Hotel Mandakini Castle

3 Star  

Sansar Chandra Road, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 001

Starting from Rs. 3,974
Choose Dates

Hotel Mandakini Castle, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Mandakini Castle - Individual ratings and reviews:

KK from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2011

3

This hotel location is very good, the service part is very poor, the requirements of the guest should be fulfil, may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALYAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

near by railway station took 15 min by cab dinning option was horrible breakfast spl noated not find any see around places property not situated heart of the city would like to recomm for family visit only find slightly coastlier staff behaviour was gud

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SADHANAND from Erode, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

3

The rooms were small and house keeping was ok. hotel staff were friendly and helpful.I felt the price was higer side becos you could get a better room with more ameneties for the same price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from Erode, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

We reached late in the night to Jaipur. The hotel staff came to the main street and guided us to the hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Only disadvantage with the hotel is it doesn't have a Bar. Otherwise it is recommended for everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DATTATRAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

4

The Hotel service was good. We went by CAR and their reception counter was guiding us for reaching the hotel. Room service was good. Quality of food was good. Complimentary breakfast served was good in quantity and quality . e enjoyed the stay in Hotel Mandakini.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJNISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2009

4

We had opted for a package from hotel which included Airport Pickup. We reached Jaipur early in the morning before 7AM and we found that hotel cab was already waiting for us at the airport. We reached hotel pretty early, much before their standard check-in time, but this was not an issue with the hotel. The staff was courteous, offered us welcome drink, and helped us with our baggage. Our rooms were already kept ready. Rooms were a bit small, but reasonably neat and clean and had all the basic amenities, e.g. TV, mini-refrigerator, a table with couple of chairs etc. We had already booked a cab for our entire stay and didn't need hotel to make any cab arrangements for us. Our package included complimentary breakfast which was average. It included puri-bhaji, bread, butter, jam, juices and tea/milk/juice. Dining options seemed limited. But there were several good options nearby outside the hotel, and we didn�t have any main meals at hotel. Overall, we found our experience to be comfortable. This is a good value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2009

4

The hotel was nice and clean, service was excellent and can be visited again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMMED ADIL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2009

5

I was amazed to find the quality of fixutures and furnishing vis a vis tarrif of the room. Other members with me were NRIs who also carried excellent experience of hospitality and care we got from the staff. Every thing went well and we are highly impressed of the services, ambience, cleaniness and every thing in the hotel. Hope the management shall keep it up in future. wish them best.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMEET from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2009

4

Rooms are a bit small, but overall the hotel is a good hotel. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMGOPAL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2009

3

The Hotel is located next to Hotel Mansingh, a five star Hotel and hence easy to locate. The food served in the room does not come covered. The management has to take-up this issue. Breakfast has limited choice. The receptionists are not in a hurry and take things easily. Never hire taxi or Rickshaw from the hotel staff. They tend to double the fares. Overall good experience for the money you pay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARAG from HDFC, recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

3

I think the hotel was extremely over priced. The room sizes were pathetically small.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5