Hotel Palms

3 Star  

C Scheme, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 001

Starting from Rs. 1,802
Choose Dates

Hotel Palms, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 53 reviews)

92.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Palms - Individual ratings and reviews:

VENKATA KRISHNAN from pakala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2012

5

I read the reviews of this hotel and found it to be reasonably good and immediately booked a deluxe room (for me and my parents) after requesting for an early check-in at about 7 am which was confirmed by hotel manager themselves. I hired an auto rickshaw from pre-paid booth at Jaipur railway station to the hotel which costed around Rs.60. The Hotel name board was not visible from the main road as it was a bit off the main road, but found it with the help of mobile GPS with ease. Reception and Travel desk: The reception at the hotel was superb. The staff are very pleasing and courteous. They booked an air-conditioned indigo(Rs. 1400) on request for local sight seeing. The driver was well behaved and guided us well for buying combo tickets, shopping, etc. He also arranged for a guide(Rs.150) at the palaces who finally guided us to a shop where genuine goods(bed spreads(superb),rajai, jems,clothes, etc.) could be bought at a reasonable rate. The driver drove us to a good restaurant/dhaba for lunch where food tasted really good especially the lemon soda. Food at Hotel Palms: The complimentary breakfast included idlis that were so soft that a south-indian would definitely like it with the sambar served. Bread, poori,paneer burji, tea and coffee were also a part of the breakfast. The dinner was also great but we could not relish it much as we were late and in a hurry for the train to Udaipur(our next destination). Rooms and Room service: Room was clean and and the bathroom perfect furnished with towels, soaps and shampoos. I feel bad as we stayed there only for a day and could not have our night sleep on the soft bed in the air conditioned room which would take out the tiredness of the whole day trip. The room service was quick and deserves an applause for their work. The staff also helped us hire an auto to the railway station and carry the heavy shopping bags and travel bags that we had to the auto. To pack the whole thing, I would say...... Hotel Palms is a great choice and one would definitely love being there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAGANPREET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BINAL BALASHANKAR from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANKHA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2012

5

Excellent Stay. Will definitely recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHWANATH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2011

5

It was a pleasant surprise. Room was fully equipped with TV, Telephone etc. The room & toilet were also kept clean. The food quality was also excellent. I enjoyed my stay. The hotel has to improve internal approach way to the rooms.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHASHI KUMAR from ANKLESHWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

4

Thanks for they have upgraded my room to suit. Room was good, spacious. Cleanliness was good. Worth for money. Recommended for family stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JATINKUMAR A from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

Its Ok for Budget stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2011

3

Hotel is not up to the mark also the services are ok I can not recommend this hotel to my family in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIPEN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2010

4

The Rooms are clean and lighted. Bathroom is also clean. The Room service is on time. Food in restaurant is ok. The Hotel is good option for the budget traveller. The hotel is in a very convenient location Near to Railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2010

4

The room service was nice. The room was also neat & clean. So was the ambiance. Hotel staff was good at assistance

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.VAIBHAV from RAIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2010

3

hotel main entry door is on one endroom is located at the other end,too much distance.No call for inclusion breakfast.As,described no refrigeratormini-bar in room.No,toileteries only one Shampoo pouch of Re.1/-.No,Door-mates only one,outside bathroom,no matting.Only hot water,because the water store in Sintex tankdurind daylate night,it supplies only hot water,coz climate is too hot.Lift work frequently.No,teacoffe maker in room as described.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

Fantastic in terms of rooms and services. Location was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from JODHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2009

3

It was pleasent stay and value for money. Staff was ok as per standard of hotel as not exepcted of high level. Swiming pool was not cleaned and maintained well. Long walk way made for connecting 2-3 hotels internaly. Good arrangement was made for Drivers with food facility apriciable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMIKANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

The room was spacious and the service was excellent. If i ever visited Jaipur again I would prefer this hotel. In short I like this property very much. I visited the restaurant and the food there was ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2008

4

Its a good place and offer value for money. Specially the morning with birds is the experience worth visiting it again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2008

5

The hotel gave us the perfect services though the stay was not too long but. We really enjoyed the services and The ambiance of hotel is really great, its really worth giving a thought while visiting Jaipur.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHUTOSH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2008

4

The hotel needs to work on the mosquitoes & insects which are there in the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

2

The hotel is very good. There is a problem of mosquitoes & insects in the rooms. The hotel was prompt in attending to that but the same should not be there even before check-in. Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPANSHU from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

5

The hotel staff were very courteous and gave us an option of rooms to choose from. The food and dining was excellent. The location is very good and although very close to main road but away from the din and dirt. It was lush green and one wakes up with peacocks singing to the weather. The pool was very relaxing after a days tour of the city. Overall it was a nice experience and I will stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMARTH from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

It was a desirable stay as the hotel was quite marvelous. The room was spacious and decor was exciting. The service was impeccable and staff was well trained. I will strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJALKUMAR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

3

I felt like the charges were high as compared to the standard of the hotel. The room was nice and clean but food was below standard. The service was not so impressive. I stayed in many hotels in Jaipur but I didn't find that quality in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIVATCHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

It is a good property. Food served was nice to taste. Room was clean and comfortable. Service of staff was perfect. Overall must say above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S P from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

2

The room in which I stayed was semi deluxe room it was too small and not cleaned properly. Staffs were very slow in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was horrible in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUPRIYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in suite room it was well maintained with all the basic facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Location was superb near the hotel. Restaurant food was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SHRIRAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

Room which was alloted to us was bit small having all the facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROOPAL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

4

I was there just for 1 night stay was good. Breakfast could have been much better. Staff and service was good. Room alloted was spacious and hygienic. Its recommendable to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMANG from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

It was average experience with this hotel. Rooms were clean and neat. The hotel is having a restaurant. The interior was also very nice of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

4

Rooms were clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KETAN from Malad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

I have booked for deluxe room it was not that spacious but it was comfortable and very clean. We had breakfast it was very tasty. Location was very convenient. It s highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PIYOOSH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

The food served was good to taste. Room was large and well maintained. Staff and service was nice. Over all still have the scope of betterment. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MIKE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

It an average property. Overall stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RATTAN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

3

Hotel was good property. However, there are certain things which hotel has to improve i.e. some rooms were very standard type, they need to improve such rooms. Some room location was not good. I did not take any meals except breakfast at hotel, as I was there only for one night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

4

I have demanded for extra bed but they offered a mattress then after fighting with them they shifted me to a deluxe room which was spacious and clean. I only had my breakfast it was tasty. Staff and service was prompt. Over all the hotel is very good i will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHWANI from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

Its an excellent property with great chef, the food prepared was very delicious, specially the Punjabi dishes were well prepared in soft panner. Staff was well trained and very polite to deal. Service was quick and prompt. Room was large and well maintained. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASAD from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

This hotel is value for money. Very honest people and didnt charge me a single paisa extra. Thank you...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHEER from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

2

Location was good near the hotel. The manager of the hotel was not responding the guest properly. The rooms were very small and basic it was not meant for 2 people the interior was very old. I had food in the restaurant the food was very good in taste. Health club I used it, it was very good. Service was very slow of the staffs.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMARJEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Only problem i faced is hot water and supply of hot water was not there. Breakfast was very average and the restaurant is very sub standard . It does not meet the hotel's standard and look. Room service was good. Despite of minor issues i will recommend this hotel to my friends. As its a new hotel and still can improve. All the best.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

Service in restra was not good. No foot mats in bathroom. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

Our two night stay was good. Room was basic and comfortable. Service was impressive. Food was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKHILKUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

Our stay was good in this hotel. Quality of the rooms were average, food in the hotel was also fine. Its centrally located. Nothing interesting or extraordinary. It was a standard hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

I think the hotel was worth staying compared to tarrifs.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KOUSIK from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

They gave us a very small for 2 people, which even did not had a wardrobe. And they demanded it to be delux room. The response at the reception was extremely unprofessional.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. V K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

The hotel does not give value for money. There is no Tea/Coffee facility in the room. TV does not have all channels, only few are there. There was no complementary mineral water n minimal toiliteries. Front office staff was very in-efficient. I do not recommended this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIVEK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

5

Hotel is good, staff is courteous and helpful. Restaurant is good and reasonably priced. Located in the midst of business district, it is good location for anyone. Overall a very positive experience and I will recommend Hotel Palms for everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUJA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2007

5

Service was very good, the staff was very courteous. Room service was a bit slow, but not bad. Overall a good experience - will recommend travellers to stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LALIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

3

Only the lobby area of the hotel was good. Rooms are pathetic (considering its a 3-star hotel). I expected a better accommodation in the amount that I paid. Awareness of the hotel in the city needs serious improvement.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGIT from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MINESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

Nice hotel with awesome room quality and service. Food was good & location is excellent. If you want a good bed in a friendly atmosphere at a great price, this is it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JEONG HWAN from seoul, Korea, South recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

The room was clean, and facility was good also but the breakfast was not good, specialy the toast was tough and cold. Besides, they charged me Rs.400 for a send-off to the airport but it was a shabby car.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIJOSH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5