Hotel Residency Palace

3 Star  

Ratanada, Jodhpur, Rajasthan - 342 011

Starting from Rs. 3,697 Rs. 3,337
Choose Dates

Hotel Residency Palace, Jodhpur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

88.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Residency Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

MAYANK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2013

3

We reached Jaiselmer pretty late than planned at around 7.30 in the evening. We took booked cab from there and headed towards our camp. Luckily one of the camp staff was accompanying us as already spoke to them before arriving there and was feeling very satisfied. Just after reaching the camp area the staff informed us that since there were no tourists in Desert Safari (where we had the booking) so we have to spend night in another camp (Paayal something). Initially the experience was terrible as there room conditions were pathetic, no arrangements were made, room was very dirty and we had to ask at least thrice for getting a clean bed sheet, loud DJ was played at the place and a crowd was gathered, most of which were locals. One good thing was that special folk dance was arranged for us (as we were late). Although one guy from the camp (desert safari) was accompanying us and assisted us at every point but the service of the camp where we spent the night was really bad. We thought of being cheated as the staff informed us regarding the emptiness of the original camp during the last moment ( after arriving in the desert area) or else we could have shifted our plan to next day. Next morning after camel ride we asked to go to our original camp (Desert Safari) and to our surprise that camp was much better than the previous one in every aspect. We were really surprised to see good arrangements and nice ambience there after spending a tough night before in a camp which we never booked. Rooms were quite clean, toilets were in better shape, staff was looking supportive and we don�t have to ask for anything thrice. Even location wise also it was good as it was away from the mushrooms of the camps about half a km away. I would suggest having a good research before booking any camp and also confirming with the concern hotel staff about the availability on the booking day prior to arriving there will help or else you also have to spend your time in a camp which you never had booked.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHIL from BHUBANESWAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

2

As we (a family of 4 in two rooms) checked in, we wanted to have lunch in the restaurant but we were shocked to find out that it was converted into a conference hall for the product launch of some company. We were forced to take lunch in the room. The worst is that they even charged 20% service charge for serving food in the room. There is no hot water in the room till 8.00am in the morning despite of several SOS calls to the reception from 6.00am. Nobody picks up calls for room service till 7.00am in the morning. So much so for a 3 Star Hotel! Stay in the hotel at your risk!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAVANAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2012

3

Hotel has been renovated recently, but it is not complete. There are major defects in the rooms which needs attention and will cause inconvenience. Hotel needs immediate attention by it's manager Sunil.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

4

BLANK

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR S N from betul, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

I booked the two rooms in the hotel and they didn't provide me the room of same quality as one room was below standard. Otherwise rest was fine. Service was decent and food was also satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

The super deluxe room was clean and well maintained. Service was good of the staffs. The hotel is located in a very beautiful place. I had my meal in the hotel it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKU from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

3

Quality of the room is average and I found the staff quite unhelpful in suggesting where to visit etc as a tourist. The food and room service was good. The location was good too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from VADODARA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

3

The hotel needs maintenance and paint and looks shabby. The service was prompt but all the people there are ill trained so could not help much in anything. Food was mediocre and expensive and the restaurant was ill-lit.There is no professional touch to their hospitality. There is lot of potential for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S B from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

Comfortable rooms. Service is helpful. If you want to visit in city then it will be perfect choice for you. Overall, clean hotel and my stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

I have stayed here for 3 nights with my family in the Super Deluxe Room. It was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIKANT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

My experience with this hotel was great. Everything was good, our stay was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

A good hotel not far away from key places in the city. The room was very clean and the supplies (soap, shampoo, towel, blankets etc) were adequate. The people were very friendly and service was really good. The food was very good and they were nice to provide us with good dinner (chicken tikka, biriyani) even though we came in very late in the night.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. INDRANIL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

2

Considering that it was a super deluxe room, quality of the room was terrible. Unclean room, floor carpets torn, rugged and dirty, shabby look of furnitures. Water jugs had no cover, only one handtowel and shampoo sachet for a double room. Room service very slow, had to remind several times to get plates cleared. Will advise all to avoid the hotel. No value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DIBYAJYOTI from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

My wife & i stayed there here for one night and we don't have any complaint about hotel. We stayed in Super deluxe room which was good. Its very good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOUTAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJUNATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Our stay was good, room was great but service was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LEELA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2007

3

Hospitable but lack of coordination among the dining staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5