Jaisalgarh Hotel

3 Star  

Shilpgram, Jaisalmer, Rajasthan - 345 001

Starting from Rs. 3,359
Choose Dates

Jaisalgarh Hotel, Jaisalmer - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

76.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Jaisalgarh Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

Location & appearance of the hotel was excellent. Food quality was remarkable but was never served on time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUPRATIK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEVDATTA from bhiwadi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is 3 Km from the railway station, in and around there are good local market and also good scenarios are there. the staff are good, I can recommend the hotel to my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BAKASH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

2

It is not good hotel at all.Room were not that good even the flush was not working.The staff was not cooperative at all. They were not having the information about the tourist facilities. Location was also not very convinient and was very far awar from the main road. I would not like suggest this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRITESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2009

4

Good. Well yes it was a pretty much what we expected and the hotel staff were courteous, except for the room service. We had a problem with our breakfast, didn't match whats written in the MENU but the waiter didn't listen. But when we told the check-in staff they were more than helpful, could not have asked for anything more from them. They offered to refund the whole bill for breakfast or next day complimentary breakfast. So very good at service recovery. Food again wasn't great, just normal. Transport from the hotel can be tricky but we were lucky and when asked for an auto rickshaw they called a guy named Lal Singh and he was the perfect guy for city tours and all. We hired him for the next 2 days and he showed us around, even guiding us, at a very nominal price. The hotel is perfect if you are looking for a peaceful stay away from traffic and city life. But if you are planning to be in the center of everything then you might think of something into the city as the hotel is good 4-5 kms from the main fort area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2009

5

Overall stay at Jaisalgarh Hotel exceeded our exception. All staff greeted with a smile & every individual was exceptional. Hot water was a problem in room no. 105. Other than that, the staff and the hospitality was the best I have experienced in Rajasthan.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from reno, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2008

5

My stay in the hotel was very comfortable. The staff was very cordial and took care of all my requests. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NICOLAE from Santa, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2008

3

An odd hotel quite far from Jaisalmer fort. Room had a handheld shower. Food very average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABUDHA from Marietta, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2008

4

Imposing Hotel with fine stonework. Chatries on porch were amazing. Arrived before the scheduled check-in tome and were welcomed warmly and taken to room without usual fuss. Bags arrived promptly and toiletries were of excellent quality. Firm 8inch thick mattress that matches the onces back home in Atlanta. Wow, bathrooms perfect to soak in cold water in hot Jaiselmer. We were pampered with off menu dishes made to order - Chilli chicken with candle in tomato garnishing... shall stay in memory forever. Staff service level we miss even in very expensive hotels in USA. Tea service at 5am! No pressure to buy camel safari from staff. Overall excellent value and fond memories. Certainly worth a second visit for an extended stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANOOP from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

We wish to record our appreciation for this booking with Hotel Jaisalgarh, Jaisalmer. We arrived to a warm welcome at Hotel Jaisalgarh. The outlook of Hotel is stunning, made in Jaisalmer fort style. There was large parking space inside the Hotel premises, and hotel provided courtesy stay and food for our driver. The rooms were clean and concept furniture was all imported. Breakfast was freshly made. Staff polite and responsive. Excellent value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from reno, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

5

An impressive exterior with high service standards. Staff bowing to all our requests and all fresh preparation of food. Neat and clean rooms with excellent amenities. Worth recommending to all our American friends planning to visit Jaisalmer in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKU from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

This is a new hotel about 4-5 months old that is still under construction. It was fairly empty. Although the rooms, room service, food and staff were very good, the location is poor as it is much away from the city. Keeping all this in mind, I would say the cost is on the higher side. The room amenities were very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARINA from staines, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

2

A very diappointing hotel. It was still under construction when we arrived. The rooms were not quiet. I would not recommend this hotel. The staff did thier best with limited resources.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5