Hotel Novelty

2 Star  

Raghunath Bazar, Jammu, Jammu & Kashmir - 180 001

Starting from Rs. 1,210
Choose Dates

Hotel Novelty, Jammu - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 16 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hotel Novelty - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINOD from NEW, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2014

2

101 room was given to me which was next to water cooler, everybody was opening the room door without knocking when it was unlocked from inside, food quality was very poor, no ventilation, so u need a AC to stay

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAFULLA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2014

5

Hotel location is right in the middle of market. Staff was co operative. room size is small but value for the money. we stayed for one day on way to Srinagar. Manager arranged a honest auto & could see Jammu temples. In fact I fergot my camera in auto which I could get back next day on way to airport. Good food at resonable rates and excellant service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIMAL from SRINAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2014

3

There is problem of tiles fitment in bathroom of Room No303.So waterlogging problem persists .Behaviour and service provided by staffs were quite good but cleaniness is not maintained upto satisfactory level.Blankets were not clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ALEX from Auckland, New recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2013

4

Nice central place opposite Raghunath Temple.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALEX from Auckland, New recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2013

4

Central location, right opposite Raghunath Temple and a short walk to the bus stand (but lots of steps).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2013

3

i had selected the hotel for its own and free parking mainly....but when i reach there i found there is no parking, then i had to park my car around 300 mtr away to a paid parking, and that amt is also paid by me...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2012

5

Fantastic location and amazing choice rendered by Travelguru in terms of description of location and convenience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHANT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2011

4

The hotel is in the busy small lane in front of the temple where no taxi , nor auto can go,it is one way, it was on the discretion of the traffic police to allow you to go to the hotel in the rick. the hotel enterance is vwery small , the room was good and service was good. Food was of good quality and hygenic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHASKAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2011

5

It was really a value for money at Katra.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANCHAL from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2011

5

Location: Very good location in front of famous Raghunath Temple in Jammu. Room : Room was neat and clean and we had comfortable stay after tired journey of Vaishno Devi. Hotel Staff : Very helpful. Helped us by keeping our luggage for 6 hours after checkout when we have seen local sight-seen. Overall : The hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANTH KUMAR from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2011

4

Hotel was rated 2 star property, but truth is not so.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2011

5

Access: Hotel is easily accessible as the Raghunath Bazaar is very famous market in Jammu. Location: Just 4 kms away from the Railway station, this hotel is a very good option to stay. It is also very much close to the Raghunath Temple. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. Extremely hospitable and very courteous. The Room: Room was luxurious keeping the cost in mind. It was well furnished with proper lighting and all the amenities available. Honestly speaking, I loved the room. Food & Room Service: We ordered dinner and morning breakfast. We also got our lunch packed. Food was between average and good. Service was fast. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a win win option for the budget traveller.. It's a value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2011

4

Good hotel to stay for a short period. The hotel management was very good and helped us in finding transport at a reasonable rate.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from Hathras, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

2

Housekeeping was not good, Bedsheets was dirty and there was no hot water and was provided only after request. Room service was very slow, had to remind them many times. The bathroom only one soap and no shampoo, body lotion etc. Room was very small, specially the toilet. No space for parking taxi. It is very expensive and one can get better accommodation in 500-600 rupees instead of paying 1200 rupees.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MUKESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5