Hotel Meru Palace

3 Star  

Ram Singh Road, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 004

Starting from Rs. 21,210
Choose Dates

Hotel Meru Palace, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

89.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Meru Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

VELAYUTHAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

It was a decent property and service was impeccable. The staff was well trained and room quality was admirable. The food quality was also up to the standard and location was also comfortable. It was a short and sweet stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMEER from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

5

The standard room alloted to us was very decent with all the necessities. Staff were willing to help us any time we need them. We enjoyed the south Indian breakfast, it was delicious in taste. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

The room was good and the room service was quick and prompt. Room was furnished very well. Breakfast was very good in taste. I liked the location very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

USHA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

I stayed in standard room it was maintained very well. The people are very nice and polite in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very good in taste. The stay was wonderful in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIWAKAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are caring and polite in their work. Room was spacious with comfortable bed. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUPESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Room were nice. Service was okay. Food was fine. It was just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAJIV from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Room was nice with all the facilities. Staffs were bit slow in their service and they are not well trained. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fine in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

I was not fully satisfied with the stay. Room was ordinary. Food was tasteless. Staff service was ok. Overall its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.SALEEM from Basti, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. Staff was well trained and very helpful. Service was fantastic. Room alloted was very spacious and well maintained. I had breakfast it was very tasty. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

5

Very good Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SABIHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

Stay with this property was good. We just had our breakfast it was nice to taste. The room alloted was spacious and finely cleaned. Service and staff was excellent at the work. I will surely recommend to every one. Its very convenient travel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from Mohali, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

2

It was an horrible experience. Standard Room was pathetic, it was unclean and the toilet room was dirty. Service was below average. Food was okay. There was lack of basic things. Its definitely not worth the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

4

First the good ones 1. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of the city. So all the places are easily accessible. 2. The room was spacious and the toilet was clean. The service was pretty good and the staff was helpful. 3. The Indian food was okay most of the time. 4. I can't think of anything else... :) Now for the bad ones....nothing big but a lot of small ones. Read on... 1. Being centrally located on the road has one major drawback, traffic noise, which can be very irritating during the night. So avoid taking the rooms on the front side but then back rooms doesn't give you any direct sunlight and view. Too bad... 2. The hotel serves only vegetarian food. To be on the safe side, order only the Indian stuff. Anything non-Indian can be a risky affair. We tried it twice but ended up reordering the Indian stuff. Also, The restaurant takes last order at 10:30 PM. Now that's a bit early for a leisure traveller. 3. No bar in a 3 star hotel..... 4. No hot water between 9 - 11 AM. Why??? because of the power cut during this time. Well, isn't that the time when most of us take showers...:) But worry not, the housekeeping would be happy to provide you with a bucket of hot water. 5. No ventilation in toilets, so sometimes you feel a bit suffocated. 6. No Internet/wireless availability in this age... Surprising Overall, a good hotel but a little overpriced. I would expect better services from a 3 star category hotel at this rate. Hope it helps. Cheers!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

Entrance of the hotel was very nice. The room was clean and tidy and it was large. The interior of the room was very nice. Service was very quick. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LALIT from Bhopal, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

1

It was the worst experience with this hotel. Rooms were dirty and the property is not maintained - cleaned properly. I had my food outside hotel. The service was very poor of the staffs.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SRIDHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

It was a prime location near the hotel. Rooms were spacious with all the basic facilities. The restaurant was clean and neat I liked the food of the restaurant it was well prepared. I would certainly stay in this hotel again in future. Staffs were very courteous and prompt in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAKHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Good service and food. No complaints.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

Location was very well, its close by The Jai Club. Room & service was decent. Suitable for budget & biz travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5