Hotel Golden City

2 Star  

Fort Gate, Jaisalmer, Rajasthan - 345 001

Starting from Rs. 1,931
Choose Dates

Hotel Golden City, Jaisalmer - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.7/5 Average
(Based on 26 reviews)

53.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (2.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (2.6)

Hotel Golden City - Individual ratings and reviews:

MAHENDRA from RAJKOT, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2010

2

What it is shown in site is note that good in reallity. They are cheating customer for arranging tour nearby.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

G V from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Hotel staff is good but they will overcharge you for sightseeing. You need to bargain real hard. Not reasonable or value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Amritsar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TEJINDERPAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2010

3

When we reached at Hotel Golden city in front of the hotel dirty pigs and untidy place gave the bad expression. When entered in the hotel the staff was found busy with themselves and when we got the room, it was not cleaned no napkins / Towels when asked they given us half cleaned Towels. When asked about they said our schedule is busy please manage with the situation. Entertainment TV was for the name sake only. If picture comes then no voice, if voice comes picture is so shabby you cant see. Restaurant food is satisfactory. They asked every one to adjust but people are not going for adjustments. Overall they have too much to improve.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.PRASHANT from UDAIPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

1

every thing about the hotel was terrible including manager I will not recomend to any one else as well.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GOUTAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2009

3

The hotel accommodation & food at the roof top restaurant was good. The services team and especially people at the roof top restaurant were very good. But I would like to mention to fellow tourists - not to book any local package tours through this Hotel. They will charge too much for too less. What we got for three persons @ 2000 x 3 = 6000 Rupees is not even worth 500 Rupees per person. They will promise too many things like a trip to the interiors of the desert and a camel safari and visit to villages & cultural programs dinner, city tours etc. They will also talk about a permit to visit the deep deserts. They will charge 4 to 5 times the actual cost of these events. Moreover, the talk of the permit is a bluff. The deep deserts they will talk of is none other than Sam Dunes. Camel Safari is a camel ride at the Sam Dunes. The Cultural Programs are nothing more than the Banjara Programs you see in any village fair. Dinner is vegetarian food. Overall - not to be influenced by their sales technique of using words like "Jumbo" "Mega" or "Moglai" local sightseeing packages.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAYAN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

1

The accomodation is famus for cheating and misbehaving with the tourists.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DINESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in a very good location. My room was clean and comfortable with all the necessities. But the service provided by the staff was average. I had used swimming pool, it was clean. It was a comfortable stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOKBHAI from Mehsana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

5

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent room with wonderful facilities. Food was delicious in taste with different varieties. It's quite a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASUTOSH from KOLKATA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

2

It was below our expectations as the room was stinking badly, linens were dirty and everywhere cleanliness was missing. Roof top restaurant was unhygienic also there was a strange smell. Service was not up to the mark as the staff were giving much attention towards the foreign guests.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SABYASACHI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Double room was average having all the facilities. Staffs were fine in their service. Location was nice near the hotel. It was just an average stay overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYESH B from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were very nice and polite in their work. Rooms were neat and clean but the room service was pretty slow. Food was also very good of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSNATA from Hooghly, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

The hotel is good. Room was clean and comfortable. Service was good. Staff was well trained and polite. I didn't tried the food. I will recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from Secunderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. Room was too small and there was no hot water facility. Service was very slow of the staffs. The food was horrible in taste of the restaurant. I won't stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PALLAVI from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

2

The location was not good near the hotel. Rooms were very small and also very dirty. Staffs were very poor in their service. I had my meal in the hotel it was horrible in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR NIRANJAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

1

It was the worst experience of my life. The room was stinking, bedsheets were dirty, the window was not closing properly because of which we have to shiver in cold. Food quality was pathetic. Staff and service was horrible. I will never recommend this to any one in future.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

4

It was an average rated hotel. I visited three places in Rajasthan on my tour. Out of which the excellent accommodation was at Jodhpur - Hotel Regent, then at Jaipur - Hotel Golden Inn and the last one at Jaisalmer The Golden City. Thanks a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. R K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Room was fantastic with tiled floor, abstract wall paintings and wooden furniture, also it was basic & amenities were good. Haven't got enough time to taste the food, but management and the staff were very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

2

They were not ready to allow late checkout though i have adjusted with late check in for the 3rd room. nobody attend the calls on reception. you have to go to reception everytime for silly things. No hot water in the morning. only suggestions to wait for it. very bad experience. reception everytime for silly things. no hot water in the morning. only suggestions to wait for it. very bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANJUNATH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

2

Location of the hotel was bad. Its an old type of building, rooms were small & not clean, food & service was poor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

3

Condition of room could not get worse with wet patches.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

INDRANEEL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

URESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

3

Hotel is located in the city. Room was perfect for our stay. Meals are vegetarian at the hotel restaurant and that meet our need. Service was very satisfactory. I will recommend the hotel to all budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOCHAMAD NURJADI from Jakarta, Indonesia, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NINAD from surat, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2007

1

I do not have anything to share of this lousy place. They have to understand the meaning of hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5