Meera Mahal

1 Star  

Amar Sagar Pol, Jaisalmer, Rajasthan - 345 001

Starting from Rs. 2,348
Choose Dates

Meera Mahal, Jaisalmer - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.7/5 Average
(Based on 9 reviews)

55.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (2.4)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (2.4)

Meera Mahal - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANIL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

The standard double room was comfortable and quite spacious is well. The food was exotic. The staff was attentive and well trained. The location was also close to the main city. It was a wonderful stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.DEVEN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

The Deluxe room was clean and neat. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was superb in taste. Location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

The property needs to improve a lot. Every thing was just average. Its not value for the money charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHI from Udaipur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

2

Rooms were not cleaned properly. Staffs were very poor in their service. The food was horrible in taste of the restaurant. It was the worst hotel i have stayed in.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AVINASH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

2

I stayed here during my 2nd wedding anniversary trip across Rajasthan, Agra and Delhi. This was the worst room of all the hotels we stayed in. The hotel staff wasn't too helpful. Room service was extremely slow. Had to remind them most of the time. There was dust everywhere in the room and it appeared that the room had not been cleaned for a while. The bathroom was also dirty. The breakfast was bad and the service was sloppy. Any of the RTDC hotels would be the best option in Jaisalmer.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

YATIDRA from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

1

Choose this hotel only if you want to spoil your stay at Jaisalmer. Hotel is not even worth a lodge. The rooms are filthy and staff very rude. The drinking water was served in a plastic jug which was not washed maybe for weeks. Towels were so dirty that you may not like to clean even your shoes with them forget your face. I was provided with a plier to control the AC setting as there were no knobs on the AC panel. Surroundings of this hotel are pathetic with a country liquor bar next door. No parking space. When these things were mentioned to the Manager, I was told that this is what you will get. Take it or Leave it. I changed the hotel immediately after check-in and the staff (even the Manager) didn't bother to ask the reason.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ABDUL from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

2

This is average hotel. Let me some advantage.. its right in the heart of city so you can hop in auto and move around. I think nothing to blame on hotel.. i think being jaisalmer remote place .. people just want to rip you off. right from taxi to camel rides.. offcourse hotel. They charged 2500/- per night and provided lukewarm water.. that to for December cold.. I did not find any professional service.. right from manager to hotel boys.. no feel good factor. Dont eat in this hotel.. very costly and not so good food. just next to this there is ridi siddhi.. very good food at decent price.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR D N from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

3

Overall, my stay was nice in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

This hotel is an average place and meets your needs if you need an inexpensive hotel with clean toilets, just to sleep, while doing the usual touristy trips during the day.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5