Food was good in taste and room service was also good. Location is good and on road. I don�t like location because vehicle horn and noise was annoying day and night even in A.C. I would recommend this hotel for family but I don�t think they have 3 start facilities as they show.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUNAL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

After booking through travelguru.com, I called the hotel from Delhi. Staff were very polite. They assured me for a quality service. I reached Hotel on time and checked in. Rooms were clean, staff were very courteous. Food also was good. Hotel is very close to bus stand and railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.S C from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2010

4

The Hotel is of avg std.In consideration to the price charged, the rooms could have been better.Space was a problem, hence I changed to better room at extra price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2010

4

Access: I reached Jaipur at 11.30 PM in night. My scheduled time to reach Jaipur was 8 PM but flight got delayed. I called Hotel Reception and intimate about my check in delay. They said no worries sir. You can come. I liked the hospitality the receptionist had. Hotel is around 10 km from airport but at a very good location. The bus stand and railway station is very near and commutation means are easily available. It�s a famous hotel and most rickshaw guys know about it so easy to reach. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about 4 cars, just in front of its entrance. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location as you are in center of the city so reaching anywhere is easy from there. A reasonably good view of pink city is available from the hotel terrace. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Super Deluxe room and when we reached the hotel at 11.45 PM, the room was ready. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged a good taxi and an excellent driver within 30 minutes. The Room: The room was big, neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. I missed the bathtub which I have seen in the video tour of the hotel. It wasn't present. But it was a spacious bathroom. Food & Room Service: When we reached there kitchen was closed so they offered to bring food from outside and they brought it in 20 min without any special charges. We did not order anything fancy. Food was good. Service was fast. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for short stays...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

3

Housekeeping was horrible.Unclean blanket and cut towel. Quality of the Dining options is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHANPAT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2010

4

We were cheated first night when we reached we were told there is no booking and after waiting at the lobby for 30 minutes we were offered a room on the first floor Room no 107. It was not a deluxe room which we paid for, it was a single room with double bed provided and there was no extra bed for child and the next day we were shifted to the other room no 103. Which was OK. Since the breakfast was included and the checkout time was given to the hotel we had to specially request for tea. While we were checking out the hotel staff which was at the reception was asking us to pay for the breakfast. I request to inform the hotel not to ask any money without checking at the reception. while we were completing the check in procedure,our baggage was being transfered to our room MY FRIEND WERE BOOKED IN THE SAME HOTEL HIS ROOM WAS ON SECOND FLOOR , THE BELL BOY HAD TAKEN OUR BAGS ON THE THIRD FLOOR,I HAD A DOUBT I RAN UPSTAIRS TO CHECK WHETHER THE BELL BOY WAS TRYING TO OPEN OUR BAGS,AS SOON AS HE SAW ME HE WAS SCARED.I QUESTIONED HIM WHY DID YOU TAKE OUR BAGS ON THE THIRD FLORR WHEN WE ARE BOOKED ON SECOND FLOOR,HE GAVE THE ANSWER AS BY MISTAKE.I AM SURE HE MAY BE DOING THIS TO OTHER GUEST.PLEASE BE INFORMED,PLEASE CHECK WITH OTHER GUEST ALSO IF THEY HAVE LOST ANYTHING FROM THEIR BAGS.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PREM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIDHAR from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2009

3

Rest ok, needs to improve on cleanliness in room .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUHEL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2009

3

According to my experience, Hotel Kohinoor has nothing special about it. Its just an average Hotel. When we checked in at night, the room (so called super deluxe room) alloted to us was horrible to say the least. very small, no space to walk, no ventilation or daylight. The bathroom was also not in good shape. The next morning we changed our room which was slightly better but again the bathroom was terrible. All the taps were leaking. The worst part of the Hotel is the service quality upon which the management needs to improve drastically. We had to call up at least thrice for small requirements like extra pillow or say hot milk. The pictures hosted on travelguru sight are far from reality. Food quality was also average. I really don't know how a three star rating can be give to Hotel kohinoor. I would never recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UMESH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2009

3

You can get better hotel with this budget. The behavior of the front desk was not good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAYANK from BAREILLY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

The house keeping was staisfactory and the service was good. I didn't visit the the restaurant but I ordered the food in my room. The food was good but I advice them to change the quality of the food and add more varieties. My room was spacoius and the overall hotel stay was nice. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DARSHAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2009

3

The location is OK as it is close to the pink city. The service is also about OK. The rooms are also decent. But the bathrooms are horrible. They are very dirty with lot of stains and dirty floor. Looks like it was ages since they were cleaned before. We were a large group and had booked three rooms - the bathrooms were dirty in all three rooms. So it isn't a one-off case. Overall, for the tariff and the star-category, I think hotel Kohinoor is below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIMOY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2009

5

The overall experience was very good. The room was neat and clean. The room service excellent and the bathroom had a bathtub with 24 hrs running hot and cold water. The bedsheets were changed everyday and our driver was given a place to sleep on the top floor. The car was parked in front of the hotel even if there was no covered parking. The breakfast which was inclusive was filling with options of choosing from continental and Indian. Overall, it was value for money. I would definitely opt for this hotel if I visit Jaipur again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2009

3

This is a Good option as I have stayed earlier at this Hotel. However the Tarriffs have moved Northward (Very Steeply) since I last stayed here. The Location is Excellent however it is bit cramped for three persons.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2008

4

The Hotel was overall good with decent location. The staff was helpful and it was a comfortable Stay in this Hotel. We did not get a chance to have any fooding experience as we checked in very late and checked out early the next morning.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is located in the main city. The best thing which I like about this property is the cleanliness. The rooms are great with all the necessities. The staff was willing to help us anytime. We would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIVRAJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

5

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. I stayed in deluxe room, it was beautifully maintained with all the facilities. The staff tried their level best to help me out in everything. The quality of food was awesome and also very hygienic. This is one of the best property that I ever stayed.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

H C from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

I was totally amazed with the overall experience. The rates were very low compared to the facilities and service. Room was decent and bathroom was clean. Staff was helpful and food was also delicious. It was really surprising to get such services at lower price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2008

4

My overnight stay was very good in Hotel Kohinoor. All the basic facilities are available & it is a value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2008

5

"Excellent by all means"

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the bus stand and railway station. We stayed in deluxe room, it was decent with all the facilities. Only the staff were average in their service. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MANOJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our deluxe room was fantastic with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful.We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYANK from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

2

The management was pathetic. I booked the super deluxe room but they allot me the normal deluxe room first and after a long argument they shifted me to a better room. The a/c was not working and there was no one to respond. It was a terrible experience and I will never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UMESH from MARGAO, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was average in taste. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVRATAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. We stayed in deluxe room, it was spacious with all the facilities. The room service too did an accurate job. The food quality was up to the mark. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

This is a wonderful property to stay in. The room we stayed in was nicely maintained. The room service did an accurate job, even the food we had was good. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MITHILA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

We had no complaints during our stay here, it all went smoothly. Our room was clean & well arranged. The staff members were very helpful. Even the food served was tasty. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUDAFFIR from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

I had an average stay in this hotel. My deluxe room, the room service was fine and the food was decent enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUDESH from Navi Bombay, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

It was not a good hotel and really not worth the price charged. The room was small and service was not so quick. The staff was lazy and location was also not so advisable. I didn't checked any food but breakfast was also not so impressive.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABBUL from Bhadoi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

It was totally a problem free stay. The staff was attentive and room was clean. The food arrangement was very common but not bad. The service was consistent and location was manageable. It was well up to the mark as far as quality and service is concerned.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

3

The hotel is located well in the heart of the city and it has all the advantages and disadvantages associated with the location. The room was good but having window towards the road made it very noisy so we couldn't have sound sleep and it was hot despite the AC. The bathroom was nice and clean but again was so hot because facing the sun. There was no proper parking space so the vehicle was in the sun all day and it was punishment getting into the vehicle in the evening. The food was just ok and we had bad stomachs while we left the hotel and took us 2 days to recover. The staff was courteous though. Overall i would give 2/5 to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEBA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

2

The deluxe room was not that great in looking as the interiors were of old style, bed sheet and pillow cover was dirty. The cleanliness was miising in the room. We did not had any breakfast in the hotel. Staff were not all supportable they were not helping us for anything.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJU from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

It was best hotel for the price charged. The room quality and service was relaxing. Food was decent. I also like the location. It was more suitable to the single travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANUEL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

5

It was the first time for us in Jaipur. I came to know through the hotel website that it is very near to the railway station, as i had to move from the station to the hotel. The train what i had booked would reach by around 11pm and so it was bothering me if it would be safe that time and when i called the hotel regarding this, they gave a very comforting statement that "Jaipur is a very safe place and so you need not worry". The hotel was located in the main area and so commuting around was very easy. The room that we were offered was very comfortable and it had a clean look always. Room service was very good. They cleaned our bedroom and bathroom daily and new clean towels and sheets were changed regularly. We happened to order food once and they were so prompt in bringing the food early. Breakfast was also very good. Only thing that disappointed me was the reception people, i never saw a smile in them whenever we moved in and out of the hotel, even at the time of check-in, they were looking stern and strict. Otherwise i will say, its worth more than the cash that you spend on the room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMLESH from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

I enjoyed my stay a lot. It was pretty hotel with all the modern amenities. The room was not so big but nicely kept. The ambiance and decor was fascinating. The service was quite special. The staff was courteous and sharp in the service. The food was amazing especially the Rajastani food. The location was considerable. I will surely prefer this hotel whenever I will be here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASIF from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is very close to the Sidhi Camp bus stand which is one of the biggest advantage. They shifted my room in between to another room unnecessarily. Otherwise it is a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

We enjoyed our vacation stay here. The room quality & the room service were amazing. I especially liked the food they served. Its a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAFULLA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

Royal deluxe room was not upto our expectations. Also the food was not up to the mark. Service was okay. Its very basic and average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. UMA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

It was a royal property. The staff was supportive and they didn't give me a single chance to complain. The food was awesome and room was nicely decorated with classic interiors. The location was really convenient. It was a relaxing stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

It was not as we expected as the cleanliness was an issue in the hotel room. Also the food and the service was not impressive. Overall it was an average stay for the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIVEK from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

3

It was not a good hotel with respect to the charges paid. The room was nice but quite average. The service was not so impressive and food was also very simple in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMENDRA NARAYAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

5

I have just spent 1 night here & it was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Room was luxurious with all the facilities. Food was superb in taste. I would definitely stay here again & recommend it for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIB RANJAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was very good. Its economical and value for money. Its recommendable for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SEETHA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

Room in which I stayed was bit small but it was manageable. The service was very slow. The food was ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHEEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

4

The stay was comfortable in this hotel. Room alloted to me was decent. Staffs are helpful with friendly nature. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was decent well maintained with all the facilities. Staffs are courteous and polite. Breakfast was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ANIL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

2

The super deluxe room was not up to my expectation it was very dirty. The food was horrible. Staffs are poor in service. It is not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRADEEP from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

It was a fascinating experience with Hotel Kohinoor. Everything was just perfect like the well prepared room, the instant room service, spicy yet delicious food and the the well trained staff. I would love to come back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURUPRASAD from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the bus stand. Room was clean and neat with all facilities. Staffs were good in their service. The breakfast was very nice in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIB RANJAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

3

The deluxe room was average not so great in looking. Staffs were fine in their service. The meal was also nice in taste of the restaurant. Overall it was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DUTTA from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in super deluxe room it was clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were kind and polite. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was superb in taste. Location was very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

Room was spacious and well maintained. Service was quick and prompt. Staff were friendly and helpful. Dining option was awesome. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARAD from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Service was good. Staff were perfect. Room was clean and well kept. Food served was tasty. Location is very convenient. Its recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHAVARAO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

I was quite happy with this hotel. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. Room was decent with all the facilities. I had my breakfast in the hotel it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JONATHAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

We spent one night and the experience with hotel was good. The food is tasty but it would be better if there can be more variety. Room was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.PRASHANT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

Its an average property. Room was small but it was neat and clean. Food prepared was ok in taste needs to improve a lot. Staff and service was good. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR TUSHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

Service was excellent of staff. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food prepared was very delicious. Its an fantastic property. I will highly recommend to every one. Location was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PANKAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

Room was decent and clean. Staff and service was just average. Dining was ok. Over all its an average property. Its not value for the money charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were neat and clean having all the facilities. For one night stay it's a good budget hotel. Staffs were very quick in service n decently dressed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PADMAVATHI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

3

Room was clean and tidy. Staff service is good and helpful. As per our budget it was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHAVESH from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

1

My experience with this hotel was very bad. They charged me extra for a bed and they gave me a mattress which was disgusting. Staff was very rude they didn't now how to attend the guest. I will never recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMARPAL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

3

Ironically as described as a three star facilities the amenities were vanishable. There were lot of Con's as compared to Pro's to the hotel in consideration to my experience. Pro: (a)Location: The biggest plus for the hotel is its location within walking distance from bus stand. (b) Dining and bar menu: Good choices in dining menu and drinks and very reasonable prices. Con's: (a) Check in and room condition: The check in was dealt in a hurry or non responsive manner. The room booked by me was a royal deluxe ( the best room category in the hotel). The room initially offered was very old looking with a lodge looking bathroom totally unclean. After lot of confrontation at reception. The room was changed and a decent accommodation was provided which also was up to 3* category with a worn out sofa set. (B) Room service & hot water: the room service phone usually required three to four full rings for the phone to be picked up. The lesson received for hot water from tap was to switch it on for 15 min and wait for your luck, (c) Centrally A/c: The biggest disguising claim made in the websites, the hotel is without any temperature or heating controls the A/c only is cooled and works in summers. Solution: Extra pair of not so good blankets. (d)Breakfast: No spreaded breakfast its only ordered with 20 min waiting and same menu throughout the week. Therefore, in a nutshell the hotel is not so good for three star expectations or people on vacation but can be handy for a stop over night stay, college tours or middle management business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. DIVYAKANT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

Service is good and quick. I would like to visit this hotel again. Bed was very nice. Food was good they provided us complimentary breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SENDIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

5

It was a pleasant stay. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Location was good. Food was great to taste. Room was spacious and well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SHADAB from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

5

The food quality was very good in taste. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. It was a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMRUTA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is located in the main market place. The staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SONIYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

The hotel was nice and clean. I was really happy with the stay. I had heard that Jaipur suffers from power outrages a lot of times but the hotel had good generators so we were never in dark for more than a minute. Just make sure to get a room away from the generators since they make quite some noise. Also, the location of the hotel is good. Its really close to the bus stand and the railway station. The only problem I faced was that, hot water was not working in the bathrooms. Other than that, hotel nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIRAJUDDIN from Udaipur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

2

The room needs repairs. The linen need change. Not a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JITENDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is located in a very decent area. Rooms were well maintained having all the facilities. I had breakfast in the restaurant it was not so good in taste. Highly recommedable. Service was very quick and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUCHIDANAND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

Room service and house keeping has lot more scope for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

4

House keeping needs to be revamped, room telephone not working.Over all an acceptable hotel stay for a family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from Bhatinda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

Room was well furnished also all facilities where provided in the room. The food was served very well by the staff and it was very tasty. I stayed for 2 nights and I enjoyed a lot in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P C from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

5

Overall, impression was very good. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ATUL KUMAR from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

4

Room is good. But the dinning is not good. Even the breakfast offerred was not up to mark. They should have more options in the breakfast. Room service is good. They should have one person for car cleaning also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JASMEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

3

Housekeeping was OK but toilet size was small. No bath tub was present. The facilities provided do not justify 3 star rating given. The breakfast quality & variety was not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from AUSTIN, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

Overall, our stay in this hotel was good. Some points on which the hotel can improve upon: pay attention to details of the rooms during maintenance/housekeeping before the guests arrive. For example, door knob of my room was broken due to which I had to get my room changed, bathroom light bulb was found fused, water was not refilled in the water jugs, rooms not cleaned and bedsheets not changed everyday. One misleading fact is that the rooms are advertised as AC rooms, but there was no heating in the room. On asking at the reception, they told that by A/C they meant only cooling, not heat. Who would take that option in the middle of winter (I went in late December), so the extra premium I paid for the AC feature was wasted, with some disappointment.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR UMESH KR from Haryana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

3

The room quality was not below our expectations based on previous experiences of similar category rooms in other hotels.The lighting fixtures were either loose or not working. We had to place several reminders even for getting service like provision of extra bed as per our advance booking. Though didn't get a chance to try lunch/dinner at hotel restaurant, the complementary buffet breakfast quality was not good.The quality of cleanliness in the attached bathroom poor. The only good thing about the rooms was availability of hot water for which we have seen other room occupants complaining about. I would not prefer to visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHIVAM from ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

Best part of this hotel is its instant room service, dining and room quality. Its a true value of money. But food is not so delicious. I loved it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJ from Jamshedpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Service was very good. We stayed in Royal Deluxe Room it was basic. Breakfast was fine. It was average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2007

3

Hotel Kohinoor is located in a very crowded place. Rooms were average. Service was very slow of the staffs. Hotel don't have a restaurant so I had to go out to had my meal. It is just a budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.DIPANKAR from Dehradun, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANKAJ from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

4

Good. Considering the charges, its very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

B VASANTH KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The service in the hotel was good. Overall, the stay was ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANMOL SINGH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel to stay. But staff being nice, there was a communication problem as nobody knows English. There was no 24 hours hot water provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIVA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

5

Very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

3

Room are clean and nice. Service was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DURGA PRASAD from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

3

Room was comfortable. It is located near to railway station. Staff service was ok. Overall good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

5

Stay was excellent in this hotel. Rooms are tidy and clean. Staff are service oriented. Food was tasting great. Will love to recommend such a hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJENDIRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Nothing great, located in city center. Just an average hotel. Just a 3 to 4 Floor building.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDIRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

The hotel is very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHANANJAI from Dehradun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

Hotel is located in city center. This is the great advantage to hotel. The Royal deluxe room was comfortable with attached bathroom. Service was nice and prompt. Food was also nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SALEEM N from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

3

Rooms did not meet my expectation, not so good. Staff were very good of the hotel their service was very nice, they were quite helpful. The food served in the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SWAPNIL A from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2007

2

Pathetic hotel. I will advice others not to book this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NIKHIL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

3

Close to the railway station. Not a bad hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHASIS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2007

3

When we entered the hotel room, it was not upto the mark. The wash room was quite comfortable. Food was really good and economically priced. The hotel staff were also very helpful. The location of the hotel was a plus.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMLAL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

Good hotel with friendly service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

W C from Barnala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

5

Large clean rooms. Very good service. I recommend it to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5