Hotel Karni Bhawan

1 Star  

Ratanada, Jodhpur, Rajasthan - 342 001

Starting from Rs. 8,540
Choose Dates

Hotel Karni Bhawan, Jodhpur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Karni Bhawan - Individual ratings and reviews:

A K from jharkhand, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

5

Hotel is excellent. Rooms wer very good , neat and clean. Location wise the hotel is centrally located. We have very sweet memories with this hotel.There is nothing to compliant about this hotel and i will like to vist again and again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

2

Initially I got a room that could hardly qualify as a budget hotel room, despite my booking a deluxe room. Later they changed it to another one which was decent. But there is no heritage value in the room architecture too. Its hard to rate this as there isnt any except for water there is hardly any room service available. They dont serve food in the room. It seems as if there are just 7-8 core staff who if are present in the restuarent, there is no one at reception and vice versa. Had a terrible experience on the service at the breakfast too. The staff generally is not at all hospitable and forthcoming. Food is very ordinary here. Unlike in a heritage hotel in Rajasthan where you will expect atleast basic rajasthani or local cuisine but this hotel has only standard punjabi menu. Any rajasthani meal has to be ordered 4 hours in advance which is very strange. The quality of food whatever is there is also bad. So we order food only once and for all subsequent meals we went outside. The hotel is located centrally hence close to most of the tourist attractions. On the whole would not recommened any traveller looking for a heritage or a non-heritage hotel to book this one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

Overall nice to stay at such a beautiful place, Room and service was nice and food was vegetarian.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BAPPADITYA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

3

Service was average of the staffs. Rooms were fine with all the facilities. The food quality was good in taste of the restaurant. Overall it was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. PALLAVI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

3

The hotel is quite good. Room is nicely furnished, lobby is good. The food is average. Overall good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAGAN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

1

This hotel cannot be called a hotel at all as it seems to a mish-mash of terrible services put together. From the reception clark suffering from conjuctivitis to logged drains in the bathroom, from cold and unhygenic breakfast to non functioning TV remote control, this hotel ranks 1st in my own list of worst places to stay anywhere in the world. It was the last hotel we stayed in during our trip to Rajasthan and it just dented our spirits.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASHANT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

Over all the property is very great. Veg food was awesome to taste. Room was large and well equipped and clean. Staff was helpful but service was very slow. I will sure recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAGHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

The dining options were limited. & Jodhpur being a small city, other options are also not available.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAKHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

The service was terrible, there wasn't even water in the room when i entered and when i requested it took 3hrs and more than 3 reminders to get water. There were lots of mosquitoes in the room and they took 2 hours to get me a mosquito repellent then there was no plug point in the room and when asked for an extension cable they had to contact the electrician to know what that is and finally came to know that they didn't have one and neither did they have means to get it from the market. The waiters at the restaurant do not know how to prepare a drink, i asked for vodka with sprite and he got me only vodka and disappeared, when asked he replied they did not have sprite, that was PATHETIC!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MICHIEL from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

3

We must have asked about 4 times to fix a malfunctioning TV (for our kids). Each time they said yes sending someone but it never happended. Otherwise it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5