Trident, Jaipur

5 Star  

Amer, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 002

Trident, Jaipur, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 52 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Trident, Jaipur - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANUP KIRAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2012

5

1. excellent staff 2. rooms too small and bathrooms smaller 3. chef was good and food was great. More indian options will be better

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2011

3

I had done the booking for a stay in hotel Trident � Jaipur and this is my personal trip. Staff was very helpful and provide good service. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends and overall this is average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2011

3

I booked this hotel for my personal trip, rooms were good but there should be some changes in the amenities provided. Behaviour of the staff was good. We had a stay for one night and our check out was on second day but they had cleaned our room on second day before doing check out from the hotel, Hotel should maintain their garden well. This is a good hotel so I will definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall this is a average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

4

Hotel Trident is very well placed, specially if you drive down from Delhi. Staff was very courteous and cooperative, meals were classy and stay was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHUTOSH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2009

5

I really liked my stay at Trident. It is located just opposite to Jal Mahal a beautiful scenic view from hotel. B'fast was very good and rooms are very clean and well furnished. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller visiting Jaipur. Complete value for money. :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

4

Although I stayed at this hotel only for a day, I liked my room. I did not use any amenity but the service was good and staff was very helpful. I would definately visit this hotel in future ans also recommend the same to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHAY from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is a little far away from the city. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The staff was very helpful and was willing to help us anytime. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was too good. Overall the property is above average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIVE from BELLARY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is centrally located. Though the size of the room was small, it was neat and clean. The staff was helpful. But the food quality was poor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

I stayed there with my family and extremely happy with their service. Staff was very helpful. Room was spacious and nicely arranged. Food was not so great but location was well up the comfort level.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS INDU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

The property was not much impressive but their service was efficient and staff was attentive all the time. Room was also big enough for the families and location was decent. I was satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTIK from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

It was a great hotel and their hospitality pleased me a lot. The people were courteous and always keen to help. Food was also tasteful and room service was efficient. The cleanliness was maintained to the perfection and location was suitable is well. I will refer this property to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. The food was awesome in taste but, it was bit expensive. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was tasty. It is worth the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AIJAZ from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

The room was marvelous with all the facilities. We had our food in the restaurant, it was amazing taste. Staff was caring and courteous. We were very happy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAPIL from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

Staff service was excellent. The ambiance was really good. The accommodation given to me was much comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillow. Breakfast was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TH BASANTA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

It was a gorgeous property and I was impressed with the hospitality provided. The room was well facilitated and staff was professional. Location was decent with beautiful serene around. I liked the food. It was a recommendable property for families as well as for other class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

I was completely pampered with the service. The staff was very polite and helpful all the time. The room was also well equipped and food was tasteful. It was perfect place for a family vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAFIK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Room was well equipped and and very clean. Service was awesome. Location is very convenient, its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRIJ MOHAN from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe garden view room was excellent with all the facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. The food was wonderful in taste of the restaurant. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Room was comfortable. Staffs were quick and prompt in service. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRADEEP from Colorado, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. Room alloted was very spacious with all the basic amenities. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and very helpful. All the amenities were very good. Dining options awesome. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURPRIT SINGH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were neat and clean and room service was also good. Staffs were very nice and co-operative. We enjoyed the food in restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SAURABH S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

3

Over all the stay was pretty ok. Can be little better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VIVEK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

Stay was excellent in this hotel. Rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fantastic in taste. Staffs were kind and polite in their work. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARIPRASAD from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

Experience with this hotel was great. Room was very spacious and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and polite to talk. Food was very delicious. Service was excellent.. Location was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. C A from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

It's a nice property I can say. Location was very good near the hotel. All the rooms were spacious well furnished having all the facilities. Staffs were very helpful and quick in their work. I will surely going to suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Location was very good near the hotel. Rooms were good having all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant but I had my meal outside hotel. Staffs were well dressed with good service. I liked the property very much and would recommend this to my buddies.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

5

Excellent hotel for stay in Jaipur. Away from the city, yet close to the monuments and the market. Fabulous location - with hills on one side and a lake on the other - super! Rooms were perfect - well equipped, neat and clean bathrooms, with great soap/shower gels. The garden view from the hotel room was also very soothing - away from the hustle/bustle of the city. Extremely courteous staff, smiling and helpful. We have recommended the hotel to our family and friends. Thoroughly delighted!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JONATHAN from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

Members of staff have been trained to be almost too 'over eager' to help. When eating, an empty plate is whisked away from your table whilst still swallowing the last bite! Also, far too many calls made to your room for laundry, mini bar etc etc... Otherwise, a fantastic hotel in a great setting. Lovely food and despite 'over eagerness' the staff were always very friendly and polite. One last thing, the process of checking out could be quicker!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. BHARAT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

Newly built Hotel. Rooms are small. Breakfast was very costly n quality wasn't great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KETAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

5

Location of the hotel is excellent with wonderful views. Restaurant was good with decent service. We had a nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR EDMUND J from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

5

What a fine hotel and will like to recommend to all my family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. NITIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Great hotel with good quality & service, Overall stay was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

4

We spend two nights at Trident Hilton. The room was a deluxe garden view room which was carpeted with good fittings in the bathroom. Service was friendly and prompt. Food was not very impressive. It was a great holiday.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. A from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

5

Room was clean. They provide good complimentary breakfast. The staff were very helpful. Over all experience was very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SUDHITH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

4

It was excellent stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

4

The food was good of the hotel but there was not much variety in the food. Rooms were very neat and clean. The hotel is far from Jaipur airport. Staff service was very nice and courteous. I enjoyed having a good swim at the hotel swimming pool.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

3

I enjoyed the food at the hotel restaurant. I love to swim but to my dismay, the swimming pool had some work going on.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

3

Rooms are clean. Good and helpful staff service. Their swimming pool had some repair work being undertaken. The hotel is very far from the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

3

Overall hotel was ok. As it was mentioned that, there is a lake view from my room. However, due to tree branches, we could not see the lake from my room. I was disappointed with such view of a road from my room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS REGINA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

Over all experience was very good with this hotel especially the staff for their assistance with information about places to shop and others to visit. The atmosphere was quite good of the hotel. One day at lunch during the buffet there was not much variety, we asked the restaurant staff who informed us that since the guests were less than 100. Had there been more than 100 guests they would have more varieties for lunch.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

5

It is an excellent place to stay and the location is also very nice near the hotel. Rooms are very neat and clean and the staff very prompt in their service. Food was excellent of the hotel. I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room had all the facilities like hot and cold water, tea/coffee maker, internet access etc.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2007

4

It is an above average hotel with some outstanding features and a broad range of services. May have a special focus on design, style and amenities. Guest rooms and public areas are tastefully furnished, very comfortable. A well integrated design room deco r, excellent restaurant facilities, and open ground are present. I want to recommend to decent people, for decent stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAWAN KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2007

5

The Trident was an absolute pleasure to stay in. The location opposite Jal Mahal is simply stunning, service was also nice, tasteful furnishings and snooker tables in recreation area near my room to be used at no cost for the guest, the pool was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS SUMA from plano, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2007

4

The option of having authentic local food during our stay without having to resort to leaving and seeking it in the city would have enhanced our stay. We really enjoyed the car rental facilities as well as the driving staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. TAUSIF AARIF from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

3

I stayed in a small room which was not very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In the morning we ate breakfast (Rajasthani), which was average in quality. The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool. The only complaint I had with the hotel is that the fitness center was small and they don't have different type of restaurants.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2007

5

The rooms are well kept and clean, and have all the required amenities (mini-bars, tea coffee maker, telephone and television). Room had a small balcony but was extremely small in size. The house keeping staff have to be complimented, as they did a wonderful job throughout our 2 nights stay at the hotel. The hotel is located in the pink city, but the best part of it is that its exactly in the middle of all the places you would want to visit in Jaipur. Some of the dishes were nice, most of the Indian ...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. HARSHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2007

4

A very pleasant stay indeed at this hotel. Clean rooms, very nice lobby and good complimentary breakfast. The staff are very courteous and quick in service. Thanks to the hotel for giving us a good taste of Jaipur hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKSHAYA from Khar West Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2007

4

Clean rooms. Staff are friendly. The room has all facilities but you have to pay for the movies.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AREEF from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

4

Good location of hotel. The service is efficient. Rooms are nice and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROBERT from Warnham, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2006

5

Great hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5