Hotel Haveli

2 Star  

Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur, Rajasthan - 342 002

Starting from Rs. 2,626
Choose Dates

Hotel Haveli, Jodhpur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

93.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Haveli - Individual ratings and reviews:

BK from GWALIOR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2014

3

Room was not ready when we arrived and we had to wait for nearly two hours, though we had informed before hand. We were charged extra double the market price for dropping us at railway Station though initially we were told that we will be dropped by hotel. Room service kept on insisting for cash payment every time and it was a hassel. Telephone in the room never worked and we had to use our mobile phone every time for any thing through reception, which was a pain and extra expenses too. Rooms did not have any cupboard or hangers even and no place either for same. Overall it was not good value for charges we paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIRAMA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2012

4

Good hotel, Cons, 1. Placed in old city, had hard time going there. 2. Hot water is only after 7.00 AM Not a con, Step well in the front is attractive, but has become dustbin, spoils view from hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARATH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2012

3

Good things: Rooms were available immediately on arrival at around 1.30PM. But difficult to get to by car, but it is close to the fort and shopping areas. Average: For the advertisement of great reviews of its restaurant the food was very average. I think the restaurant is living on past glory and the prices are higher than other restaurants in area. I suggest you go to Jhankar restaurant at Chota Haveli 50 yards down the road which has much better quality, service and more reasonable prices. Bad: The hotel used to be a guest house (similar to a lot of cheaper options in vicinity) and has converted into a hotel. They charge hotel prices but rooms are more like guest houses (which are 50% cheaper). I had booked a deluxe room but probably got the 2 worst rooms in the building. Rooms were smelly, bathroom congested. I think better rooms and service are reserved for the foreign tourists. This was the worst of the lot for similar hotels

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MS. RUPALI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2011

4

A heritage haveli to live in with a view of Meherangadh n Jaswant Thada from 2 of our rooms.. Not to forget the clock tower on the 3rd side which U c from the roof top restaurant... Very nice staff... Vikram the Staff on the reception desk was extremely helpful.. Though strictly veg the restaurant had good service n quality.. Had fun... Nice place with the market in walking distance... I for sure will stay there every time I visit Jodhpur...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RASHMIKANT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

4

Hotel is very far from the airport,also there is one good market near this hotel ,hotel services are good also the staffs are very co-oprative...I will suggest that this hotel is good for family trip as well as bussiness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JEANNETTE from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2010

5

Staff: The staff at Hotel Haveli are very kind and accommodating. Our travel plans had changed which meant that we would arrive in Jodpur at an ungodly hour of 5.30 am instead of the comfortable 2 pm. I had asked the staff if we could check in early and they not only agreed to that but also offered to pick us up from the station for free. A short 0-min drive from the station later we were ushered into our room and told that we could check-in later. After a long night of travel, this was a perfect welcome. Throughout the stay they were very helpful, suggesting places to sight-see, arranging our transport etc. Room: The room itself was beautiful, with ancient looking painted arches and and vintage furniture. We also had a jharokha overlooking a 250-year old step well. It really felt that we were living in an old haveli. Very cool. There were a couple of minor inconveniences though - the bathroom door required an extra nudge to close and the bulb over the dressing table was not working. Location: The hotel is about 10 min by auto from the station and 20 min walk from the fort. It is also pretty close to the clock tower and Sardar market. However the roads are very narrow - but I think this is a characteristic of the old city itself rather than a reflection on the hotel. Restaurant/Food: Room service is available. The food is good and the quantities generous. The rooftop restaurant has a gorgeous view of the fort, Jaswant Thada and a distant Umaid Bhavan. The view is magical at night. Although the restaurant is advertises a free Rajasthani dance performance, it was a little disappointing, since it was the same 5 minute performance which repeated after a 15 min break. The restaurant staff did tell us that one of the troupe members was not present, so the anemic performance might be because of that. Others: The hotel also arranges village tours via Marwar Eco tours which is very convenient. They have a luggage locker to store your bags in case you check out but need to leave your baggage with them. They also have a couple of computers with an internet connection and a small collection of fiction and guide books to pass the time. Overall: It's a great budget place filled with character and friendly staff. Most of the people who stayed here were foreigners. The front desk staff speak foreign languages fluently. Do stay here if you are in your twenties or early thirties.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CASEY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2010

4

This guest house is very old as such no lifts. Lifts is needed as the restaurant is on top floor. No telephone in room hence have to climb upstairs to give morning tea order. No bathroom mats.No cabinet in room. Food was only veg which is ok. The only attraction is the live dance & songs in the evening on terrace.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAKARAND from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

Location was not good, but the hotel was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIMES K. from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

Stay was good. I would like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJAY from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

2

The hotel is near from railwaystation,the staff behaviour was not so good,i was not satisfied with the services provided in the hotel,its a business hotel.Overall i would rate 2/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VISHWAJEET from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

3

staff behaviour above avg. would like to reccomend for families. would like to recco place for family and friends

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

3

Indian food realy good & chines food is bad. Overall the stay was good with panaromic view of fort from tarece.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2009

3

The location of the hotel is in interior with narrow lanes for access. You get a different feel as these hotels are mostly occupied by foreign guests & hence the service is tuned to services liked by typical foreign guests. We had our room in the 2nd floor & you need to climb up the steps with luggage to reach your room. The restaurant is further one floor up. The rates / menu offered by the restaurant was not good. The only good thing about this hotel is that the famous fort & the old market is within walkable distance. For bachelors this can be a good choice but not recommended for families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2009

3

There was no room service. No drinking water provided in the room. Even for a bottle of water you have to go and collect the same from the resturant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISHORE KUMAR from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2009

5

The hotel is nicely located and within in reach for the prime tourist spots. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Well furnished attached bathrooms with bathing tubs. Excellent view of city from the roof top restaurant one of its nature. One must have dinner at this restaurant to see the city and fort in night. Lack of lift is the main area of concern. For tourists, I recommend this hotel as a best option.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

Our room was very decent and the service of the staffs are prompt and quick. The food was tasty. It is really very good property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5