Hotel Sarang Palace

3 Star  

Bani Park, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 016

Starting from Rs. 2,117
Choose Dates

Hotel Sarang Palace, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 100 reviews)

84.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Sarang Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

JYOTI from \, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2015

2

As per the property hotel sarang palace does not qualify for 3 star which we have told it is only a simple hotel which does not have his own parking. Overall experience was really bad staying there

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

REVATHI from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2014

3

We stayed at this hotel for 2nights and 2 days. We were not happy with the general attitude of the staff.We were to arrive at the hotel after 11 pm from Ajmer. We rang from Ajmer at about 8 pm and requested to keep some rice for a senior citizen in our group and they flatly refused. They could have easily kept aside some rice , we had not expected a full meal. We had to go around in the city to get some rice after getting down at about 10.45pm. The cost of the food items were quite expensive considering the status of the hotel. The breakfast had a limited menu--no cornflakes/fruits. The room given to us was very small for 3 persons, even though extra charges were collected.Additional towel was given only on demand. The bathroom was clean. The persons at the reception were not enthusiastic to help with the tourist queries. We will not go to this hotel again and do not recommend it to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HIRA from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2013

4

A place where you can stay without any difficulty and enjoy your trip. Food quality is also good. hey also arrange customized trips within city which was an added advantage. All shops are nearby-medical,shopping etc. would really stay at this place if possible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARVEEN from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2011

4

the hotel is easily accessible and at very convenient location from city,our room was ready with extra matress phone numbers provided was wrong so we have to take it again from help desk.they refuse to provide us brakefast after committing at the time check inn but its ok may be it was not included in our package.wifi and all other services are up to mark.a very pleasant stay with my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JIGNESH from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2011

5

Room was very clean & well maintained. Good hotel to stay with a family. Excellent Service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHENDRA from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2011

5

Good hotel to stay with a family. Excellent Service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RITURAJ from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2011

2

I don't at all recommend this hotel.. Not at all value for money.. Hotel rooms are very ordinary, wi fi doesn't work.. Mineral water charge 50Rs no any logical reason behind these high pricing.. Hotel needs to focus on customer care, quality of the rooms and food. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUMIT from Karnal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2011

4

It is not at all satisfactory, while booking it was mentioned that half day site view, candle lit dinner,folk dance on terrace will be organised. however none of the things has been provided. So I will prefer to book directly rather than booking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TINA from Navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHARAT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHUPENDRA from Pleasanton, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

4

It is OK. Will do but nothing to write home about.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAMEETA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is 45 mints from the airport, near there are good market place but for big Palace we have to go far away from the hotel, The staff are very good and also very co-operative. Even the service also very good, I can recommend the hotel to my family or my friends

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJAS from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROBERT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BIPIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2009

5

An excellent property not starry but good enough for budget traveller.Spacious , neat rooms , helpful staff and perfect security.Worth the cost , value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2009

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KUPPUSAMY REDDIAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2009

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2008

5

The hotel was really a gr8 stay for me. I really enjoyed a lot!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINATH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2008

5

It was a good stay. The staff were courteous. They had arranged for Travels even before our check-in which was a good gesture. The travels arranged were also professional which removed lot of apprehensions of visiting a new place. One complaint:There was a complimentary Guide attached to the booking. However, the guide was not a qualified guide, hence could not enter any of sites that we visited. However, the driver-cum-guide was courteous and patient and we had a nice tour.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOHIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2008

4

This hotel was a decent accommodation for someone who wants to stay for a shorter duration and is pressed on budget. The rooms were quite spacious, clean and neatly done...The hotel staff was quite courteous and helping...what i feel is that hotel needs to improve on quality of food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

3

I think it was a fairly functional hotel. The arrangement relating to the room facilities and service was quite prompt. The food was also decent but sometimes the drinking water was dirty and quite muddy. Location was also not suitable and I had a tough time in reaching this place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARI from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

1

It was pathetic experience with this property. We stayed in deluxe room, it was in poor state as well dirty. The service was very slow of the staffs. The breakfast was included in my package but for breakfast we had really ask many times. Not at all a 3 star property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUDHANSHU from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

2

I will definitely not like to repeat the same hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NITIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city but the ambiance was not good. Our room was attractive with modern furniture. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. But the breakfast provided to us was average in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

3

It was an ordinary property with limited complementary dining options. Positives: -Located in a peaceful locality. -Service was good/quick, staff was helpful. Negatives: -Bathroom was not cleaned properly, even the towels were dirty. -For complementary breakfast, they had very limited menu i.e. only alu paratha, boiled egg and toast was available along with tea/coffee and juice. -They asked for an ID proof, for which i had provided my PAN card, they said they will take a xerox of the same and then send it to my room. But i had to remind them for the same as they did not send it back for an hour (surprising). -No newspaper provided in the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHUNANDAN R from Sholapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

Hotel was as per the expectation. All the areas look magnificent. Everything looked great. The room was clean, smelled just fine, everything worked really good. I was completely satisfied with the room and with my hassle-free stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUPREETH from Nagarabhavi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Room was furnished very well with all the facilities. Staff were helpful with provided quick service. Very limited options for breakfast but it was tastefully prepared. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINAY KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

Hospitality and arrangement was up to the mark. The room was well equipped and service was prompt. The food was also delicious and location was undoubtedly the best but it was not up to the standard of three star category as there was no amenities like swimming pool or gymnasium.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is very clean and neat. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. Staff was co-operative and quick in their service. In breakfast we had toast, bread and butter, cornflakes with milk etc it was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMESHWAR from Ghaziabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

2

It somehow doesn't live up to the expectations.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR GERLACH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

4

Room was clean but there was a little bit of disturbance from the elevator. The hotel was almost centrally located. The breakfast wasn't tasty, needs an improvement. Staff was helpful and provided quick service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMEESH from Gudgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

3

Location was not so convenient and staff was not helpful. They were always confused and often delays the order. The room quality was fine and food was delicious. It was a mixed experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TUSHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

We had a decent stay in this property. Our room was fine but we had expected better one. The location was good & staff helped us travel conveniently. The room service & food were satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LT. COL R T from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

Apart from the food, which was not up to the mark, we had no problems with our stay. The service was decent. Altogether an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMANAN from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

It was an ordinary property. The room was fine but service was not impressive. The staff was lazy and often delay. The food was very common but location was very nice. It was well attached to the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS KRUPA B from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

5

Our stay was very nice, excellent indeed for the price paid. The quality of the room, service and food was great. Its definitely recommendable for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MILIND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

The accommodation given to me was well maintained. Service was excellent. Breakfast was not that great in taste it needs an improvement. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Gazaibad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in a deluxe room here. It has a very beautiful ambiance. I especially liked the food they served, it was heaven. The room service were prompt too. I am satisfied with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GHYASUL from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

It is a very good hotel. Our experience was wonderful. All was well. I don't hesitate to recommend this property for anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ZOHEB from Panjim, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

The room was properly maintained, the cleanliness was totally up to the mark. The staff are reliable and food was fantastic. I also like the surrounding ambiance, it was peaceful. The location was quite relaxing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AHMED from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. The cleanliness was missing in the room. Food was horrible in taste. Service was pathetic of the staffs. I won't recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. GOUTAM from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

3

It was an average stay. The room was comfortable but could have been better. The staff are punctual and service was good. The food & location was okay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMENDRA NARAYAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

It was a great family outing and just got better with this hotel. The service was excellent & the food was exotic. The room was royal just like Jaipur. The staff are disciplined, location was suitable for us.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

It was a below average stay in Sarang palace. We found room was just ok, the quality of the service and breakfast was below average. Its not worthy stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ROHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

We have stayed here for 2 nights during our trip and it was a great experience. Staff buddies made us fell like home. Our deluxe room was neat and tidy. Food and the location was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are courteous and polite in their work. My room was clean and neat with all the facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was amazing. We liked the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PADMARAJ from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was clean and neat. The hotel is centrally located in the centre of the city. The breakfast was wonderful in taste. Service was quick and prompt of the staffs.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAVINDRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

Room was excellent. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Complementary breakfast was fine.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAUL VINCENT from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Rooms were clean. Food items prepared was delicious. Staffs were very kind and polite.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

I like the food particularly the north Indian menu. It was well prepared. The room was fresh and energetic. The staff was professional and always alert. The room service was instant. The location was convenient is well. Overall it was a worth property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

2

Breakfast was not good at all. Service was poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

B from Kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

2

Its not suitable hotel to stay. Room service was bad, housekeeping was bad. Even towels were uncleaned. I am not at all satisfied with the services of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. NIMISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were very quick and always ready for help. Hotel has restaurant, they serve lovely food. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. NIMISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

The food was good. Staffs were decent and polite in their work. The room and the bathroom was spacious. Cleanliness was good as they used to clean the room everyday. Hotel is fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MD JALEEL F from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

2

I was not satisfied with the room for the money i paid. Food ordered was not that good. Over all its an below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. H R K from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

The rooms were spacious clean and neat. Staffs were very quick and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TEJASH from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

Its an average property. The room alloted to me was very small but it was neat and clean. We had our breakfast it was ok in taste. Staff and service was average. Location was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AZMI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

3

The hotel is slightly overpriced for what is being charged. I would rate it an average hotel overall. Do not have high very expectations with the two categories of rooms name "Super Deluxe" and "Executive". Complimentary breakfast was good. Location is very convenient for tourists.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IMRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

3

A descent place to stay in Jaipur. Photos on the website are too good to be true. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARRY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

4

Rooms were very cold due to cold weather. Hotel should have warm blankets for guests and rooms should all have hair dryer.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DWARAKANATH from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

I was not happy with the hotel at all. They have given a heritage look but it very congested and uncomfortable. Room alloted was messy and not that clean. Food was ok. Staff and service was nice.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHIPRA from gurgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

It was our two night stay at hotel, so it was fine. Rooms were comfortable to us. Staff service was also nice to us. This is a very nice hotel in Jaipur. This hotel is recommendable to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.ATUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Cleanliness was very good. Restaurant was also available in hotel. I mean to say that what ever is there in hotel was in good condition. Room was good in size and clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANAND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very good in taste. Rooms were spacious having all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. It was a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TIM from United States, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

Its a great property i was completely satisfied with the service and staff. I tried the food only once but it was very delicious. Room quality was fantastic and it was very comfortable. Over all the facilities were superb. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VIVEK from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJ from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Room was well furnished with amenities like attached bathroom, hot and cold, telephone and TV. Complementary breakfast was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR C R from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were spacious but their was no hot water in the room. There is no parking place in the hotel. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food. Staffs were very quick and prompt. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PURNIMA from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

2

The rooms were not up to my expectation. The location was ok near the hotel. The quality of food was not so good in taste. Service was prompt and quick of the staffs.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KRISHNAKANTH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

The room was good. Staff was so helpful and so kind. It is very famous in that particular area. So nice and relaxing. We enjoyed a lot and would definitely stay in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K R from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

We stayed in Sarang Palace for one day and it was an average stay. Deluxe Room was good but there was a water leakage problem with the wash basin in bathroom. Service was fine. Complimentary breakfast was okay. Its value for money. Would recommend to others only if some improvements done.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIPAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were very neat and clean with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very prompt and quick in their work. I had my food in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAGHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

The Room & the services were OK. At dinner, they only deliver the items but do not serve as it is common in Mumbai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR SABU GANESAN from AbuDhabi, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

Although rooms were good dining options were very few and not upto standard.The rates charged for room was quite high compared to the hotel's standard.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SRIKRISHNA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

Room service was slow. Serving tea took 45 min and 3 reminders.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PANKAJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

I thoroughly enjoyed my Jaipur trip and my experience was good. It was a delight to get a price that was far better than what I could have otherwise got. But we stayed only for one night, because my work was over. Hotel was decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SESHADRI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

3

This hotel is just okay for the budget traveller. Located within the city, the reach to the hotel is good. But the presentation can be little better. Breakfast was just okay . Food also good but can be better in terms of variety. Getting hot water in the morning calls for patience. They should provide for water heaters in the room , instead of depending on boilers kept in roof top. The interiors of the room are wearing a deserted look , but the room was clean and spacious too. The toilet contained nothing but soap and small pocket of shampoo. Room service was prompt and fast . If they put extra efforts ,the over all appearance and image can be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHASHWAT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

Decent hotel from the perspective of a budget travel. Not sure if we could have got better options in the same price range. Location is good if one wants to visit the city, market, rly station.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

The hotel location is fantastic. Food in the restaurant was nice (rajistani dishes) and room service is handy too, also you can order takeaway to your room. The hotel is very clean and well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARTI from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

3

I had opt for executive room but initially they put in deluxe category and on request they changed the room. Dining was not upto the mark in buffe breakfast we didn't get proper b. fast also.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. IMRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

3

Had an okay experience at Hotel Sarang Palace, there are much better hotels at lesser cost to what this hotel charges, i had booked 2 rooms and both were small and crappy for 2200/- per day it was not expected at all. Service was ok, staff was cooperative; the windows at our rooms were fixed and could not be opened. Although there was AC, if we wanted to open the windows for fresh air we could not. The hotel charged very high rates for Sight-seeing, And the most important thing the hotel claims to be...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURENDER KUMAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

My stay was nice in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

USOOF from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Nice and comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NIMISH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

Room was spacious, clean and tidy. There were no amenities. Food was ok but need to improve a lot. Staff and service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHYAM KRISHNAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

The Bathrooms must be bigger and must have a bath tub for the price charged. The sofas should be more comfortable.The restaurant serves crap food and charges a bomb for the same.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAUL from newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

Is a Basic hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BRIDGET from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2007

4

More than just a Fine hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARYELEN from Boston, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

4

Mine was a worthwhile experience...but staff tend to get a bit friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

2

Not a Value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANCHARI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

4

The hotel service is excellent. I was encouraged by the chef to try his pineapple pasta for breakfast and that was really good. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2007

3

This hotel was ok. There are much nicer hotels in better locations. They are trying hard and service is good. The room is basic like, no shower installed. The location is pretty good and the staff helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR PRIYA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

3

Room had average facilities but hotel staff were behaving very rude with us at the time of check out. There staff response was very bad. Would not recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HEMANTH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

3

Good hotel with good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

Nice hotel. Good clean rooms and prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAMOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

4

Hotel was excellent. Only problem hotel provided me a car with driver who did not have his driving license. They should ensure that this does not happen.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.SHAIK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

3

Average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHERIN from Kerala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

4

The hotel is clean. Rooms are medium sized. Good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDERPREET from Allahabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2007

2

I was not happy with the service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5