Hotel Rang Mahal

4 Star  

Sam Sand Dune Road, Jaisalmer, Rajasthan - 340 001

Starting from Rs. 7,354
Choose Dates

Hotel Rang Mahal, Jaisalmer - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Rang Mahal - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR SUVASH CHANDA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2011

4

I would say that "Rang Mahal" is the best place in Jaisalmer to stay. The hotel is very huge with good furnishing & well decorated interior. The one word which comes into my mind about the food served in the hotel is "Utterly Delicious". In future if i visit Jaisalmer i will stay in this place only and not any other place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR SUJAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2011

4

I would say that "Rang Mahal" is the best place in Jaisalmer to stay. The hotel is very huge with good furnishing & well decorated interior. The one word which comes into my mind about the food served in the hotel is "Utterly Delicious". In future if i visit Jaisalmer i will stay in this place only and not any other place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR KAUSIK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2011

4

I would say that "Rang Mahal" is the best place in Jaisalmer to stay. The hotel is very huge with good furnishing & well decorated interior. The one word which comes into my mind about the food served in the hotel is "Utterly Delicious". In future if i visit Jaisalmer i will stay in this place only and not any other place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR ARUP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2011

4

I would say that "Rang Mahal" is the best place in Jaisalmer to stay. The hotel is very huge with good furnishing & well decorated interior. The one word which comes into my mind about the food served in the hotel is "Utterly Delicious". In future if i visit Jaisalmer i will stay in this place only and not any other place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR PRABIR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2011

4

I would say that "Rang Mahal" is the best place in Jaisalmer to stay. The hotel is very huge with good furnishing & well decorated interior. The one word which comes into my mind about the food served in the hotel is "Utterly Delicious". In future if i visit Jaisalmer i will stay in this place only and not any other place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A K from Jharkhant, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

wishing to visit once again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2010

5

Its gonna be a cool bet, if you decide to stay at Rang Mahal in Jaiselmer. The sprawling property with pool and other facilities were unimaginable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAFIQ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

3

We stay'd here for 2 nights during our Rajasthan trip. Room was basic and fine. Room service was poor, staffs were having careless attitude. Otherwise location and the other things were fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

4

The price for room was reasonable for three nights. Room was very comfortable and clear. Hospitality of hotel was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

COMMODORE KC from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

Hotel Rang Mahal. Well, the hotel looked very impressive from outside but dull interiors. The room allotted to us was on the ground floor and the roof and the wash basin had cracks. The bed was squeaking, to a point of embarrassment. Our effort to change the room was futile, although the hotel had only 60% occupancy, as told by a hotel staff. No music in the dinner time and the buffet dinner closed down 40 minutes prior to the closing time of 2230 hrs. Notwithstanding, the cook did inform us about it apologetically and requested us to place our order, whatever we desired to eat. The front desk was not proactive. We had to take help of a different travel agent to visit the sand dunes and have a glimpse of the cultural life in the desert. Otherwise, the room was clean and the sheets were spotless. The food, which we had to order for dinner was excellent. The staff in the restaurant very hospitable. The breakfast was just about OK. The selection was limited. Our stay in the hotel at Jodhpur was an experience of a life time. This, I suppose sums up our experience. Over all it was not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANKAR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

We were given the tent accomodation for the first day despite having booked the room, and we were told the quality is the same, despite no A/c in tent. But the facts are different. There is no phone service to the tent, therefore we had to always walk to the hotel counter to request for anything required, including room service and house keeping. The bathroom in the tent has only lukewarm water, and no privacy in the bathroom/toilet, since they are separated from the main space of the tent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BRIDGET from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

4

Great Mahal experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARIHARAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2007

3

Old palace makes the ambience excellent. Rooms are still with noisy, old non functioning window AC.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5