Prem Abhilasha Guest House

2 Star  

Bani Park, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 016

Prem Abhilasha Guest House, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 20 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Prem Abhilasha Guest House - Individual ratings and reviews:

PANKAJ from UDAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2012

5

It was a lovely place to stay ,Room was Neat and clean so was bathroom , the place was calm and quite with lots of greenery,The food was fabulous,we enjoyed every bit of it,owners were very nice and very helpful.The boy jeetu was ever smiling and was ready to serve . It was a very special and lovely experience we had at Premabhilasha.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJU from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2012

3

the rooms were very congested and small.there was very little ventilation in the rooms and rooms had very little privacy as the window could not be closed due to the cooler placed in it.the food was very expensive as compared to the menu available.it is located in a very isolated lane which doesnt have any kind of shops nearby.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKMANI from SAHARANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2012

5

The guest house is a true bliss for those who love a homely atmosphere along with a blend of great hospitality. The quality of food is great but the food service is poor since it takes allot of time and the quantity is also less as compared to cost. Over all its good, within reach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJINDER from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2012

5

Its a fantastic option and a place to stay with yours beloved ones with a homely environment.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDDRAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2012

5

Wow. Very good stay. The location was very good. They have a good garden where children can play. The hotel is very good for family trip. Its located in a posh area. Rooms are awesome and the services are excellent. Staffs are very courteous..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MEHOOL / VIPIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

It was a great place to stay. Calm and cosy. The helper there was excellent. It makes you feel like you are at your home. On the Negative side, I think the price is very high as it was just a guest house and not a hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMNIK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

4

The family which runs this hotel is polite and hospitable. Location of Hotel is good. Room (No 3) was quite spacious; it had a very old TV set; Bathroom was not too well lit. I think (though I am not too sure) I would have got better room in lesser price. The common room/dining hall is quite spacious and it can have a computers with free Internet access.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAMILARASU from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2010

5

Certainly more than what I expected. The land owner and the land lady really play host to you. No doubt, it was an 'at home' experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

5

Awesome is all I have to say for this place. Now let me explain why. This was one of the the best experience I have. Have stayed in all star hotels in India and abroad but if you are looking at home away from home than this is the place for you. Its being managed by a couple Pankaj and Usha Bhatnagar and its not a multi storeyed typical hotel. They have several rooms which are being converted. The moment we entered the room we were so happy and contended as it gave us the feeling on belonging there. The rooms and bathrooms are pretty clean. You have proper almira for storage. The best part of it the vibes you get out of the place. The hosts are very cordial and one dont get the typical feeling of hotel where people are hovering all over you. Its a huge bunglow with ample parking for 5-6 cars and its very strategically located. I loved the experience here and gracious host as well. ANother added advantage is you get home cooked food and not like other places where you are not sure of material being used. Kitchen is personally supervised by Usha Bhatnagar and it tastes awesome. I would highlighly recommend this place if you are looking for a different experience than a typical hotel and want to feel at home even when away on holidays. Couple of things- If you dont like spicy food then request them and it will be altered to your taste and so is the oil.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. IMTIAZ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2009

5

I was worried by seeing the guest house pic on site, which looks like a old house and had informed my friend not to expect much from this guest house. But As we entered the guest house, outside look is far far better than pic we saw. The interiors were too good, more than standard and expected. Regarding food, we had only breakfast but what a healthy breakfast menu it was... Cornflakes, banana, Bread toast, Jam, Milk and other items on order. Superb. It is run by an family who cares about the guests very much. They had even arranged a taxi for city tour. Good taxi and informed driver cum guide. Everything about this hotel is just A W E S O M E. It just feels like a home. I was feeling sad, I could not stay long.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2009

4

The food was very expensive; moreover there was no room service for dinner and lunch. There were specific timings for B/F, lunch and dinner and we could get nothing to eat at 4 PM neither was there an option at around 7PM. The place is very far from the local market. It, actually is a double storied house with 4 to 5 rooms which have been converted into guest house. The could have been a bit more privacy in the wash rooms as the other door of the washroom opened in the common backyard of the house. There was however no disturbance of any kind. Lastly the room rates were more than the rooms were worth.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAZIYAH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2008

4

The place was clean, lovely and good food along with quick service. We all of us had a good time at the place meant for family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

The best part of the stay is the homely feeling you can expect as the landlady herself manages the property. The location is good. Nice little park to relax. The room and toilets are clean. Breakfast is good and spicy. Suggestions: 1.Ventilation fan for toilet.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASMINE from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in Deluxe room it was clean and well furnished. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I had breakfast in the hotel it was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

This was the first time I stayed in guest house. I was really apprehensive initially as I didn't want to spoil my New Year plan. But to my surprise the place was really good. Away from the city noise yet very close to prominent locations. The family who owns the guest house also stays in the same building. The lady of the house manages the place and does it well. Thought he room was not very big but was good enough. The thing that I liked the most was the size of the bathroom and its cleanliness. The food is home cooked and they offer a good variety. There is a departmental store nearby and you can buy all you want. Room service was also decent but they prefer to serve you in their dinning hall. I also wanted to mention that the geyser provided instant hot water which is a must in cold winter days. I would suggest that quality of cable connection should improve. Overall a nice place to stay and very decently priced too. I would highly recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. TAHER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

It's quite a nice hotel. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Rooms were clean with all the basic facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR T K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Hotel was very nice with all basic amenities. I think it is very cheap for any budget traveler. Hotel and room condition was good (without AC). Room service was also very good. Staff behavior was nice with me. I will recommend it to any one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALAN from Austin, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

Very welcoming. Downside: outer gate is locked with a padlock from night to early morning, which means you have to wake the host to get in or get out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANTIK from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

5

This is something like Home out of home. Room were clean so as bathroom. Mrs. and Mr.Pankaj were very friendly and always ready to help in every situation with smiling face. I surely and strongly recommend traveler this guest house who wants to stay in Jaipur. Only observation I've is - breakfast can have more variety than bread and cornflex. Also I think prices mentioned in the menu card are little high. Rest assured - stay will be cool, calm and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREERAMA from Hyderabad, Honduras recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

5

It was really really fantastic place i got in Jaipur and Ms.Usha and her husband were very friendly and helpful. we felt like our home....food taste was awsome...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5