Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

4 Star  

Bani Park, Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302 016

Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, Jaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 116 reviews)

92.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

VISHAL from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2014

5

A very good hotel which gives a Royal feeling during stay. Strongly recomended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMDEB from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2014

5

It is an wonderful experience in the hotel. They dont have a proper car parking but have 6 to 8 car spaces available in front of gate. The rooms are excellent and have view of old haveli, It was learnt that it was a old hunting lodge converted to hotel. Very nice experience Food quality is very good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2014

5

My gf liked the hotel interior alot, We opt the cab for tour from hotel. driver was very nice.Breakfast was good. It's in middle of the residential area but we liked the hotel. Thanks to travelguru.com for giving us cheapest rates for this property :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPIN from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2013

5

Very pleasent experience. A true heritage place to stay. Gives a roayal feeling. I strongly recommend this hotel...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2012

5

It was good experience. The management pleased me a lot. The room service was satisfactory. The room was like a royal palace. The food was great. The facilities was sufficient. There was no trouble in check-in or check-out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANU from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2012

2

The hotel is located in Bani park area which is a residential place. Hotel is created on a small plot adjacent to residential flats. View from hotel window was of flats. It is not a heritage hotel but rather a new hotel made in heritage style. Room was not done up when we arrived. No mini-fridge was provided. On inquiry, front desk initially said that it is only provided in royal suites. However, when we complained that Umaid Mahal hotel which is from the same chain provides this, then only they provided the fridge. Room service was not good. On website, it is claimed that mineral water is complimentary but only filtered water was provided. We needed separate sugar to put in milk for our child but it was not provided despite multiple reminders. Bathroom was ok but hot water was coming only in fits and starts. Breakfast was mismanaged though tasty. When we arrived all 10 tables were filled and the breakfast items quickly finished with no hurry in them being replenished. It is overpriced for its location, quality & service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVDATTA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2012

5

i liked the services personally.the on time services is to be appreciated.the food quality was so nice that we did not need to go out for the same.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2012

4

The staffs seemed more keen to serve the foreign guests & ignore the Indian guests. I thought we got our independence in 1947.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from GURGAON, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2012

2

I booked one month ago a Royal Suit to accommodate my wife son aged 19 and self. They gave me a very small room which they said was royal suite. There is a small couch on which my son had to sleep. Later next day I noticed that the adjacent room which is also Royal Suit is double the size and had three beds. All the questions we raise to the staff we get a typical reply that "this is a heritage home and rooms may vary in quality for same tariff. They refused to give me a printed Tarif card. It is also to be noted that they refused to give a receipt for the money you pay for food (even though they take tax from you). Naturally you can suspect tax evasion. My overall experience is VERY BAD. I wonder how they become a member of "World Travel" I'll do all my best to give negative propaganda for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ALANKAR from Calcutta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

5

It was really a great experience. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2011

5

Room was pretty good. It was a heritage property. Staff were not so cooperative. Location was also nice and excellent as it was near to the city. I have stayed in this resort for about 5 times. I am quite happy with this property and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHAVAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

Access: Situated within 2-3 KMs from railway station, also the hotel offers pick-up option which is good. Major tourist attractions are within range of 5 to 7 KMs. Many taxis, Rekshaws and cycle rekshwas are avaialbe just outside the hotel. Travel. Hotel:- Good hotel, clean and aiary rooms. My room also had a safe and was big size. Food:- Food is excellent, can't resist the Laal Mas. Bar has some good vintage rajashthani drinks. Breakfast gives indian, cont. options and was very good. Service:- Largely the service was good and prompt. Sometimes I felt foreigners were more closely looked after than others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUNAL from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

The hotel is located 10-15 minutes away from the railway station. We were picked up from the station. The escort arrived on time and we had no problems locating the hotel. It is located alongside other hotels, in a residential area in Jaipur city. The hotel has a heritage look to it, with a swimming pool located few meters from the entrance area. We booked a Royal Deluxe room, which had a traditional Rajasthani ambience. The room was however smaller than expected with a double bed, two chairs, and a small cupboard housed in it. The bathroom, though small, was very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. The room service guys were prompt in their response when we ordered for an extra towel and some snax, soon after checking in.The hotel has nice roof top restaurant with a rich menu.It also has an option of eating inside a covered area. The food (paneer items and gatta masala) tasted really good. The reception guys also assisted us in getting a taxi for sightseeing at a reasonable price.Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would recommend it to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ARUN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2010

4

Umaid Bhawan was a pleasant surprise,true to the promotional photos it was a heritage hotel of undisputably ethnic ambience and the premises were maintained neatly. The complimentary pick-up was botched by the driver but otherwise ok. The dining options are very expensive and most of the items in the menu were unavailable. The swimming pool was perfect but closed by 5 pm which was unreasonably early. The rickshaw guys camping outside the hotel are all crooks so better walk to the Main Road for public transport. Overall it was a worthy choice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANPREET from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

4

The hotel decor and Rajasthani paintings and decor was spectacular. Made one feel like a royal living in a traditional haveli.Beautiful and lot of effort gone into the details of the interior designing. The only drawback was the close proximity of the neighbouring flats. Stepping out on the balcony one could look into the neighbour's kitchen.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2010

2

The rooms were very small and dingy in nature and poorly lit. The pool was dirty, not maintained properly. Staff was not tuned to customer's needs but intent on getting more money by selling them some or the other travel package. Food wise a very horrible hotel as well. Buffet breakfast was a shame with very limited choices and within the limited choices the quality of food was extremely poor. As a result, we never chose to dine in the hotel. Overall, I would definitely not recommend this hotel to any one else and would never return to this property

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAKAIB from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2010

5

this is my second visit to the hotel ummaid bhawan,jaipur.it is centrally located in jaipur with a glamurous interiors.the tariff is reasonable.hospitality is excellent.Food is also good. Though i m living abroad from last 20 years visited the every corner of the world but found the service & cleanliness up to the international standards.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHIR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2010

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The room was cleanwell furnished. The bathroom was Good, Very clean, had shampoo, moisturizers, Shaving Kit etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. Though the Swimming pool is small but was very clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CAPT.NITIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2010

5

Good Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIBAJI from Neemrana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

4

Great place to hibernate,given the heat and dust of a May-day in JAIPUR.Well maintained property with amenities ...that WORK!!!!No comments about the food as the kitchen had restricted functionality(this being the LEAN season)!!Lot of civil activities around the swim (play)-pool ...in spite of the disclaimers of the official site.Overall it's a value for money heritage proposition,at a place not far from the commercial hub.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERA from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

My stay was pleasant and comfortable. I really enjoyed the food and my room was also nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

5

We had a great time in this hotel. Fabulous hotel even the services was very good . Quality of the food was excellent. I will prefer to stay again in this hotel if i visit jaipur again.Location wise also its very convinent as it is very close to main road

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

3

Hotel is closer from railway station and also the main city.Only flaw is that the property does not have parking area, compound,front desk. Staff were very co-operative.Rooms in the hotel are small and compact with all the basic ammenities provided.I would not recommend this property to my friends as we prefer a higher category of hotel than Umaid Bhawan.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRABHAKAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2010

4

Hotel is located in a posh area with a look of heritage mahal in true Raja style. It is convenniently located from the access points of the city. It gives a taste of rajasthan style of culture. Room was tip top and gave me a nostalgic feeling as expected. My first impression was satisfying and I hoped for a better stay. Room had all the required ameneties attached with the tariff. Roof top restaurant was really a treat to all guests, though a little congested. Service was very good and the staff were courteous and helpfull. Quality of food was also very good. Complementary breakfast was also very good and had variety. Overall, the hotel is money's worth and a good option for middle class travellers with an eye on budget and comfort attached with heritage home and ambience of Rajasthan. I would like to go back if offered.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

hotel was so good...it is near by railway station n from airport...staff was desent...overall experience was fantastic...i will recommend the hotel to others...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS ZARINA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is Closer from the railway station, there are no market and also no beautiful scenarios, the staff are very good and also very co operative defiantly recommend the hotel to my family or my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GANESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

The stay was quite fine although the service was slow but still i feel that Umaid Bhawan would be the best budget accomodation in Jaipur

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

5

Hotel was good.They have very nice and well maintained rooms on 3rd & 4th Floor compare to 1st floor.There should be equal quality maintained for all the rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

2

The rooms are small,The Hotel is not very close from Airport,the property is in town so the good market place,and there are very good Scenarios are there,Staff are also very good, I can recommend the property to my family and also my friends.Even very good for bussiness trip also.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHILNATHAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

3

comfortable for a day, alltogether nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2009

4

This is a very good heritage property in mid range. There are a lot of foreign visitors over here and these foreign visitors get top most service and attention. The desi people get second preference. Let it be Atithi Devo bhava. The hotel looks very beautiful in the night when the lights are on. The roof top restaurant is also wonderful. The overall ambiance is very good. The quality of food is very good. The quality of rooms is good but certainly not the best. The location is very much near to tourist places like Hawa mahal, City palace and the main market area. The overall experience is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TURNER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2009

4

The stay was more or less good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2009

4

Umaid Bhawan was our choice for spending a long weekend in Jaipur in the month of February. Access: The Umaid Bhawan is situated behind the Collectorate in Jaipur in the Bani Park area, which looked more like a posh residential colony. The drive from Delhi was not as tiring as the drive through the Pink City to reach the hotel, because of the chaotic traffic and narrow roads, but I think that�s something that you have to live with, unless Jaipur administration wakes up to the fact. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking. We were told to park our car there for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. However, we were a bit disappointed there � the first night left our car with too many bird droppings and on the second one, someone had bumped on our car, perhaps while trying to reverse theirs. Location: The hotel is situated very near to the MI Road, the most happening part of Jaipur city, with a lot of restaurants and shops. Most of the sight-seeing in Jaipur, except for the forts, is limited to the Pink City area, which was not very far off from this place either. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel at 12.30 PM, the room was ready, including the extra bed. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged a good taxi and an excellent driver within 30 minutes. The Room: The first view of the room, and we were absolutely in love with it - Very nicely done room with the typical Rajasthani wall paint and roof paints, and royal furniture to add to it. We had booked a it was huge, complete with a 4-poster bed. Quite neat and clean, and something that was welcoming at the end of a tiring day of sightseeing. We had the swimming pool view, and was quite refreshing. Food & Room Service: Room Service was quite slow. We ordered for only tea in the room, and chose to have all our meals in the roof-top restaurant. Although the ambiance was very nice, the food was average. The buffet breakfast did not have too many options, but was decent enough to have your fill before you set out for the day. If only the service was a bit better � or may be it was due to the fact that we were Indians, and commanded less attention than the foreigners staying here. Overall: On the whole, I�ll rate the hotel 3.5 on the scale of 5.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JYOTI from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2009

5

It was a surprise package for us!! we got a superb room, the property was beautiful, the location was convenient and a little away from the busy market!! so everything was perfect in our stay! in fact the food, the dining area was awesome!! we never wanted to leave our hotel!we went to attend a conference there and after hectic schedule it was a pleasure coming back to our hotel. I would recommend every traveler to check this property before getting anything else booked at a hefty price!! this a nice, clean and heritage hotel with all amenities at a very affordable price!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JUNAID from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2009

5

After having booked for a heritage hotel I was apprehensive about whether I would be able to get a peaceful nights sleep or the old haunting memories would keep me awake. Umaid Bhavan was a delight. We had booked the suite and when we walked into the lobby which was very small honestly we didn�t expect much from it. After a no fuss Check In we were led into a small elevator and taken to the second floor and when the room was unlocked we were completely surprised and taken aback. It was absolutely brilliant. The size of room was big maybe because it was suite. The bed a brilliant 4 poster with beaded frills adding warmth and richness. The ceiling was entirely done with glass mosaic like the Palaces and great floral motif paintings on the walls making it a true delight. The toilet was fresh new and modern just the way I like it with all the regular soap, shampoo, cream etc. The hotel had all the facets of a place that would really do well. Perfect pricing, well kept rooms( owner am sure has taken very personal care and effort to select everything that goes into it.) Being a Hotelier myself I appreciate the effort that has gone in to make this place a brilliant one. Having had a wonderful stay at Umaid we decided to stay one more night at their other Hotel which was also very nice but as a critic I would say it was a bit more fresh and modern than restored and heritage. Full marks to the Owners and their Team including karan the GM for making our stay very memorable. Will surely come back

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARAVANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2009

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2008

4

Room was good with wooden antique looking furniture. Thought it had a balcony, it was all dusty due to construction work going on in another wing of the hotel. The view was not good and we just overlooked the rooftops of other houses. The white towels were not white and we had to demand for a change. Also no hand towels given one (for 3 occupants) was given after we requested for it. Rooftop restaurant was next to our room and offered average cuisines at normal rates. Cleanliness was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUPENDRA from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2008

3

Room Service was pathetic and dinning staff was not courteous. It was really sad with such good infrastructure management had no proper front office.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2008

3

The overall experience despite the Ethnic setting was disappointing, even though this was my second visit to the Hotel. The Hotel is undergoing major renovation work which is quite disturbing considering the fact that the construction was happening next to our Room No. 402 on the second floor. Check-In was also on the wrong foot. We had informed the hotel reception on 14th October that we intended to interview 5-6 candidates from 9.30 am onwards and would need the room at 9.30 am & would check out in the evening. On checking In we were told that the management has disallowed interviews in the room, therefore we will have to vacate the room. We had been informed that the hotel had a conference room, but were informed that the same was being renovated so we will have to checkout. It was very awkward for us to reschedule our meeting at the last moment.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITYA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

Location: Excellent, close to most of the places in Jaipur. Environment: Very homely. Service: Good (we were missing some toiletries but they were added as soon as we asked for it). Hand towel was missing though. We did not ask for it. Food: The chai was excellent. My wife loved it. Food was also good and room service prompt. View: not that great. It is almost like being in a residential colony but then it has advantage of having various daily need shops and some restaurants in walking distance. Don�t expect 5 star like service but it is excellent value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NICOLAE from Santa, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2008

5

Great hotel, service and food. Base room even had toothbrush and shaving kit. A bit far from old city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

Though the property is not centrally located but still convenient to travel. Room quality was well up to the rates and food was also well prepared. Staff was polite and service was instant. It was decent stay and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWATA from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2008

3

I spent two nights in this hotel and my experience was comfortable but I think that the rates of this hotel did not match with the facilities. Service and quality of room was not so special. It was an expensive deal.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FARHAN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

2

It was the most disgusting stay ever in my life. The room was manageable but the service was pathetic. Food was tasteless. No peoper management. I'd never return again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TANVEER from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

Actually, our stay was amazing in Jaipur, we liked Umaid Bhawan location & ambiance. The room service needs to be improved, during our 3 days stays only once the room was cleaned. Otherwise ideal for long stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. HENDRIK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

4

Had a satisfactory stay in this property. We stayed in royal deluxe room, it was comfortable with all the facilities. The staff was quick and prompt. Breakfast was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUVRANSU from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the main city. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. The breakfast was delightful. We liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff was kind and courteous towards their work. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste but the choice of indian dish was less. We really enjoyed our stay in this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAVIN from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

2

It was very difficult to locate the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was bad in taste. The service provided by the staff was average. It was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MEHUL from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

When we reached the hotel, there was some maintenance work was going on so the room given to me was not desirable and a/c was not working. I called the manager but they shifted me to a better room after two hours. They charged me Rs25/- for the Internet usage, which sound really cheap. Otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUPPUSWAMY from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

The hotel was a bit difficult to find initially. The property is very well maintained. The Standard A/C room we stayed in was really adequate. The room service was quick enough, also the food served was good. I will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIYUSH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

It was a perfect hotel and I enjoyed my stay. The room was quite spacious and facilities were sufficient. The food was also awesome in taste and service was instant. I will definitely book the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

3

The a/c in my royal deluxe room was not working properly and there was a water leakage problem in the toilet. Otherwise everything was fine. We like the architecture of this heritage property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Location was prime. Our room clean and neat with all the necessities. The staff too was caring and polite. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from Agra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2008

4

Fantastic property to stay. Our Royal Deluxe Room was amazing and the food quality was the best.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A K from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. We stayed in royal deluxe room in this hotel, it was well maintained. The room service were very active as well. A special mention of the food, it was delicious. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VICKY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Had a satisfactory stay in this property. Our room was very well maintained & was comfortable as well with all the necessities. The room service was active as well. Also the food served was of high quality. We would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHANT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. The room we stayed was spacious and clean.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We had breakfast in the hotel, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2008

4

The location of hotel is a drawback for person without personal vehicle. The rooms were excellent, but the service was really below standard. All said and done, it is a nice place worth your money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENUS from Nasik, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Our Royal Suite was not comfortable, since there was not separate sitting area, there was just a room which was not comfortable for us. Otherwise all the services, cleanliness and the food quality was great.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS.REETIKA from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located in a residential area. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was just average in taste. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VASUDEVA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

Jaipur city is always well known for their hospitality and pleasant service and this hotel was no exception. The room was luxurious and staff was supportive. The food was different in taste and location was exotic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SACHIN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

The ambiance of this hotel make me feel like I was staying in some palace. The room was clean and decorated with some finest interior. The service was also decent and food was tasteful. It was a worth while experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITISH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

Room service was very slow, drinking water and clean towels were not provided in the room initially. They were cooperative for early check in and late check out.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

There is a scope of improvement in service. The food was fine & nothing great about it. Otherwise our room was spacious, neat and clean. Its just like other star hotels not a typical palace.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The room was decent with all the necessities. Staff was great in their service. The breakfast was tasty. It was quite convenient to locate the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

4

The stay was desirable and there was no trouble overall. The room was clean and facilities were sufficient. The staff was active and quite efficient with their effort. The food was also well prepared and location was an ideal one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LINN from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

It was an excellent experience with this hotel. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Breakfast was amazing in taste. Staff was efficient and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHAY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

The hotel is central in the main city. Room was well organized with all the necessities. Breakfast was superb in taste. People are very kind and quick in their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMARNATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

The staff was very helpful and they assist me properly throughout the stay. The food was delicious and well served is well. The room was nicely arranged and bed was clean. Location was just ideal one and service was really admirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from GAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

I booked the three royal suite for my family and they allot me the room in the corner and even after requesting they were not ready to shift so it was a total mismanagement. Otherwise the rest was fine like service or food arrangements. The location was bit inside the city but it was not a big problem.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The place is very good for a vacation. Our royal deluxe room was indeed royal. The food served was exquisite. I was bit annoyed with the room service as they were paying more attention on the foreigners instead of the local crowd. But then that's fine, it was an above average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

3

The bathroom was slippery. I fell down and my chin was bleeding, the staff didn't respond me properly. There was no one to assist me in first hour. After an argument they called a doctor who was not an efficient person. Eventually I lost my temper they called a genuine doctor who treated me. I traveled all across I but it was the worst experience ever.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR M S from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

3

The staff was not so helpful and moreover tried to avoid the clients. The service and room quality was not so impressive. The food was quite regular and there were not so much of varieties to offer. I will rate this hotel as an average one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.MUKESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

5

Very friendly staff. Room was beautifully maintained with all the necessities like tea/coffee maker, minibar, etc. The restaurant was clean the breakfast was kept in proper arrangement. The hotel is centrally located.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

4

Hotel exteriors were good, lobby was too small to be considered as lobby. TV in room was not working during whole stay and even after repeated request was not repaired. Room service was pathetic and even for drinking water you need to call three times to reception for the same. Staff was co-operative and polite. Swimming pool washroom was in terrible shape ....rather i would call it pathetic. Rooms A/C doesn't have any remote. In all the whole stay can be rated as average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

The service was excellent and staff was professional and didn't disappoint me at all. The room was royal and the facilities were compact. I like the food preparation too. It was delicious and location was just perfect. It was a comfortable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURADHA from UDUPI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

5

Positive points : An absolutely fantastic place, especially when travelling with your family (especially if they include small boys). The place was well done up, very artistically inclined, almost palatial! Staff were very polite and helpful, even though we were checking in very late at night.. The room was very big - enough for the whole family to sleep comfortably! It is in a very good and clean locality too. Housekeeping section was equally efficient, with clean and spotless linen and room, including the bathroom ( I am very particular about cleanliness of a place!). Excellent value for money ! Would recommend it to one and all - I am a frequent traveller and know a good place the minute I see it! Problem are / room for improvement : Food - Had dinner on 1 night and breakfast on 3 days - it was ok!! Had expected better from the place - I think you should improve on the variety served for the buffet breakfast, instead of sticking to the same menu daily.. It was a minor matter though, a tiny blot on an otherwise excellent stay!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAIDEEP from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

I have stayed in royal deluxe room & it was excellent. Staffs are co-operative & helpful. The breakfast was very good in taste. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJU from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

Room was decent, well maintained and the staffs were average in service. We had our breakfast in the hotel it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANJU from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Stay was great, we enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Service was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from Vadodara, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

1

We were very disappointed with the property. Our room was very shabby bathroom was very dirty, flush was not in a working condition. Service was very poor and staff was non cooperative. It was unacceptable.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ABHAY S from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in Royal Deluxe Room for 2 nights it was very good clean and tidy. Staffs were very helpful and always smile on their face. The food quality was fantastic in taste. Location was fabulous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURUVAYURAPPAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

WATER WASTAGE BECAUSE SOME PROBLEM IN FLUSH SYSTEM.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJASH from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Amazing place, spent 2 beautiful days at the hotel. Great service and great lunch and dinner. Memorable experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHN from Nanaimo, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

4

Great stay. Keep it up

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RACHANA from Somerset, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

We stayed in Royal Deluxe Room and our stay was wonderful in all terms, but they need to improve on service and food quality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were average in their work. Rooms were not up to my expectation. I had my meal in the restaurant it was also average in taste. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

One of the rare gems as far as hotels in India are concerned. The hotel actually looks even better in real life. Ideal for tourists. The staff is extremely friendly. We spent a lot of time at the rooftop restaurant. The quality of food was good, but could definitely have been better. The rates quoted by rickshaw wallah's hanging outside the hotel is 75-100% more than what is quoted if you walk up to Bani park.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. RASHMI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel.It had a subtle charm of its own such that u did not miss lawns and gardens of a typical resort. Service was very friedly without being intrusive. The food was just right without being over engineered. Last, but not the least- the interiors are beautiful, very heritage feel, very rajasthani feel, yet very clean and hygienic.Wish they couod have extended our stay beyound our booking, but they were going full and we lost out !!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILESH V from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

It was little bit difficult to find the hotel. Rooms were excellent well maintained having all the facilities. I love the food of the restaurant it was fabulous in taste. Service was average of the staffs. I am going to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSAN from Atlanta, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

5

This hotel was fabulous in every way. Clean, beautiful historical furnishings, wonderful food, excellent service, conveniently located and great value. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

4

Staff were courteous. Food quality non-veg was good . Veg - not up to mark. We had to request for temporary room heater, December being very cold, as A/C heater was not working. There was no wardrobe which was a big disappointment for a royal suite accommodation. However, the spacious suite and the aesthetically done interiors was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

4

Room service was very slow and attendants were raw. in dining hall also service was deficient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SALIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

4

I just stayed here for a night with my family and my stay was really great minus cleanliness. I'd recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUYOG from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

4

I think this is the best hotel in Mt. Abu in terms of ambience, food, location and accesbility.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR V from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

4

In whole it was a wonderful property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

2

Rooms not cleaned after repeated pleas. A/c not working. Toilet tap water was not coming. Drinking water not provided. Room service plates not cleared. Front desk says-rajasthan is dusty so, rooms will be will be dusty...you have to bear it. Management not apologistic about anything. Cultural show is an ordinary puppet show. So dont be fooled by it. Not worth for the money.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VINAY from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

4

Our stay for 3 nights was satisfactory in Umaid Bhavan. Heritage type royal suite was neat, clean & comfortable, location was good but service was extremely bad (no staff only & very slow service). By the time we get a tea in the room it used to go cold.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

Our stay was fantastic, room quality was good but there was no king size bed. They gave us two separate beds, service was superb & food was great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS NIVEDITHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

4

Its a nice place to stay and is value for money. Rooms were comfortable with good service. Their drawback is the food which must improve.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

3

Good ambience. They do lot of fuss in providing the breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RADHIKA from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

2

Unprofessional staff and the hotel is definitely not of a 3star property. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR S N from Mumabi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

4

Fairly good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

4

Hotel is beautiful. Hotel is about 5 km from the railway station. The rooms comfortable and clean. Quality of food at hotel restaurant was good. Staff are very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEKBRATA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

4

The hotel itself is very beautiful. The rooms are very ornate and clean and gives a true feeling of being in a heritage hotel. The restaurant is average with limited options. Quality of food was good. Service is poor. We had to ask twice or thrice for al most everything that we wanted. No travel related asistance was provided. Whenever we asked for some information, we were insisted on taking their tours. however, very good brochures were available in the room as well as the lounge.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEGHNA from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

If you are planning to stay at this place. Please go for Royal Suite only.....Royal Deluxe is not worth the money. Also please check the washrooms before checking in.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

5

It is an amazing place. Very clean, great service, amazing Royal deluxe room. In addition, this is one of the best places I have stayed in. Surroundings not the best, in the middle of a city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHWETA from madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

5

Many thanks for everything. We were very happy and the efforts of the hotel is appreciated.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIPJYOTI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

4

Hotel is approximately 5 km from the railway station and 1 km from Rajasthan palace. The palace is very beautiful. The room was very good of the hotel and the interiors very fine. A lovely place to stay, we enjoyed it. The staff are very helpful and their service quite prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

4

I stayed for a night in a room at the top of the building with balconies and even a separate room for washing clothes. This room could also be made into a kitchen for long stay guests. The marble flooring is immaculate as this suite is newly built. It should have more fans, but one had been removed and one was not working, this made it a bit hot. The open roof top restaurant is fine and their prices are very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURALIDHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

4

It is located close to a historic monument. Good service and food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5